Genießen Sie von Millionen von eBooks, Hörbüchern, Zeitschriften und mehr - mit einer kostenlosen Testversion

Nur $11.99/Monat nach der Testversion. Jederzeit kündbar.

A Walk Among the Tombstones: Matt Scudder, Book 10
A Walk Among the Tombstones: Matt Scudder, Book 10
A Walk Among the Tombstones: Matt Scudder, Book 10
Hörbuch12 Stunden

A Walk Among the Tombstones: Matt Scudder, Book 10

Geschrieben von Lawrence Block

Erzählt von Mark Hammer

Bewertung: 4.5 von 5 Sternen



Über dieses Hörbuch

Perhaps more than any other author in the field, Lawrence Block has reinvented contemporary noir fiction—instilling the classic private eye novel with new life and literary depth, while retaining its raw power, grit, suspense, and surprise. For
his efforts he has received multiple Edgar, Shamus, and Maltese Falcon Awards—winning virtually every honor the genre has to bestow—and has been named Grand Master by the Mystery Writers of America. PI Matthew Scudder remains
among Block’s most memorable and exquisitely developed creations—a flawed and complex protagonist whose stark, unassailable humanity is both his greatest weakness and strength.

A new breed of entrepreneurial monster has set up shop in the big city. Ruthless, ingenious murderers, they prey on the loved ones of those who live outside the law—knowing full well that criminals will never run to the police no matter how
brutal the threat. So other avenues for justice must be explored—which is where ex-cop-turned-PI Matthew Scudder comes in. Scudder has no love for the drug dealers and poison peddlers who now need his help. Nevertheless, he is
determined to do whatever it takes to put an elusive pair of thrill-kill extortionists out of business. For they are using the innocent to fuel their terrible enterprise.
Erscheinungsdatum3. März 2008

Lawrence Block

Lawrence Block (b. 1938) is a Grand Master of the Mystery Writers of America and an internationally acclaimed New York Times bestselling author. His awards include a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Private Eye Writers of America and the Cartier Diamond Dagger Lifetime Achievement Award from the Crime Writers’ Association (UK). Although he is best known for his four main mystery series, Block explored a variety of genres, including thrillers and erotica, and developed an early following as a pulp-fiction writer under a number of pseudonyms. Born in Buffalo, New York, Block has three daughters and currently lives with his wife in New York City.

Weitere Hörbücher von Lawrence Block

Ähnlich wie A Walk Among the Tombstones

Titel in dieser Serie (8)

Mehr anzeigen

Ähnliche Hörbücher