Genießen Sie von Millionen von eBooks, Hörbüchern, Zeitschriften und mehr - mit einer kostenlosen Testversion

Nur $11.99/Monat nach der Testversion. Jederzeit kündbar.

Alone (2 of 2) [Dramatized Adaptation]
Alone (2 of 2) [Dramatized Adaptation]
Alone (2 of 2) [Dramatized Adaptation]
Hörbuch (gekürzt)5 Stunden

Alone (2 of 2) [Dramatized Adaptation]

Geschrieben von Scott Sigler

Erzählt von A Full Cast, Alejandro Ruiz, Amanda Forstrom und

Bewertung: 5 von 5 Sternen

5/5

()

Über dieses Hörbuch

In the part two of this final installment of an exhilarating sci-fi adventure trilogy in the vein of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Red Rising, Scott Sigler's unforgettable heroine, Em Savage, must come to grips once and for all with the perilous mysteries of her own existence.

“We thought this place was our destiny—not our doom.”

Pawns in a millennia-old struggle, the young people known only as the Birthday Children were genetically engineered to survive on the planet Omeyocan—but they were never meant to live there. They were made to be “overwritten,” their minds wiped and replaced by the consciousnesses of the monsters who created them.

Em changed all of that.

She unified her people and led a revolt against their creators. Em and her friends escaped an ancient ghost ship and fled to Omeyocan. They thought they would find an uninhabited paradise. Instead, they found the ruins of a massive city long since swallowed by the jungle. And they weren't alone. The Birthday Children fought for survival against the elements, jungle wildlife, the “Grownups” who created them . . . and, as evil corrupted their numbers, even against themselves.

With these opponents finally defeated, Em and her people realized that more threats were coming, traveling from across the universe to lay claim to their planet. The Birthday Children have prepared as best they can against this alien armada. Now, as the first ships reach orbit around Omeyocan, the final battle for the planet begins.
SpracheEnglish
HerausgeberGraphicAudio
Erscheinungsdatum3. Juni 2020
ISBN9781648792120
Alone (2 of 2) [Dramatized Adaptation]
Autor

Scott Sigler

Scott Sigler is the #1 New York Times best-selling author of sixteen novels, six novellas and dozens of short stories. He serializes his fiction in a weekly podcast, with more than 40 million episodes downloaded. He is a co-founder of Empty Set Entertainment, which publishes his Galactic Football League series. He lives in San Diego, CA, with his wee little dog Reesie.

Weitere Hörbücher von Scott Sigler

Ähnlich wie Alone (2 of 2) [Dramatized Adaptation]

Titel in dieser Serie (6)

Mehr anzeigen

Ähnliche Hörbücher

Rezensionen für Alone (2 of 2) [Dramatized Adaptation]

Bewertung: 5 von 5 Sternen
5/5

4 Bewertungen1 Rezension

Wie hat es Ihnen gefallen?

Zum Bewerten, tippen

Die Rezension muss mindestens 10 Wörter umfassen

  • Bewertung: 5 von 5 Sternen
    5/5
    Good it was fun to listen to it wa good space book