Genießen Sie diesen Titel jetzt und Millionen mehr, in einer kostenlosen Testversion

Nur $9.99/Monat nach der Testversion. Jederzeit kündbar.

Nicht verfügbarA Double Coffin
In Ihrem Land nicht verfügbar

A Double Coffin

Weiter stöbern

In Ihrem Land nicht verfügbar

A Double Coffin

Länge:
294 Seiten
4 Stunden
Herausgeber:
Freigegeben:
Aug 14, 2014
ISBN:
9780007545445
Format:
Buch

Beschreibung

John Coffin is left reeling after the former Prime Minister makes a shocking confession. A dark and gripping crime novel from one of the most appraised English mystery writers, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie.

A visit to the riverside apartment of the long retired former prime minister, Richard Lavender, is to have startling consequences for John Coffin. For it transpires that the old man, nearing the end of his life, has a confession to make: he is the son of a serial killer. He tells Coffin how, as a boy, he helped to bury one of his father’s victims. Feeling death is near, he wants to repair and reclaim the past – with Coffin’s help.

Unsure whether Lavender is caught up in fantasy or telling the truth, Coffin agrees to investigate and appoints Chief Inspector Phoebe Astley to the task. But then a young woman is found murdered on a foggy November night, and all too soon the sins of the past and present come together in a terrifying denouement.

Herausgeber:
Freigegeben:
Aug 14, 2014
ISBN:
9780007545445
Format:
Buch

Über den Autor

Gwendoline Butler was born and brought up in south London and was one of the most universally praised of English mystery authors. Her John Coffin procedural series features the titular police inspector rising through the ranks to Commissioner in London’s Docklands area in the 1960s/70s, and eventually moving to a fictional Second City of London.


Ähnlich wie A Double Coffin

Ähnliche Bücher

Ähnliche Artikel


Rezensionen

Was die anderen über A Double Coffin denken

0
0 Bewertungen / 0 Rezensionen
Wie hat es Ihnen gefallen?
Bewertung: 0 von 5 Sternen

Leser-Rezensionen