Finden Sie Ihren nächsten buch Favoriten

Werden Sie noch heute Mitglied und lesen Sie 30 Tage kostenlos
Vorschau lesen

Bewertungen:
4.5/5 (17 Bewertungen)
Länge:
227 Seiten
2 Stunden
Herausgeber:
Freigegeben:
Jul 21, 2020
ISBN:
9780358335818
Format:
Buch

Beschreibung

Act is the funny and honest follow-up to the middle school graphic novel sensations Click and Camp. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Shannon Hale, and Victoria Jamieson.
 
How do you know when the person who can make the difference . . . is you?
 
Olive is excited to start sixth grade: new teachers, new experiences, and a field trip to the big city with her best buds!
 
But when Olive finds out that a school policy is keeping some kids from going on the trip, she decides to act. She's prepared to do whatever it takes to be heard—even if it means running against Trent and Sawyer, two of her closest friends, in the student council election! With intense campaign competition and emotions running high, can Olive make a big change and keep her friends?
 
New York Times bestselling author-illustrator Kayla Miller crafts a genuine and inspiring story about evolving friendships, supportive family, and finding out that you—yes, you—have the power to make a difference.
Herausgeber:
Freigegeben:
Jul 21, 2020
ISBN:
9780358335818
Format:
Buch

Über den Autor

Kayla Miller is a New York Times bestselling author-illustrator living and working in New York. They have a BFA in Illustration from the University of the Arts in Philadelphia. Kayla enjoys watching bad movies, trying to cook new recipes, playing board and video games, and reading other people's graphic novels.


Ähnlich wie Act

Ähnliche Bücher

Buchvorschau

Act - Kayla Miller

Sie haben das Ende dieser Vorschau erreicht. Registrieren Sie sich, um mehr zu lesen!
Seite 1 von 1

Rezensionen

Was die anderen über Act denken

4.5
17 Bewertungen / 3 Rezensionen
Wie hat es Ihnen gefallen?
Bewertung: 0 von 5 Sternen

Leser-Rezensionen

  • (5/5)
    Really good book would definitely recommend for 2nd grade to 5th! : D
  • (5/5)
    Wow it was so good the story layout was awesome ps my names aqua
  • (3/5)
    It was pretty good. Not a great fan of the art, but good stories!