Genießen Sie diesen Titel jetzt und Millionen mehr, in einer kostenlosen Testversion

Nur $9.99/Monat nach der Testversion. Jederzeit kündbar.

A Death in the Family: Cherringham: A Cosy Crime Series

A Death in the Family: Cherringham: A Cosy Crime Series

Geschrieben von Matthew Costello und Neil Richards

Erzählt von Neil Dudgeon


A Death in the Family: Cherringham: A Cosy Crime Series

Geschrieben von Matthew Costello und Neil Richards

Erzählt von Neil Dudgeon

Bewertungen:
4.5/5 (41 Bewertungen)
Länge:
2 Stunden
Herausgeber:
Freigegeben:
Jan 16, 2019
ISBN:
9783838788845
Format:
Hörbuch

Beschreibung

When a doddering Harry Platt tumbles from the top of his stairs in a deadly fall, it looks like an unfortunate accident. But solicitor Tony Standish's suspicions are aroused when he meets the beneficiaries and discovers the immense size of the estate. Jack and Sarah investigate and find that nothing is what it seems when it comes to families - not when money and secrets are involved.

Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new audio episode released every two weeks. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack.

Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick listen for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury.

Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham.

The narrator of the audiobook, Neil Dudgeon, has been in many British television programmes including the roles of DCI John Barnaby in "Midsomer Murders" and Jim Riley in "The Life of Riley". He is also known for his film roles in "The Nativity", "Sorted" and "Son of Rambow". In 2012 Dudgeon starred as Norman Birkett on BBC Radio 4's Afternoon Play series written by Caroline and David Stafford.

Herausgeber:
Freigegeben:
Jan 16, 2019
ISBN:
9783838788845
Format:
Hörbuch

Über den Autor

MATTHEW COSTELLO is an award-winning novelist, screenwriter and video game writer. His best-selling video games include The 7th Guest, Doom 3 and Pirates of the Caribbean. His horror novel, Beneath Still Waters, was filmed by Lionsgate. He also has written episodes and created TV formats for PBS, Disney, SyFy, and the BBC. He lives in Katonah, New York.


Ähnlich wie A Death in the Family

Titel in dieser Serie (31)

Weitere Hörbücher von Matthew Costello

Ähnliche Hörbücher


Rezensionen

Was die anderen über A Death in the Family denken

4.7
41 Bewertungen / 0 Rezensionen
Wie hat es Ihnen gefallen?
Bewertung: 0 von 5 Sternen

Leser-Rezensionen