Genießen Sie diesen Titel jetzt und Millionen mehr, in einer kostenlosen Testversion

Nur $9.99/Monat nach der Testversion. Jederzeit kündbar.

Nicht verfügbarAphrodite Made Me Do It
Derzeit bei Scribd nicht verfügbar

Aphrodite Made Me Do It

Weiter stöbern

Derzeit bei Scribd nicht verfügbar

Aphrodite Made Me Do It

Bewertungen:
4/5 (106 Bewertungen)
Länge:
195 Seiten
30 Minuten
Freigegeben:
Oct 1, 2019
ISBN:
9781771681759
Format:
Buch

Beschreibung

Voted one of the best poetry collections of 2019 by readers on Goodreads! Bestselling and Goodreads Choice Award winning poet Trista Mateer takes a magical approach to self-care with her new collection, Aphrodite Made Me Do It.

In this empowering and feminist retelling, Mateer transforms the mythology of the goddess into 224 pages of modern poetry and full-color artwork. Broken into sections alternating between the perspective of The Poet and Aphrodite herself, the work within tackles the timeless topic of love--romantic, platonic, and self-love. The collection addresses issues like heartbreak, sexuality, womanhood, trauma, and the restorative power in taking control of your own lore, speaking your truths, and rewriting your origin story. If you let her, by the end of this book, Aphrodite will make you believe in the possibility of your own healing.

"If you were only made to be beautiful, we wouldn't have put you down here in the dirt."Perfect for fans of Amanda Lovelace, Nikita Gill, Rupi Kaur, Elizabeth Acevedo, Rick Riordan, and Madeline Miller; or anyone interested in Greek myths, tarot, and Instagram poetry.
Freigegeben:
Oct 1, 2019
ISBN:
9781771681759
Format:
Buch

Über den Autor

Trista Mateer is a poet from outside of Baltimore. Known for her eponymous blog, she is also the author of four full length collections of poetry, and won the Goodreads Choice Award in 2015 with The Dogs I Have Kissed. She is currently working as a freelance editor but still manages to spend most of her time Googling cheap air fare and writing poetry about things that don't matter anymore.



Rezensionen

Was die anderen über Aphrodite Made Me Do It denken

4.1
106 Bewertungen / 6 Rezensionen
Wie hat es Ihnen gefallen?
Bewertung: 0 von 5 Sternen

Leser-Rezensionen

  • (3/5)
    Overall I'd give this a 3.5 / 5 stars! I adored the elements involving Aphrodite, and I loved how much of it felt like very sacred and personal- like I was reading someone's truest confessions. There were still some poems I didn't connect with as much, but overall, I very much enjoyed this.
  • (2/5)
    Not really enjoy it but I did love some arts in it.
  • (4/5)
    This poetry book was just so empowering and so beautifully written :((
  • (4/5)
    This so beautiful. So empowering. So relatable. I love it.
  • (5/5)
    I found this book to be really important and that a lot of women will relate to this.
  • (5/5)
    This made me cry and feel things I didn't realize I needed to feel. Thank you.