Finden Sie Ihren nächsten hörbuch Favoriten

Werden Sie noch heute Mitglied und hören Sie 30 Tage lang kostenlos
The Daughter In Law

The Daughter In Law

Geschrieben von Nina Manning

Erzählt von Helen Keeley und Candida Gubbins


The Daughter In Law

Geschrieben von Nina Manning

Erzählt von Helen Keeley und Candida Gubbins

Bewertungen:
4/5 (143 Bewertungen)
Länge:
9 Stunden
Freigegeben:
Aug 1, 2019
ISBN:
9781838892159
Format:
Hörbuch

Beschreibung

No one is good enough for her son…
As a single mother, Annie has an especially close relationship with her son, Ben. They have always been together. Just the two of them. So, when Ben brings home his mysterious beautiful new wife, Daisy, immediately Annie doesn’t trust her. Who is this woman who has taken her son away from her? And what is she hiding?
She’ll protect him with her life…
When Ben disappears, suddenly Annie and Daisy are all the other one has. Alone in Annie’s big, remote house, just the two of them, the tension is rising. And like any protective mother, Annie will stop at nothing to expose her new daughter in law, and the secrets she is hiding…

A gripping, psychological page-turner, perfect for fans of Sally Hepworth's The Mother In Law, Lisa Jewell and K.L. Slater.
Freigegeben:
Aug 1, 2019
ISBN:
9781838892159
Format:
Hörbuch

Über den Autor


Ähnlich wie The Daughter In Law

Ähnliche Hörbücher

Rezensionen

Was die anderen über The Daughter In Law denken

4.1
143 Bewertungen / 12 Rezensionen
Wie hat es Ihnen gefallen?
Bewertung: 0 von 5 Sternen

Leser-Rezensionen

  • (2/5)
    Was this supposed to be suspenseful? Not very well written.
  • (4/5)
    Awesome novel. I love it. You can join in NovelStar writing contest with a theme "WEREWOLVES" Prices are amazing! https://author.starlight.ink/essay/index.html (PC) http://app.novelstar.top/index/index/special/id/87 or email any of the following editors; hardy@novelstar.top joye@novelstar.top lena@novelstar.top app.novelstar.top
  • (5/5)
    Very suspicious! The twist was unexpected. Wanted to kill mom!
  • (4/5)
    If you are looking for a lighter yet suspenseful read, give this a try. The story is predictable in many, many ways but I still found it enjoyable. The character of Daisy could have been more developed.
  • (5/5)
    Didn’t want to stop listening to find out what would happen.
  • (4/5)
    Pretty good, a lot better than I was expecting after reading a number of negative reviews. Kept my interest throughout and kept me guessing as well as to what was really going on. Granted it is a little far fetched, but I think books like this need to be taken with a grain of salt and suspension of reality, to sit back and allow yourself to just be entertained!! Worth a listen...☺️
  • (3/5)
    Should the title be Mother In law? The story revolves around her.
  • (2/5)
    A bit on slow side for me, but i finished it cause i needed to know how it ended
  • (5/5)
    I highly enjoyed this book from start to finish .
  • (3/5)
    I figured out what was up so the ending wasn't surprising at all. Pretty interesting audiobooks. Love British narrators!
  • (3/5)

    2 Leute fanden das hilfreich

    Dragged on and on not an author I would read again

    2 Leute fanden das hilfreich

  • (1/5)
    Who is Grace? I figured it out but why did I have too. I didn't like or care about the characters. The pivotal character Daisy is nausiatingly dumb, seriously dumb. Listening to the book was equivalent to listening to a relative talk about her life of drama. You hear the words but sit falling asleep.