Genießen Sie diesen Titel jetzt und Millionen mehr, in einer kostenlosen Testversion

Kostenlos für 30 Tage, dann für $9.99/Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #8: Amelia Bedelia Dances Off

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #8: Amelia Bedelia Dances Off

Vorschau lesen

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #8: Amelia Bedelia Dances Off

Bewertungen:
4.5/5 (6 Bewertungen)
Länge:
248 Seiten
52 Minuten
Herausgeber:
Freigegeben:
Oct 20, 2015
ISBN:
9780062334107
Format:
Buch

Beschreibung

In the eighth chapter book in the New York Times–bestselling series, Amelia Bedelia puts on her dancing shoes and dances up a storm! The Amelia Bedelia chapter books have sold more than one million copies and feature funny family and friendship stories with lots of wordplay just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy & Bean.

All of Amelia Bedelia's friends love to dance. She has friends who are ballerinas, friends who do modern dance, and friends who tap. But Amelia Bedelia isn't sure what kind of dance is right for her. After all, if she is going to dance to a particular tune, she'd like it to be her own! Amelia Bedelia's funny search for the perfect dance fit involves friends, family, teachers, and pets, and it will have readers dancing on air! The Amelia Bedelia chapter books star Amelia Bedelia as a young girl, are great for building vocabulary, and feature a guide to some of the idioms and expressions introduced in the story.

Herausgeber:
Freigegeben:
Oct 20, 2015
ISBN:
9780062334107
Format:
Buch

Über den Autor

Herman Parish was in the fourth grade when his aunt, Peggy Parish, wrote the first book about Amelia Bedelia. The author lives in Princeton, New Jersey.


Ähnlich wie Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #8

Ähnliche Bücher

Buchvorschau

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #8 - Herman Parish

Dedication

For Susan & Chris Bryan-Brown

Keep dancing!—H. P.

With love to Karen Ninos Carpenter,

my Bunny Ballerina—L. A.

Dedication

Chapter 1: Wanda Dance?

Chapter 2: Who’s That Tapping on My Door Street?

Chapter 3: Care to Dance? NO!!!

Chapter 4: Say What Kind of Mall?

Chapter 5: You Say Flamenco, I Say Flamingo

Chapter 6: The Best Teacher, Barre None

Chapter 10: Difference Makes All the Difference

Chapter 12: Birds of a Feather Dance Together

Chapter 13: And Now, from a Lawn near You . . .

Two Ways to Say It

Back Ads

Credits

Copyright

About the Publisher

Amelia Bedelia had been looking forward to this moment all week long. She had finished her homework, made a yummy snack, poured a giant glass of apple juice, and arranged everything on the table next to her father’s favorite chair, a recliner covered in soft leather.

This was where he always sat to watch sports on TV and catch up on his sleep. Amelia Bedelia’s mother jokingly called the recliner his throne because he loved to sit there so much, like a king ruling the kingdom. Amelia Bedelia wouldn’t dare sit in her dad’s recliner if he were at home. Luckily, he was still at work!

Now, she climbed into it and got comfortable. The recliner actually lived up to its name. Amelia Bedelia thought that was probably why it was her favorite chair too. After all, the armchairs in her house did not have real arms. The footstool did not have any feet. The coffee table was not brown, and it had never made a pot of coffee. It just held magazines. But the recliner really reclined. When she pulled on the handle and snuggled back, a cushion popped up for her feet.

Amelia Bedelia’s dog, Finally, put her front paws on the seat and got ready to jump into the recliner too.

Down, girl! said Amelia Bedelia. King Dad would throw us both in the dungeon if he found us here.

Finally walked in a circle three times and settled under the footrest.

Ahhhhhh! Amelia Bedelia sighed as she sank back into the soft leather cushion. No wonder her father never wanted to get up. She aimed the remote control at the TV.

"Three, two, one—blastoff!" Amelia Bedelia pressed the ON button.

Her timing was perfect. Trumpets blared a fanfare as a deep-voiced announcer declared, "Welcome to this week’s episode of The World Is a Village."

This was followed by a close-up shot of a hand sticking a pin into a specific spot on a map. Each episode took place in a remote corner of the world that Amelia Bedelia had never studied in geography or even heard of. That was what made it so great. Plus, The

Sie haben das Ende dieser Vorschau erreicht. Registrieren Sie sich, um mehr zu lesen!
Seite 1 von 1

Rezensionen

Was die anderen über Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #8 denken

4.5
6 Bewertungen / 2 Rezensionen
Wie hat es Ihnen gefallen?
Bewertung: 0 von 5 Sternen

Leser-Rezensionen

  • (3/5)
    Consistence with other Amelia Bedelia books, this easy reader offers another mishap with Amelia that ends well. Amelia and her cousin are running a bakery for a friend for a day and they need to follow recipes and prepare baked goods. As usual, Amelia becomes confused and adheres to the instructions literally. Beginning readers will enjoy the outrages activities Amelia does, while being able to understand the language on their own. The hand-drawn illustrations will help readers understand the mistakes Amelia makes. Recommend ages 6-8.
  • (4/5)
    A fun story with wonderful plays on words that will both engage the early reader and lead to good discussions about how words change meaning depending on context.