Start Reading

A Big Dill: Isabel & Alma Trumbo Cozy Mystery Series, #9

Ratings:
222 pages2 hours

Summary

On the same day sister sleuths Isabel and Alma Trumbo's beloved beagle Petey Samson runs away from home, they confront their ninth murder mystery. Holly McBride, owner and operator of the popular spice shop A Big Dill on Main Street, is found slain behind the checkout counter. Isabel and Alma quickly identify Holly's ex, Sterling McBride, and her landlady, Tallulah Pettigrew, as the two leading murder suspects. Meantime, Sammi Jo Garner, the Trumbo sisters' young friend and able assistant, contends with her ongoing romance problems with her footloose boyfriend Reynolds Kyle. Sharp in both mind and tongue as ever, Isabel and Alma snoop in their Virginia small town of Quiet Anchorage to hunt down the right clues to solve the whodunit. The latest series novel from Ed Lynskey, A BIG DILL is a fun addition to the cozy mystery genre in the tradition of Agatha Christie, Jessica Fletcher, and Anne George.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.