Genießen Sie diesen Titel jetzt und Millionen mehr, in einer kostenlosen Testversion

Kostenlos für 30 Tage, dann für $9.99/Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #7: Amelia Bedelia Sets Sail

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #7: Amelia Bedelia Sets Sail

Vorschau lesen

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #7: Amelia Bedelia Sets Sail

Bewertungen:
5/5 (1 Bewertung)
Länge:
193 Seiten
50 Minuten
Herausgeber:
Freigegeben:
Jul 7, 2015
ISBN:
9780062334060
Format:
Buch

Beschreibung

In the seventh chapter book in the New York Times bestselling series, Amelia Bedelia comes out of her shell and heads to the beach!

Amelia Bedelia and her mother share a summer vacation home at the shore with her aunt Mary (her mother's sister) and her cousin Jason, who has a wicked sense of adventure and a nose for trouble. With a local girl named Pearl as guide, the cousins build sand castles, swim and body surf, and learn how to sail. As much fun as their nautical adventures are, the lives of this trio get way more exciting when they stumble upon pirates! The Amelia Bedelia chapter books star Amelia Bedelia as a young girl and feature funny family and friendship stories just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean. The Amelia Bedelia books have sold more than 35 million copies since we first met the iconic character in 1963!

Herausgeber:
Freigegeben:
Jul 7, 2015
ISBN:
9780062334060
Format:
Buch

Über den Autor

Herman Parish was in the fourth grade when his aunt, Peggy Parish, wrote the first book about Amelia Bedelia. The author lives in Princeton, New Jersey.


Ähnlich wie Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #7

Ähnliche Bücher

Buchvorschau

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #7 - Herman Parish

Amelia Bedelia pinched herself. She was so excited, she felt as though she was levitating! They were on their way to the beach!

She looked out the car window. She was sure that if she took a running jump across the bay, she could land in the soft beach sand and run the rest of the way to Aunt Mary’s house.

Amelia Bedelia adored her aunt. Aunt Mary always gave the best presents and was good to others and herself. She wore the most stylish clothes and hairdos. She loved jewelry, especially rings, and her nails were always polished—usually with really cool designs. And her son, Jason, was the best cousin ever.

But as soon as Amelia Bedelia’s dad drove onto the bridge that went out to the shore, their vacation came to a screeching halt.

Bumper-to-bumper traffic, he said, slamming on the brakes.

Looks like lots of people love the beach as much as we do, said Amelia Bedelia’s mother.

This is a long bridge, said Amelia Bedelia as they inched along.

It’s not that long, said her father.

This bridge will take a long time to cross, she said, sighing.

You know, this bridge is really a causeway, said her father.

’Cause why? asked Amelia Bedelia.

Not why, said her father. "Way. Causeway."

’Cause it takes way too long? asked Amelia Bedelia.

No, said her father. ’Cause it’s the only way to the beach.

Amelia Bedelia’s mother rolled her eyes and shook her head. Instead of taking his word for it, why don’t you look it up in the dictionary?

’Cause why? asked Amelia Bedelia’s father.

"Because you make stuff up at every turn, left and right!" said Amelia Bedelia’s mother.

Mom, we can’t turn left or right, said Amelia Bedelia. ’Cause we’re stuck on this bridge. I mean, causeway.

That’s my daughter, said her father, glancing back at Amelia Bedelia in the rearview mirror. Then he reached over and patted Amelia Bedelia’s mother. Maybe you should have married a no-nonsense engineer.

I’m glad you didn’t, Mom, said Amelia Bedelia. Even if Dad was an engineer, we’d still have to drive. The train doesn’t go to the beach. Amelia Bedelia looked out at the bay. There were several small islands covered with trees. She spied a cottage on one of the islands. Now that would be a relaxing place for a vacation, she thought. No bridge. No causeway. You could only get there by boat. You’d even have to go to the grocery store by boat!

They rose higher and higher in the air as the car crept along. Finally they were in the middle of the bridge part of the causeway. Boats passed under them. The traffic stopped again. Amelia Bedelia’s father sighed and shut his eyes for a second.

BAAAAAAAAHHHNNN!!!

Who’s honking at me? yelled Amelia Bedelia’s father.

Amelia Bedelia saw a fishing boat down below, motoring under the bridge.

It was that boat, Dad, she said.

Well, we’re almost there, he said, steering the car off the causeway.

Here at last, announced Amelia Bedelia’s mother. Look at that!

She pointed to a beautiful small sailing ship on display in the town square. It was flying a pirate flag.

Do actual pirates vacation here? asked Amelia Bedelia.

Maybe in days gone by, said her mother. But not today.

Sie haben das Ende dieser Vorschau erreicht. Registrieren Sie sich, um mehr zu lesen!
Seite 1 von 1

Rezensionen

Was die anderen über Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #7 denken

5.0
1 Bewertungen / 0 Rezensionen
Wie hat es Ihnen gefallen?
Bewertung: 0 von 5 Sternen

Leser-Rezensionen