Genießen Sie diesen Titel jetzt und Millionen mehr, in einer kostenlosen Testversion

Kostenlos für 30 Tage, dann für $9.99/Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Nicht verfügbarA Secret in Her Kiss
Derzeit bei Scribd nicht verfügbar

A Secret in Her Kiss

Weiter stöbern

Derzeit bei Scribd nicht verfügbar

A Secret in Her Kiss

Bewertungen:
3.5/5 (12 Bewertungen)
Länge:
368 Seiten
4 Stunden
Herausgeber:
Freigegeben:
Jan 31, 2012
ISBN:
9780062096548
Format:
Buch

Beschreibung

Remember this name: Anna Randol! Destined to be a superstar of historical romance fiction, Anna makes a spectacular debut with A Secret in Her Kiss—a heart-soaring romantic chronicle set in the heart of the Ottoman Empire. This is the story of a sultry and adventurous romance between an independent lady fiercely determined to live life on her own terms and a handsome soldier willing to break every rule he believes in for a love he never dreamed possible. A Secret in Her Kiss is exciting, exotic, and original; colorful and glorious—a treat for fans of Loretta Chase, Sherry Thomas, and Stephanie Laurens—with nary a ballroom or hedgerow to be found. This is not your typical historical romance.
Herausgeber:
Freigegeben:
Jan 31, 2012
ISBN:
9780062096548
Format:
Buch

Über den Autor

Anna Randol lives and writes in sunny Southern California. When she’s not plotting sexy storylines, she’s usually eating chocolate, having wild dance parties with her kids in the living room, or remodeling her house, one ill-planned project at a time.


Ähnlich wie A Secret in Her Kiss

Ähnliche Artikel


Rezensionen

Was die anderen über A Secret in Her Kiss denken

3.7
12 Bewertungen / 1 Rezensionen
Wie hat es Ihnen gefallen?
Bewertung: 0 von 5 Sternen

Leser-Rezensionen

  • (5/5)
    Author Anna Randol's "A Secret in Her Kiss" is a smashing debut work--a terrific historical romance that is both refreshing and rewarding for the reader! An intriguing and involving story line with unique characters who are both strong and vulnerable--each has their own emotional wounds--make this a very pleasurable read. Set in Constantinople, with the British Empire showing its widespread grasp, this is a Regency Romance without the usual fripperies and folderol. Mari Sinclair is a talented artist and daughter of Sir Reginald Sinclair, an archaeologist. She is working undercover to supply the British government with military information and also to support a rebel cause which was her late mother's driving force. Major Bennett Prestwood is assigned as Mari's protector as she begins her most dangerous assignment yet, and neither realizes that they were both blackmailed into the mission. There is an immediate attraction between Bennett and Mari, heightened by her artistic flair and his inner poet, who longs to be free. As the two of them struggle to stay true to their own goals, and survive the danger surrounding them, they begin to dream of a future together. However, Mari does not wish to return to England, and Bennett, the son of an Earl, has a heritage and responsibilities which he cannot forsake. Will their passion and deepening love allow them to defeat their enemies and win a future full of promise? "A Secret in Her Kiss" is a lovely work, exciting and well-paced, that will be greatly enjoyed by lovers of historical fiction. Highly recommended!