Erfreu Dich an Millionen von E-Books, Hörbüchern, Magazinen und mehr

Nur $11.99/Monat nach der Testversion. Jederzeit kündbar.

Unpregnant

Unpregnant

Geschrieben von Jenni Hendriks und Ted Caplan

Erzählt von Kyla Garcia


Unpregnant

Geschrieben von Jenni Hendriks und Ted Caplan

Erzählt von Kyla Garcia

Bewertungen:
4/5 (37 Bewertungen)
Länge:
8 Stunden
Herausgeber:
Freigegeben:
10. Sept. 2019
ISBN:
9780062964915
Format:
Hörbuch

Auch als verfügbar...

Auch als ebook verfügbareBook

Auch als verfügbar...

Auch als ebook verfügbareBook

Beschreibung

Perfect for fans of Juno and Jennifer E. Smith, Unpregnant is a heartfelt and hysterically funny YA debut about fierce friendship, reproductive rights, and the wild road to adulthood.

Seventeen-year-old Veronica Clarke never thought she’d want to fail a test — that is, until she finds herself staring at a piece of plastic with two solid pink lines. With a college-bound future now disappearing before her eyes, Veronica considers a decision she never imagined she’d have to make: an abortion.

There’s just one catch — the closest place to get one is over 900 miles away. With conservative parents, a less-than-optimal boyfriend, and no car, Veronica turns to the only person who won’t judge her: Bailey Butler, a legendary misfit at Jefferson High — and Veronica’s ex-best friend.

What could go wrong? Not much, apart from three days of stolen cars, crazed ex-boyfriends, aliens, ferret napping, and the betrayal of a broken friendship that can’t be outrun. Under the starlit skies of the Southwest, Veronica and Bailey discover that sometimes the most important choice is who your friends are.

This breakout novel is from authors Jenni Hendriks (writer for How I Met Your Mother) and Ted Caplan (music editor for The Hate U Give).

Herausgeber:
Freigegeben:
10. Sept. 2019
ISBN:
9780062964915
Format:
Hörbuch

Auch als verfügbar...

Auch als ebook verfügbareBook

Über den Autor

Jenni Hendriks’s mom often complained she was “a real smart**s,” so she decided to make a career out of it. She moved to Hollywood and worked her way from coffee-fetcher to writer for the television series How I Met Your Mother. She is also a cartoonist whose feminist-inspired works have been published in Ms. magazine. A film school graduate, she knows how to rack focus and wrangle a cable and can tell you what a best boy does.


Ähnlich wie Unpregnant

Ähnliche Hörbücher


Rezensionen

Was die anderen über Unpregnant denken

3.8
37 Bewertungen / 5 Rezensionen
Wie hat es Ihnen gefallen?
Bewertung: 0 von 5 Sternen

Leser-Rezensionen

  • (5/5)
    This book was very well written. It had plenty of emotions and heart breaking break throughs. The characters were so well written to felt the pain of each and the joy of each. A must read!
  • (5/5)
    SUCH A GOOD STORY! Decided to finally listen to the audiobook after the terrible injustice for women going on here in Texas and I’m so glad women in other states have the freedom Veronica exercised in this book.
  • (5/5)
    LOVED this book! Will definitely give it a re-read some day. :)
  • (5/5)
    One of my favorite books I’ve ever read. The authors handle a touchy subject in a sensitive and realistic way
  • (4/5)
    Good teen fiction for the most part. Some parts seemed drawn out, but I enjoyed the witty jokes.