You are on page 1of 52

For Official Use Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
Flight AA #11 - Crashed into WTC North

Flight AA #77 - Crashed into the Pentagon

Flight UA #93 - Crashed in Pennsylvania

Flight U, #17 c - Crashed into WTC South

--LAWE <0 1EMENT SENSITIVE—


or ficial Use Only
For Official Use Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
American Airlines #11
Non-Immigrant Information System Boston to Los Angeles Inter-Agency Border Information System
North Tower of World Trade Center (National Automated Immigration Lookout
1-94: 41033626408, Passport #16,17066 System)
Visa issued: Berlin, 18MAYOO (Treasury Enforcement Control System)
Type Visa: B2 (National Crime Information Center)
DOA: 03JUNOO
Admitted to: 02DECOO Tecs Record ID: P9B53492500CAT
Port of entry:^ Newark, ^NJ P9B53492500CBO
Arriving Carrier: OK Czech, Fit #52 P9B53492500CMI
Intended Address: P9B53492500CSR
Lexington Hotel, NYC P9B53591200CDA
Departure date: 04JAN01 P1861593900CIQ
Port of Departure: Miami P1861593900C13
Carrier: IB, Fit #6122 P9C03289800CIQ
P9B59835900CUO
1-94: 10847166009, Passport #1617066
Visa Issued: Berlin, 18MAYOO Computer-Linked Application Information
Type Visa: B2 ...... Management System
DOA: 10JAN01 j Mohamed Mohamed Elamir
Admitted to: 09JUL01 Awad Elsayed ATTA SRC-00-276-50863
Port of entry: Miami, Fl 1-539 Application to Change Status
DOB: 1SEP68
Arriving Carrier: Unk from B2 to Ml
Florida DL: A300540683210
Intended Address: Received: 22SEPOO
Iss: 05/02/01
10001 W.Atlantic Bl Approved: 17JUL01
Exp: 09/01/07
Coral Springs, FL
COC: Egypt
Departure date: 07JUL01 Student School System
COR: Germany
Port of Departure: Miami
Germany Passport: 1617066
Carrier: AR, Fit #117 v egative results
Known Addresses
1-94: 68'653985708, Passport #1617066 Refugee, Asylee. and Parolee System
Visa Issued: Berlin, 18MAY,00 (194: 10847166009)
Type Visa: B2 10001 W. Atlantic Blvd Negative results
DOA: 10JAN01 Pompano Beach, FL 33071
Admitted to: 08SEP01 Central Index System
Port of entry: Miami, FL (194:32421127909)
Arriving Carrier: AA, Fit #69 401A Greensward 204 Negative results
Intended Address: DelRay Beach, FL 33445
516 W Laurel Rd Deportable Alien Control System
Nokomis, FL (1-53909/19/00)
Departure date: Unk (SRC-00-276-50863) Negative results
Port of Departure: Unk 516 W. Laurel Rd
Carrier: Unk Nokomis, FL 34275 Marriage, Anti-Fraud Accountabilitv System

1-94: 32421127909, Passport #1617066 (LEA Source 9/13/01)


Negative results
Visa Issued: Berlin, 18MAYOO 4890 Pompano Rd
Type Visa: Bl Venice, FL 34293
Comments
DOA: 19JUL01
Admitted to: 12NOV01 (LEA Source 9/21/01)
Sheridan St. Apt 256 tohamed ATTA entered the U.S. on Delta
Pert of entry: Atlapt., GA
A--iving Carrier: De'-a, Fit #109 Hollywood, FL 33021 £ irlines, Flight 109 (Madrid, Spain to Atlanta
eorpa).
Ii -nded Address: (SRC002765086 1-539)
•1A Greensward )4 26 El-Dobbat Block., Apt #114
Del Rey Beach, Fl Giza, Cairo, Egypt !
C parture date: Unl
P 1 of Departure: I k -LAW ENFORCEMEK F SENSIT1VE- Revised: 05/27/01
C rrier: Unk For Official I e Only
For Official Lse Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
American Airlines #11 Mohamed Mohamed Elamir
Boston to Los Angeles Awad Elsayed ATTA
North Tower of World Trade
Center DOB: 1SEP68
COC: Egypt
COR: Germany

Terrorist Timeline

1995 2ATTA shared an apartment with known consirator Ramzi Bin ALSHIBH in
Germany. ATTA and ALSHIBH as warehouse workers at a computer
company in Hamburg, Germany.
1998 2ATTA, Ramzi Bin AL-SHIBH, Marwan ALSHEHHI and Ziad JARRAH
and others formed and maintained an al Qaeda terrorist cell in Germany
2000-2001 2 In Florida made inquiries regarding starting a crop dusting company
18 MAYOO B2 Visa issued in Berlin
02JUNOO 4Czech officials, state ATTA arrives in Prague by bus and stays there for 24
hours
03JUNOO Entered the U.S. in Newark, Ceskoslovenske Aerol, Flight #52 from Prague,
Czech Republic(2)
JULOO 2ATTA and Marwan ALSHEHHI tour Airman Flight School in Norman, OK
but don't enroll
06JULOO 2ATTA and Marwan ALSHEHHI start pilot training at Huffman Aviation,
Venice, FL
17JULOO [Registers a red Pontiac Grand Prix, at 4890 Pompano Rd, Venice FL
19JULOO 2ATTA and Marwan ALSHEHHI receive $9,985 wired from DAE into a
Florida SunTrust bank account
07AUGOO 2ATTA and Marwan ALSHEHHI receive $9,485 wired from UAE into a
Florida SunTrust bank account
30AUGOO 2 ATT A and Marwan ALSHEHHI receive $19,985 wired from UAE into a
Florida SunTrust bank account
18SEPOO 2ATTA and Marwan ALSHEHHI receive $69,985 wired from UAE into a
Florida SunTrust bank account
05NOVOO 2Purchases flight deck videos for the Boeing 747 Model 200, Boeing 757
Model 200, and other items from a pilot store in Ohio ("Ohio Pilot Store")
11DECOO 2Purchases flight deck videos for the Boeing 767 Model 300ER and the
Airbus A320 Model 200 from the Ohio Pilot Store

1) Washington Post
2) 205 F.R.D. 183,30 Mewa L. Rep 1251
3) Guardian Unlimited Observer
4) ABC Net
—LAW ENF RCEMENT SENSITIVE—
F« Official Use Only
21DECOO 4ATTA and Marwan ALSHEHHI get their pilot licenses. Around this time,
ATT A and other hijackers purchase global-positioning devices known as
GPS-3s from Tropic-Aero, an aviation-supply shop in Ft Lauderdale, FL
29/30DECOO lATTA and Marwan ALSHEHHI pay for two three-hour jet simulator
lessons in Miami
27DECOO 4ATTA and Marwan ALSHEHHI abandon their broken-down small private
plane on a taxiway at Miami International Airport
29/30DECOO lATTA and Marwan ALSHEHHI pay for two three-hour jet simulator
lessons in Miami
04JAN01 Departed the U.S. from Miami to Madrid on Iberia Lineas Aereas Flight
6122
10JAN01 Entered the U.S. in Miami, AA, Flight #69 from Madrid, Spain
FEB01 2ATTA and Marwan ALSHEHHI attended a health club in Decatur, GA
FEB01 i Inquires about crop-dusters at Belle Glade State Municipal Airport in Belle
Glade, FL
FEB01 i ATT A and Marwan ALSHEHHI visit Atlanta, rent a Piper Cherokee plane
FEB01 4ATTA and Marwan ALSHEHHI rent a single-engine Piper Warrior from a
Gwinnett County, Georgia flight school
2-15FEB01 2ATTA & Marwan ALSHEHHI took a flight check ride around Decatur, GA
FEB-MAR01 4ATTA and several other men inquire at South Florida Crop Care about
crop-dusting planes
11MAR01 lATTA and Marwan ALSHEHHI move out of their Hamburg apartment
APR01 4Czech Interior Minister, Stanislav GROSS says a meeting between ATTA
and Ahmad Khalil Ibrahim Samir AL-ANI, an Iraqi intelligence agent took
place in Prague, several weeks before AL-ANI was expelled from the
country April 22, 2001 for conduct incompatible with his diplomatic status.
There are reports that this was possibly the third or fourth meeting between
ATTA and AL-ANI
APR-JUN01 2ATTA, Satam ALSUQAMI, Waleed ALSHEHRI, Ahmed ALGHAMDI,
Majed MOQED, Marwan ALSHEHHI, Ahmed ALNAMI, Hamza
ALGHAMDI, Mohand ALSHEHRI Wail ALSHEHRI, Ahmed
ALHAZNAWI, Fayez Ahmed and Salem ALHAZMI traveled from various
points in the world to the U.S.
26APR01 [Receive a traffic ticket in Tamarac, FL for driving without a license
02MAY01 i ATTA and Ziad JARRAH get Florida driver's licenses. ATTA lists address
at 10001 N. Atlantic Blvd., Coral Springs, FL
13MAY-13JUN01 4ATTA and Marwan ALSHEHHI live in Jackson Street, Hollywood, FL
28MAY01 i Fails to appear in court in Broward County for driving without a license
;harge. A bench warrant is issued for his arrest
04JUN01 4A warrant is issued for ATTA's arrest due to his no-snow at his hearing for
his traffic offense
MIDJUN01 4ATTA and Marwan ALSHEHHI move into a Tara Gardens condo in Coral
Springs

1) Washington jst
2) 205 F.R.D. ],3t vledia L. Rep 1251
3) Guardian Ur mited Observer
4) ABC Net
13JUN01 lATTA stays with Marwan ALSHEHHI, who moves into the Hamlet
Country Club, a gated community in Delray Beach
29JUN-01JUL01 i Stays at Econo Lodge in Las Vegas. 4lnvestigators say that ATTA met with
two other hijackers, Salem ALHAZMI and Hani HANJOUR during this trip
and that both Marwan ALSHEHHI and Ziad JARRAH were also in Las
Vegas
27JUN01 4ATTA flies from Ft Lauderdale to Boston
01JUL01 lATTA, Wail and Waleed ALSHEHRI, Satam Al SUQAMI, Marwan Al-
SHEHHI and Fayez BANIHAMMAD register for one-month membership at
World Gym in Delray Beach and Boynton Beach
01JUL i Rents P.O. box in Delray Beach for three months. 4ATTA flies from
Boston to NY
03JUL01 4ATTA flies from Newark to Ft Lauderdale
07JUL01 Departed the U.S. from Miami on Aerolineas Argentina Flight #117.
4Spanish police say that according to airline records, ATTA flies into
Madrid, where he rents a car and then checks into a seaside hotel about 375
mile away, near Barcelona. He visits Spain extensively, logging more than
1200 miles in a rented car, and intelligence officials believe there were
meetings with suspected members of bin Laden' s network (who were
recently arrested in Spain on charges unrelated to 9/11). Hotel records
confirm that ATTA spends his last night at the Monstsant Hostal in Salou,

I where he pays with visa and registers under his own name. There were also
reports that ATTA went to a prison southern Spain, where he asked to visit
an Algerian being held on murder charges. The Guardian reports that this

I 08JUL
trip included a brief visit to Switzerland
2Purchased a knife in Zurich, Switzerland

f 09JUL01
19JUL01
i Flies from Miami to Spain
Entered the U.S. in AtL.ita, uelta, Flight #109 from Madrid, Spain
'

I AUG 4ATTA and several other men ask about crop-dusting planes at an airstrip in
Belle Glade, FL. They want to know how much fuel and chemicals the
planes can carry and whether special skills are needed to pilot them. The also

I approach South Florida Crop Care again, where ATTA leaves an impression
of being "real persistent".

I
I
I

1) Washington Post
2) 205F.R.D. 183,30 Me aa L. Rep 1251
3) Guardian Unlimited Observer
4) ABC Net
06AUG01 i Rents a car from Warrick's Rent-a-Car in Pompano Beach, FL
13AUG01 i Spends night at Econo Lodge in Las Vegas. 4Both Hani HANJOUR and
Nawaf ALHAZAMI are also in Las Vegas at this time
15-19AUG01 4ATTA and Marwan ALSHEHHI rent a blue Chevy Corsica from Warrick's
Rent-A-Car, in Pompano Beach, FL and return it with almost 3000 miles
logged
16,17,19AUG01 i With three unidentified accomplices, rents a single-engine plane for 90
minutes from Palm Beach Training at Palm Beach County Park Airport.
4ATTA rents a single engine, four seater Piper Archer from the Palm Beach
County Airport at Lantana for 3 consecutive days of flying.
23AUG01 4ATTA's drivers license is suspended indefinitely when he fails to appear in
traffic court
25AUG01 i Opens frequent- flier account on AA web-site
26AUG01 lATTA and Marwan ALSHEHHI check into Panther Inn in Deerfield Beach
28AUG01 i Buys plane ticket using AA web-site. aATTA and Abdulaziz ALOMARI
reserved two seats on American Airlines Flight 1 1 listing a Florida telephone
number. 4ATTA flies from Baltimore to Ft Lauderdale
30AUG01 2Purchased a utility tool that contained a knife
04SEP01 2Sent FedEx package from Florida to UAE
07SEP01 lATTA and Marwan ALSHEHHI and a third unidentified man go to
Shuckum's a raw bar in Hollywood. ATTA plays video games, the others
have five drinks a piece and argue over the $48 bill
08SEP01 2An Arab male retrieved the package from ATTA at FedEx in Dubai UAE.
ATTA wired $2,860 to Mustafa AHMED in UAE. ATTA wired $5,000 to
Mustafa AHMED in UAE
09SEP01 lATTA and Marwan ALSHEHHI check out of the Panther Inn in Deerfield
Beach
10SEP01 lATTA and Abdulaziz ALOMARI stay overnight at the Comfort Inn, South
Portland, Maine
11SEP01 2ATTA and Abdulaziz ALOMARI flew from Portland, Maine to Boston
Massachusetts. ATTA possessed operating manuals for the Boeing 757 and
767, pepper spray; knives and German travel visas. ATTA, Abdul Aziz
ALOMARI, Satam Al-SUQAMI, Wail ALSHEHRI, and Waleed
ALSHEHRI hijacked American Airlines Flight 1 1, a Boeing 767, which had
departed from Boston; they flew flight 1 1 into the North Tower of the World
Trade Center.
sMohamed ATTA, age 33, born at Kafr el-Sheikh in Egypt's Nile Delta and
brought up in Cairo. His father a lawyer. Education s adied architecture in
Cairo and town planning in Hamburg, trained as a pilcr in Florida. Religious
.-ducation, member of syndicate led by Muslim Brotht hood. Friendships,
*dde, from German Christians to fundamentalist Musi ns

) Washington
.) 205 F.R.D. i ,30 Media L. Rep 1251
) Guardian Ur lite ' Observer
) ABC Net
For Official Use Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
American Airlines
Non-Immigrant Information System Boston to Los Angeles Inter-Agency Border Information System
National Automated Immigration Lookout System)
North Tower of World Trade Center (Treasury Enforcement Control System)
1-94: 32815466909, Passport C165015
Visa Issued: B2 (National Crime Information Center)
DOA:29JUN01
Admitted to: 28DEC01 ecs Record ID: P9B55069900CM1
Port of Entry: New York, NY P9B53609400CMS
Arriving Carrier: SR, Fit #100 P9B53609400CUO
Intended Address: (List DOB also as 12/24/72)
Ramada, Hotel P9B53609400C49
New York City P9B53609400CIQ
Departure date: NA P9b53609400CDA
Port of Departure: NA P9B53609400CBO
Carrier: NA P2779963100B02
P9C03291000CIQ
Comments Record: AL05287900Z

Computer-Linked Application Information


Abdul Aziz ALOMAR! entered the U.S.
Management System
along with terrorist Salem ALHAZMI (Fit Negative results
#77 Dulles to LA) on Fit #100. Abdul Aziz ALOMARI
DOB: 28MAY79 Student School System
Due to the rapid and numerous inputs into COC: Saudi Negative results
TECS in order to identify the terrorist from COR: Saudi
September 11 th and develop future leads of Saudi Passport: C165015 Refugee. Asylee. and Parolee System
terrorism, there have been inconsistencies and Negative results
lack of integrity maintained with various
Known Addresses Central Index System
TEC.C records. To date, it is unsure which Negative results
(TECS 9/14/01)
information has been verified.
915 Buchanan Street
Deportable Alien Control System
Arlington, VA 78725-4641
Subject is listed with dates of birth Negative results
(12241972, 05281979) in TECS
(TECS 9/14/01) Marriage. Anti-Fraud Accountability System
P9B53612400CIQ and 06281976 in TECS
1743 Berkeley Street Negative results
P9B55069900. TECS P9B53609400CIQ
Saint Paul, MN 55105-2027
states that subject ALOMAR! has two
brothers, Ali Saeed ALOMAR! and
(TECS 9/22/01)
Abdulrahman Saeed ALOMAR! (Pilot) (Net
12501 13th Ave Apt 423
Diagram attached).
Miami, FL 33021-3606
There was a Saleh ALOMAR! with the DOB
(TECS9PB53612400CIQ)
of 05/28/79 that entered on 01/12/01 through
4032 57th Ter
the NYC POE. He listed an intended address
Vero Beach, FL 32966-1878
in Fort Lauderdale, FL (194: 72238445708).
There are no indications that this individual is
(TECS P9B536 2400CIQ)
related to any of the terrorist, however it
3389 Sheridan St. Apt 256
should be noted that the last name and DOB
Hollywood, FL 33021
are the same.

—LA' ENFORCEME T SENSITIVE- -


For Official se Only • ised 5/27/02
Kor Official LSI; Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
American Airlines #11 Abdul Aziz ALOMARI
Boston to Los Angeles DOB: 28MAY79
North Tower of World Trade COC: Saudi
Center COR: Saudi

Terrorist Timeline
B2 Visa issued in JEDDAH
29JUN01 Entered the U.S. in New York, Swiss Air Transport, Flight #100 from
Zurich, Switzerland with Salem Alhazmi
01JUL01 i ALOMARI, Mohamed ATTA, Wail ALSHEHRI, Waleed ALSHEHRI,
Satam Al SUQAMI, Marwan Al-SHEHHI and Fayez BANIHAMMAD
register for one-month membership at World Gym in Delray Beach and
Boynton Beach
02AUG01 i ALOMARI, Hani HANJOUR, Majed MOQED, Salem ALHAZMI and
ALGHAMDI obtain Virginia driver's license and ID cards
28AUG01 lALOMARI buys ticket over AA Web Site using Mohamed ATTA'S
Aadvantage account. ALOMARI uses the same visa card as Mohamed
ATTA, listing the same mail box address as Mohamed ATTA and Marwan
A1-S4EHHI and the same phone number as Mohamed AT^A and Wail and
Waleed ALSHEHRI.
28AUG01 2ALOMARI and Mohamed ATTA reserved two seats on American Airlines
Flight 1 1
06SEP01 2ALOMARI and Satam Al-SUQAMI fly from Florida to Boston
10SEP01 lALOMARI and Mohamed ATTA stay at the Comfort Inn, South Portland
Maine
11SEP01 2ALOMARI and Mohamed ATTA fly from Portland, Maine to Boston,
Massachusetts
11SEP01 2ALOMARI, Mohamed ATTA, Satam Al-SUQAMI, Wail ALSHEHRI and
Waleed ALSHEHRI hijacked American Airlines Flight 1 1, a Boeing 767,
which had departed from Boston; they flew flight 1 1 into the North Tower of
the \ orld Trade Center.

1) ashington Post
2) ?05 F.R.D. 183,3( ;ed L. Rep 1251
3) 3CNet
—LAW ENFORCEMENT SENSIT TE—
For Officia Use Only
American Airlines
REJECT

Abdul Aziz ALOMARI


Passpon: C165015
Texas Service Center
Enforcement DOB: 28MAY79 Flight 11, WTC
Operations Division
P.O. Box 143429
Irving, TX 75014-3429

9/11 Personal Pri

SSNl SSN: UnkowTi SSMl SSN: link


F L D L : A456017630840 F L D I : A456321678650 FLD1:K5I60I8594300
M N D L . A456029758167

Halimah A Amer Taiyb AH Saeed


I Saeed ALOMAR ALOMARI iKAMFAR ALOMARI
Saudi Passport: C15339. Saudi Passport: B989692
DOB:3IDEC59

DOB: 4MAR63 Brother DOB: 5OCT67 Spouse Unknown Relationship OB: link Brother

•lO." -""iii Ttr. \cro Beach. H 32%6-l>!78 ( j - O I I 1-94: 29386327808


I'D U u \ ( > 5 X 4 . K'ddah. Saudi Arabi. SA 21452 (4-021
Saudi High! Ops. Jamaica. NY I 1431 I <>.(>! I Amr ALOMARI Aiinan RAWA
Saudi Passport: C1533% Saudi P»sspon. 751003
1743IkrU-lc\. Saint Paul. MN 5? 105 l5'0li
SAOA Lino Irul Jl-'K Airp. NY 1 1 4 3 U ( 5 I X I l DOB:5OCT67 link
DOB: HAPR94 Son
JFK Hliis 54. Jamaica. NY 1 I 4 J I ( I I Ml 1-94:29390327108
1-94: 29386327808 588739
•ii"")* Place. ViroHi'ach Fl .i:%fl
5345199
Asma S ALOMARI Ola KAMFAR
SRC-01 -240-52262 M-l Saudi Passport: C'l 533%
72223792 Saudi Passpon: 750826
1-94: 36556578808 293903235 DOB: I5NOV89 Child
noB: miuii n.uohtfr
1-94: 35586439208 1-94: 29390324408
1-94: 36556575008

Lina ALOMARI Abdulhaketm KAMFAR) Mohammed KAMFAR Ohoud KAMFAR


Saudi Passport C153397 Saudi Passpon: 750800 Saudi Passpon: 751)806 Saudi Passpon: 750822
DOB:7Al.G96 Child DOB: 18FEBD4 Child DOB: 28FEBS8 Child
1-94: 29386328708 1-94: 29390326208 1-94: 29390325308 1-94: 29390328008
i-or Official Lsc Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
American Airlines #11
Boston to Los Angeles
Non-Immigrant Information System North Tower of World Trade Center Inter-Agency Border Information System
Seat 2B (National Automated Immigration Lookout
1-94:08115319808 System)
Visa Issued: Jeddah, 03OCTOO (Treasury Enforcement Control System)
Type Visa: B2 (National Crime Information Center)
DOA: 23APR01
Admitted to: 22OCT01 ecs Record ID: P9B53429900CBO
Port of entry: Orlando, FL P9B53429900CDA
Arriving Carrier: Virgin Atlantic P9B53429900CIQ
Intended Address: P9B53429900CMI
Orlando Hyatt Regency P9B53429900COL
Orlando, FL P9B61251400CBO
Departure date: 16MAY01 P9C03292000CIQ
Port of Departure: Fall River, MA
Carrier: Unk, Fit 9273 Computer-Linked Application Information
Management System
Treasury Enforcement Control System
Waleed Ahmed ALSHEHRI Negative results
Airline Code: CO DOB: 20DEC78
Flight Number: 9144 COC: Saudi Student School System
Date Entered: 16MAY01 COR: Saudi
Port of Entry: A740-Freeport BD Saudi Passport: C348871 Negative results
SSN used: Unk
Comments Refugee. Asyl- . jnu Parolee System
Known Addresses
Waleed ALSHEHRI, arrived in the U.S. Negative results
(Orlando, FL) with terrorist ALSUQAMI on (LEA Source 9/13/01)
04/23/01 from London England. On 1600 N. Ocean Drive Central Index System
05/16/01, ALSUQAMI and ALSHEHRI Apt 8
Departed Orlando and arrived in Freeport, Hollywood, FL 33019 Negative results
Bahamas, that same day ALSUQAMI and
ALSHEHRI returned to Orlando, Florida. (CDB 2/99) Deportable Alien Control System
The reason for the day trip to the Bahamas is 502 Orrin Street SE
unknown. Vienna, VA 22180 Negative results

It is probable that he was residing with Marriage. Anti-Fraud Accountability System


ALSHEHRI at 1600 N Ocean Drive, Apt 8,
Hollywood, FL 33019 durin., his stay in i. <ative results
Florida.

Note: TECS records have ci ifused this


subject with other individua , with various
DOBs. Although links may He established
with another individual wit! he same name,
the actual re tionship betw n the two canno
be determine I

LA '•! ENFORCEMENT SE MSITIVE— vised: 052202


For Official Use Oi.iy
For Official Lse Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
American Airlines #11 Waleed Ahmed ALSHEHRI
Boston to Los Angeles DOB: 20DEC78
North Tower of World Trade COC: Saudi
Center COR: Saudi

Terrorist Timeline

03OCTOO B2 Visa issued in JEDDAH


23APR01 Entered the U.S. in Orlando, Virgin Atlantic, Flight #27 from Zurich,
Switzerland with ALSUQAMI
04MAY01 Gets Florida driver's license
16MAY01 Departed Ft Lauderdale to Freeport BD with ALSUQAMI and returns the
same day.
21JUN01 Checks into the Homing Inn, Room B-308, in Boynton Beach
01JUL01 i ALSHEHRI, Mohamed ATTA, Wail ALSHEHRI, Abdulaziz ALOMARI,
Satam AL SUQAMI, Marwan AL-SHEHHI and Fayez BANIHAMMAD
register for one-month membership at World Gym in Delray Beach and
Boynton Beach
26AIG01 i ALSHEHRI buys ticke f through AA reservations.
11SEP01 2ALSHEHRI, Mohamed ATTA, Satam Al-SUQAMI, Wail ALSHEHRI and
Abdulaziz ALOMARI hijacked American Airlines Flight 1 1, a Boeing 767,
which had departed from Boston; they flew flight 1 1 into the North Tower of
the World Trade Center.

) ashington Post
') 05 F.R.D. 183,30 Media L. Rep 1251
i BCNews
-LAW ENF ICEMENT SE UT
Ft Official Use Oi
15MAR02 sWhen Saudi businessman Mohammed Alshehri opened the local newspaper
a week after the September 11 attacks; he was astonished to see two of his
sons listed among the 19 suspected hijackers. "It was a huge shock for me,
for their mother, and for all their brothers and sisters," he said. Alshehri read
that the U.S. authorities believed his sons, Wail, 25 and Waleed 21, were
among the hijackers who crashed American Airlines Flight 11 into the north
tower of the World Trade Center. Although the two boys had disappeared
months earlier without a word to their family, Alshehri could not believe
they were among the hijackers. He had never heard them talk of Osama bin
Laden or fighting a holy jihad against the U.S., he told ABC News' Barbara
Walters in his first interview since the attacks. Alshehri also said he has yet
to see any hard evidence that his sons were involved. "Even if they were on
board that plane, maybe they were just passengers, " he said. Alshehri, a
prosperous real estate developer who donated a mosque to the local town,
Khamis Mushayt, has a total of 14 sons and 6 daughters, bom to 4 wives. He
said that Wail, an arts teacher, became depressed and went to the holy city of
Medina in December 2000 with his brother to consult a religious teacher.
When they came back, said another brother, Saleh, Wail and Waleed did not
seem to be any more religious than before, though Wail told the family that
seeing the religious teacher had lifted his depression. "They were very
normal until the last time I saw them," said their father. Then the 2 brothers
disappeared again, and the family did not hear from them until early 2001.
"They refused to tell their mother where they were, " Alshehri said. "All
they said to her was, 'We're on our way back home.'" The phone call was
the last time the family heard of the 2 boys until they saw their photographs
in the newspaper in September. U.S. investigators believe the brothers left
Saudi Arabia and became involved with Osama bin Laden's terrorist
organization, al Qaeda, putting in stints at training camps in Afghanistan.
Then, U.S. authorities say, they spent last summer in Florida, and came up to
Boston, where they boarded Flight 11 on the morning of September 11, vVail
in seat 2A, Waleed in 2B. Along with the other suspected hijackers, the 2
are named as unindicted coconspirators in the first indictment handed down
in the case, against Zacarias Moussaoui. Alshehri said he had asked Saudi
authorities to show him evidence linking his sons to the attack, but said they
told him they did not have the evidence. He admitted, however, that it was
conceivable his sons could have been led astray. "Considering their young
age, it is possible that they could be misled by some other people," he said.
"If that turns out to be true, then I will never, never accept it from them...I'll
never forgive them for that."

1) ./ashington PC
2) 205 F.R.D. 18? 0 Media L. Rep 51
3) . > B C N e w s
I-or Official Use Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
American Airlines #11
Non-Immigrant Information System Boston to Los Angeles Inter-Agency Border Information System
North Tower of World Trade Center (National Automated Immigration Lookout System)
1-94: 08115320708, Passport 559583 (Treasury Enforcement Control System)
Visa Issued: Riyadh, 11AUG98 (National Crime Information Center)
Type Visa: B1
ecs Record ID: P9B55058400CDA
DOA: 23APR01
P9B53429300CBO
Admitted to: 20MAY01 P9B53429300CIQ
Port of entry: Orlando, FL P9B53429300COL
Arriving Carrier: VS, Fit #27 P2779963200B02
Intended Address: P2778733300CM!
Orlando Hyatt Regency, Orlando P9C03293300CIQ
Departure date: 16MAY01
Port of Departure: Fall River, MA Computer-Linked Application information
Carrier: Unk, Fit #9273 Management System

Negative results
Treasury Enforcement Control System Student School System

Airline Code VS
Satam M.A. AL SUQAMI Megative results
Flight #27
Document #B559583 Refugee. Asylee. and Parolee System
Date Entered: 23APR01
DOB: 28JUN76
Port of Entry: Orlando, FL COC: Saudi Negative results
COR: Saudi
Airline Code. CO Central Index System
Saudi Passport: B559583
Flight Numl : 9 1 - M
Document ;• ^9 3
SSN: Unk Slegative results
Date Entered 16MAY01
Deportable Alien Control System
Port of Entry': A740-Freeport BD
Known Addresses Negative results
Comments
Possible Marriage. Anti-Fraud Accountability System
Satam AL SUQAMI entered the U.S. 1600 N Ocean Drive Apt 8
(Orlando, FL) with terrorist Waleed Hollywood, FL 3 3019 •Jegative results
ALSHEHRI on 04/23/01 from London
England. On 05/16/01, ALSUQAMI and (CDB 10/01)
ALSHEHRI Departed Orlando and arrived in ISABoylstonSt.
Freeport, Bahamas, that same day Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
ALSUQAMI and ALSHEHRI returned to
Orlando, Florida The reason for the day trip
to the Bahamas i. -nknown.

it is probable tha e v. , residing with


\LSHEHRI at 1 0 N ^cean Drive, Apt I
Hollywood, FL 3 )19 curing his stay in
Florida.

AW ENFOR • MENT SENS \r C cial Use Only


Revised 05/7 )2
For Ottieial Ue Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
American Airlines #11 Satam M.A. AL SUQAMI
Boston to Los Angeles
North Tower of World Trade DOB: 28JUN76
Center
COC: Saudi
COR: Saudi
Terrorist Timeline
11AUG98 Bl Visa issued in RIYADH
23APR01 Entered the U.S. in Orlando, Virgin Atlantic, Flight 27 from London, with
Waleed ALSHEHRI
APR-JUN01 2ALSUQAMI, Waleed ALSHEHRI, Ahmed ALGHAMDI, Majed MOQED,
Marwan ALSHEHHI, Mohammed ATT A, Ahmed ALNAMI, Hamza
ALGHAMDI, Mohald ALSHEHRI, Wail ALSHEHRI, Ahmed
ALHAZNAWI, Fayez BANIHAMMAD and Salem ALHAZMI traveled
from various points in the world to the U.S.
16MAY01 Al SUQAMI and Waleed ALSHEHRI departs Ft Lauderdale on Continental,
Flight 9273 to Freeport, Bahamas
16MAY01 Al SUQAMI and Waleed ALSHEHRI departs Freeport, Bahamas on
Continental, Flight 9144 to Ft Lauderdale
J6MAY01 lALSUQAMI enters the U.S.
SUMMER01 2A! SUQAMI, Fayez Ahmed, Saeed ALGHAMDI, Ham; ALGHAMD1
W; eed ALSHEHi J, Ziad JARRAH, Mohald ALSHEHL ., Ahmed
ALNAMI and Ahmed ALHAZNAWI each opened a Florida SunTrust bank
account with a cash deposit
JUN01 2ALSUQAMI, Waleed ALSHEHRI and Marwan ALSHEHHI joined a gym
01JUL01 lALSUQAMI, Mohamed ATT A, Waleed ALSHEHRI, Wail ALSHEHRi,
Marwan Al-SHEHHI and Fayez BANIHAMMAD register for one-month
membership at World Gym in Delray Beach and Boynton Beach
26AUG01 lALSUQAMI buys ticket in cash at American Airlines ticket office in Fort
Lauderdale
28AUG01 lALSUQAMI buys ticket in cash at American Airlines ticket office in Ft
L? derdale
28AUG01 2?' -chased a ticke> with cash for American Airlines Fligi 1 1
06SEP01 2A SUQAMI anc Abdulaziz ALOMARI flew from Flor a to Boston
09SEP01 lALSUQAMI, Marwan ALSHEHHI, Fayez BANIHAM1 AD and Moh. id
Al SHEHRI stay t Milner Hotel in downtown Boston

1) Washington Po?
2) 2 5F.R.D. 183. Media L. Rep
—LAV NF >RCEMENT SENSITP E—
F Official Use Only
09SEP01 lALSUQAMI, Marwan Alshehhi, Fayez Banihammad and Mohand Alshehri
stay at Milner Hotel in downtown Boston
11SEP01 2ALSUQAMI, Mohamed Atta, Abdul Aziz Alomari, Satam Al-Suqami, and
Waleed Alshehri hijacked American Airlines Flight 1 1, a Boeing 767, which
had departed from Boston; they flew flight 1 1 into the North Tower of the
World Trade Center.

1) Wash to; ist


2) 205 F j,30 Meuia L. Rep 125
Fur UiYiciul Lsc Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
American Airlines #11
Non-Immigrant Information System Boston to Los Angeles Inter-Agency Border Information System
North Tower of World Trade Center (National Automated Immigration Lookout
1-94: 08146304008, Passport 0348870 System)
Visa Issued: Jeddah, 12NOVOO (Treasury Enforcement Control System)
Type Visa: B2 (National Crime Information Center)
DOA: 8JUN01
Admitted to: 7DEC01 "ecs Record ID: Negative results
Port of entry: Miami, FL
Arriving Carrier: VS, Fit #5 Computer-Linked Application Information
Intended Address: Management System
Sheraton
Miami, FL Negative results
Departure date: NA
Port of Departure: NA Student School System
Carrier: NA
Negative results

Treasury Enforcement Control System Refugee, Asylee. and Parolee System

Same as NIIS Negative results


Wail ALSHEHRI
Comments Central Index System
DOB:31JUL73
Wail ALSHEHRI entered the U.S. with Negative results
terrorist Ahmad ALHAZNAWI on Virgin COC: Saudi
Atlantic Airlines, Flight #5, from London, COR: Saudi Deporta! le Alien Contro' ystem
cngland to Miami, Florida. ALSHEHRTs Sauc, Pa^port: 0348870
brother Waleed ALSHEHRI entered over one Florida State ID: Unk (Obtained 07/03/01) Negative results
month earlier with terrorist Satam
ALSUQAMI. Vlarriage. Anti-Fraud Accountability Systcn

ALSHEHRI lived in the province of Asir, Known Addresses Negative results


southwestern Saudi Arabia. His father
Mohammed Alshehri, Buisnessman / real Possible
estate developer, built a mosque in Khamis 464 L Bougainvilla Drive
Mushayt, Saudia Arabia. Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

—LAW EN R "MENT SENSITIVE-


*_ cial Use Only Revise
For Official Use Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
American Airlines #11 Wail ALSHEHRI
Boston to Los Angeles
North Tower of World Trade DOB:31JUL73
Center
COC: Saudi
COR: Saudi

Terrorist Timeline

12NOVOO B2 Visa issued in JEDDAH


APR-JUN01 2 ALSHEHRI traveled from various points in the world to the U.S.
08JUN01 Entered the U.S. in Miami, Virgin Atlantic, Flight #5 from London, with
Ahmad Alhaznawi
01JUL01 i ALSHEHRI, Mohamed ATTA, Waleed ALSHEHRI, Satam ALSUQAMI,
Marwan ALSHEHHI and Fayez BANIHAMMAD register for one-month
membership at World Gym in Delray Beach and Boynton Beach
03JUL01 i ALSHEHRI and Satam SUQAMI get Florida ID cards, giving their
addresses as the Homing Inn
26AUG01 i ALSHEHRI buys ticket using same address and phone number as Waleed
Alshehri
26AUG01 ALSHEHRI and his brother Waleed made reservatior <^n American
in :es Flight 1 1, from Boston, Massachusetts, to Lo uuoles, California,
scheduled for September 1 1, 2001 listing a telephone u amber in Florida as a
contact number
11SEP01 2ALSHEHRI, Mohamed ATTA, Abdul Aziz ALOMARI, Satam Al-
SUQAMI, and Waleed ALSHEHRI hijacked American Airlines Flight 1 1, a
Boeing 767, which had departed from Boston; they flew flight 1 1 into the
North Tower of the World Trade Center.

Washington
205 F.R.D. ' ediaL. Rep 1251
ABC News
—LAW ENFORC SMENT SET ITIVE-
For O icial Use On
15MAR02 3When Saudi businessman Mohammed Alshehri opened the local newspaper
a week after the September 11 attacks; he was astonished to see two of his
sons listed among the 19 suspected hijackers. "It was a huge shock for me,
for their mother, and for all their brothers and sisters," he said. Alshehri read
that the U.S. authorities believed his sons, Wail, 25 and Waleed 21, were
among the hijackers who crashed American Airlines Flight 11 into the north
tower of the World Trade Center. Although the two boys had disappeared
months earlier without a word to their family, Alshehri could not believe
they were among the hijackers. He had never heard them talk of Osama bin
Laden or fighting a holy jihad against the U.S., he told ABC News' Barbara
Walters in his first interview since the attacks. Alshehri also said he has yet
to see any hard evidence that his sons were involved. "Even if they were on
board that plane, maybe they were just passengers, " he said. Alshehri, a
prosperous real estate developer who donated a mosque to the local town,
Khamis Mushayt, has a total of 14 sons and 6 daughters, born to 4 wives. He
said that Wail, an arts teacher, became depressed and went to the holy city of
Medina in December 2000 with his brother to consult a religious teacher.
When they came back, said another brother, Saleh, Wail and Waleed did not
seem to be any more religious than before, though Wail told the family that
seeing the religious teacher had lifted his depression. "They were very
normal until the last time I saw them," said their father. Then the 2 brothers
disappeared again, and the family did not hear from them until early 2001.
"They refused to tell their mother where they were, " Alshehri said. "All
they said to her was, 'We're on our way back home.'" The phone call was
the last time the family heard of the 2 boys until they saw their photographs
in the newspaper in September. U.S. investigators believe the brothers left
Saudi Arabia and became involved with Osama bin Laden's terrorist
organization, al Qaeda, putting in stints at training camps in Afghanistan.
Then, U.S. authorities say, they spent last summer in Florida, and c le up to
Boston, whei~ they boarded r light 11 on the morning of September 1, Wail
in seat 2A, Waleed in 2B. Along with the other suspected hijackers, the 2
are named as unindicted coconspirators in the first indictment handed down
in the case, against Zacarias Moussaoui. Alshehri said he had asked Saudi
authorities to show him evidence linking his sons to the attack, but said they
told him they did not have the evidence. He admitted, however, thai it was
conceivable his sons could have been led astray. "Considering their young
age, it is possible that they could be misled by some other people," he said.
"If that turns out to be true, then I will never, never accept it from them.. .I'll
never forgive them for that."

1) Washington P<_ ,t
2) 205F.R.D. 18~ 30 Media L. o 1251
3) ABC News
For Official Use Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
Non-Immigrant Information System American Airlines #77 Inter-Agency Border Information System
Dulles Intl to Los Angeles (National Automated Immigration Lookout
1-94: 52085379602 Pentagon System)
Visa Issued: Jeddah, 21SEP91 (Treasury Enforcement Control System)
Type Visa: B2 (National Crime Information Center)
DOA:3OCT91
Admitted to: 2APR92 Tecs Record ID: P9B71515100CTU
Port of Entry: New York P9B71515100C49
Arriving Carrier: S. Arabian, Fit #25 P9B54150400CBO
Intended Address: P9B54150400CDA
3839 E. Glenn Rd B211 P9B54150400CIQ
Tucson, AZ P9B56520600CIQ
Departure date: Unk P9B53869100CIQ
Port of Departure: Unk P9B53869100CNK
Carrier: Unk
Computer-Linked Application
1-94: 63065608005 Information Management System
Visa Issued: Jeddah, 19MAR96
Type Visa: B2 WAC-98-180-51437
DOA: 2APR96 Hani Saleh Hassan 1-539 Application to change status
Admitted to: 1OCT96 HANJOUR from B2 to Fl
Port of Entry: New York DOB: 30AUG72 Received: 16JUN98
Arriving Carrier: S. Arabian, Fit #21 COC: Saudi Address Change: 30SEP98
Intended Address: COR: Saudi 1-72: 2FEB99
2812 Canal Rd Saudi Passport: C241922 Approved: 16JAN01
Miramar, FL SSNused: 123-45-1486
Departure date: 26NOV96 Virginia DL: 66190719 ! udi nt School System
Port of Departure: New York AKAs:
Carrier: Unk Hani Hanjoor Adm # 63065608005
Hani Saleh Hassan COC code 261 Saudi
1-94:03901826609 Current Class: Fl 20010116
Visa Issued: Jeddah, 25SEPOO Known Addresses School Code: PHO0432.000
Type Visa: Fl (CDB9/01) Major Field Study: 270 (ELS)
DOA: 8DECOO 14605 N Airport Dr #210 & #8
Admitted to: Unk Scottsdale, AZ 85260 Refugee. Asvlee, and Parolee System
Port of Entry: Cincinnati
Arriving Carrier: Delta, Fit #43 (CDB 10/01) Negative results
Intended Address: 5913 LeesburgPike
English Second Language Falls Church, VA 22041 Central Index System
Oakland, CA
(LEA 9/22/01)
Departure date: NA Negative r< ults
2221 W. Farmda Ave Apt 10
Port of Departure: NA
Mesa, AZ S5202
Carrier: NA Depo ibk Alien Control System
(1945208537 6023/91)
Treasury Enforcement Control Sv;- :m 3839 E. Glem. RdB211 Negative r . .ilts
Tucson, AZ
Airline: Delta Marriag . Anti-Fraud Accountability
Flight Numb r: 43 (194 630656C 105 2/96) System
Date Entere 8DECOO 2812 Ca I R d
PortofEntn Cincinnati Mirama FL Negative i lt<

(1539 WAC9818C 4379/30/98


1025 E. Orange Street
Tempe, A" S5280
-LAW ENFORCEM? xIT SENSIT E-
For Officia; Jse Onlv Revised: OS/26/02
1-or Ollidal I ^t- UnU

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
American Airlines #77 Hani Saleh Hassan
Dulles Intl to Los Angeles HANJOUR
Pentagon DOB: 30AUG72
COC: Saudi
COR: Saudi

Terrorist Timeline
21SEP91 B2 Visa issued in JEDDAH
03OCT91 Entered New York (SA, flight #25)
19MAR96 B2 Visa issued in JEDDAH
02APR96 Entered New York (SA, Flight 21 )
26NOV96 Departed New York (Unk, Flight #?) 194: 63065608005
16JUN98 WAC receives an 1539 application for a change of status (B2 to Fl)
APR99 i Receives commercial pilot license from FAA j

25SEPOO Fl Visa issued in JEDDAH I


08DECOO Entered Cincinnati (Delta, Flight #4") from Paris, France
JrvvMAROl lAttended pilot training courses in Paoemx, AZ, including at Pan AM Intl 1
Flight Academy.
16JAN01 WAC approves the 1539 to change status to Fl
FEB01 i HAN JOUR and Majed MOQED rent an apartment in Patterson NJ
01JUN01 [Practices on a flight simulator at Sawyer School of Aviation in PHO
16-19JUL01 i HANJOUR and Salem ALHAZMI rent a Chrysler Sebnng in Wayne, NJ
26JUL-01AUG01 i HAN JOUR and Salem ALHAZMI rent a Chrysler Concord in Wayne, NJ
30JUL-03AUG01 i HAN JOUR and Salem ALHAZMI rent a Chrysler Minivan in Wayne, NJ
01 OJ 1,01 i Takes flight lessons at Freeway Ah art in Bowie
02 L:( )1 i HANJOUR, MOQL ), S. ALHAZ i, AuOMARI and ALGHAMDI obta.
VA DL/State ID Cards
06-20AUG01 i HANJOUR and Salem ALZAZMI icnt a Chrysler Concord in Wayne, NJ
30 UG01 iHANJOUR and Ma ; ed MOQED n ve out of the Patterson apartment

Washington Post
205 F.R'D. 183,30 Me a L. Rep 125
—LAW E ORCEMEN1
>r Official Us*
911 Terrorist Review Terrorist Timeline EOD, TSC
Hani Hanjour, Continued

01SEP01 iHANJOUR and MOQED rent room 343, Valencia Hotel in Laurel. They
are joined by Khalid ALMIDHAR, Nawaf ALHAZMI, and Salem
ALHAZMI.
02SEP01 i HANJOUR, MOQED, and ALMIHDHAR purchase a week membership to
Gold's Gym on Greenbelt Road, Laurel, Maryland. ALHAZMI buys a few
one-day passes.
11SEP01 2HANJOUR, Khalid ALMIDHAR, Majed MOQED, Nawaf ALHAZMI, and
Salem HAZNAMI hijacked American Airlines Flight 77. The Boeing 757
departed from Dulles International bound for Los Angeles. At
approximately 0940, they flew the aircraft into the Pentagon.

I
1) Wa ngton Post
2) 20: R.D. 183,30 N ep 1251
I
i-ur Oilicial I be Ual\

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
Non-Immigrant Information System American Airlines #77 Inter-Agency Border Information System

I
Dulles Intl to Los Angeles (National Automated Immigration Lookout
1-94: 89473830507 Pentagon System)
Visa Issued: Jeddah, 7APR99 (Treasury Enforcement Control System)
Type Visa: B2 (National Crime Information Center)

q DOA: 15JANOO
Admitted to: 14JULOO
Port of Entry: Los Angeles, CA
Tecs Record ID: P9C03299500C1Q
P9B50072800CBO

I Arriving Carrier: United, Fit #2


Intended Address:
Sheraton Hotel
P9B5007800CDA
P9B50072800CIQ
P9B50072800C53
Departure date: 10JUNOO P9B50072801CIQ

« Port of Departure: Los Angeles


Carrier: LH, Fit #457
P2852503300B02
P2776204400B02
P2852503400B02

I 1-94:42414510505
Visa Issued: Jeddah
Type Visa: Bl Computer-Linked Application
DOA:4JUL01 Information Management System

I Admitted to: 3OCT01


Port of Entry: New York, NY
Arriving Carrier: SV, Fit #53
Khalid Bin Muhammad
ALMIHDHAR Negative results

I Intended Address:
Marriott Hotel, New York
Departure date: NA
DOB: 16MAY75
COC: Saudi
COR: Saudi
Student School System

Negative results
Port of Departure: NA
Carrier: NA Sau' i: Passport: B7" 1 156 Refugee, Asvlee, and Paro! " System
Sai Passport: C5 '75-i
Treasury Enforcement Control System Negative results

I Airline Code: SV
Flight Number: 53
AKAs:
Khalid ALMODHAR
Khalid ALMIHOHA
Central Index System

Date Entered: 04JUL01 Negative results

l Port of Entry: A475-New York

Comments
Khalid ALMIDHER

known Addresses
Deportable Alien Control System

Negative results
I Open source information reveals that
ALM1HDHAR probably moved in with
Probable
8451 Mount Vernon St.
Marriage. Anti-Fraud Accountability
Abdussattar SHAIKH at 8451 Mount System
m Vernon St. Lemon Grove, CA 91945. On
September i , 2001, ALMIHDHAR met with
Lemon Grove, CA 91945
Negative results
the four othe- terrorist on flight #77 at room
343, Valent.d Hotel, Laurel, MD.

—LAW El )RCEMENT IVE—


r Official I'se
For Official Use Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
American Airlines #77 Khalid Bin Muhammad
Dulles Intl to Los Angeles ALMIHDHAR
Pentagon
DOB: 16MAY75
COC: Saudi
COR: Saudi

Terrorist Timeline
07APR99 B2 Visa issued in JEDDAH
JANOO i ALMIHDHAR and N. ALHAZMI were video-taped meeting with BIN ,
LADEN operatives in Malaysia
15JANOO Entered the U.S. at Los Angeles, CA with N. ALHAZMI (United, Flight #2)
(possibly originating in Bangkok, Thailand)
FEBOO iBuys a Toyota Corolla from someone at the Islamic Center of San Diego
(possibly Dr. SHAIKH, also note that this is the probably the same vehicle
recovered at Dulles Airport; the note revealing the name and phone number
of Mohamed Abdi was found in this vehicle)
MAYOO lALMIHDHAR and N. ALHAZMI take lessons at Sorbi's Flying Club in
San Diego, CA.
JULOO lALHAZMI and ALMIHDHAR move in with Abdussattar SHAIKH, local
Muslim Leader in San Diego
13JUN01 Bl Visa issued in JEDDAH
04JUL01 Entered the U.S. at New York (SV, Flight #53) from Damman Saudi Arabia !
24AUG01 Set up a frequent flyer account with American Airlines
25AUG01 i ALMIHDHAR's account was used by MOQED to make airline reservations
aALMIHDHAR and MOQED purchased tickets with cash for American ;
Airlines Flight #77.
01SEP01 iNawaf and Salem ALHAZMI and ALMIHDHAR joined up with
HANJOUR and MOQED at room 343, Valencia Hotel in Laurel, MD.
02SEP01 lALHAZMI bought a few one-day passes at Gold's Gym on Greenbelt Rd,
Laurel, MD; HANJOUR, MOQED, am1 ALMIHDF \ bought one week
memberships.
USE: 01 2HANJOUP Khaiid ALMIDHAR, Ma ed MOQEL Nawaf ALHA ,M.. and
Salem HAZ; . AMI hijacked American Airlines Flig 77. The Boe >g 757
departed from Dulles International bound for Los Angeles. At
approximate! v 0940, they flew the aircraft into the P ^ntagon.

I Washing! Post

I 205 F.R.I 83,30 Media L


:NFORCEMENT SET ;ITIVE-
For Official Use On
For Otlieial L se Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
Non-Immigrant Information System American Airlines #77 Inter-Aeencv Border Information System
Dulles Intl to Los Angeles (National Automated Immigration Lookout
1-94:01820353409 Pentagon System)
Visa Issued: Riyadh, 19NOVOO (Treasury Enforcement Control System)
Type Visa: B2 (National Crime Information Center)
DOA:2MAY01
Admitted to: 2NOV01 Tecs Record ID: P9B53606400CI3
Port of Entry: Washington, D.C. P9B53627200CDA
Arriving Carrier: United, Fit #925 P9B53627200C1Q
Intended Address: P9B53705400CBO
Hyatt Regency, Washington P2799232800B02
Departure date: NA P9C03299600CIQ
Port of Departure: NA NAILS Record: MOQ06187703
Carrier: NA

Treasury Enforcement Control System Computer-Linked Application


Information Management System
Same as NIIS
Negative results
Comments Majed Mashaan MOQED
Student School System
Subject MOQED entered the U.S. on DOB: 18JUN77
2MAY01 with Ahmed ALGHAMDI
(identified terrorist on United Airlines flight COC: Saudi Negative results
# 175). On this same day, terrorist Marwan COR: Saudi
Refugee, Asylec, and I'arolce System
Alshehhi (identified on American Airlines Saudi Passport: C390833
flight #175) entered the L:.S on Northwest SSN (invalid) egative results
Air!"ies tit #57 to M i

Subject Majed MOQhD and Salem (Virginia/ID: A69600405) Central Index System
ALHAZM1 (AK.A: Nawaf MOQED)
probably resided together at 5913 Leesburg / AKAs: Negative results
Pike, Falls Church, Virgina. The Virginia None
identification cards of these two subjects Deportable Alien Control System
are: Majed - A69600405 Issued 2001/08/02
and Salem - A69600408 Issued 2001/08/02 Known Addresses Negative results
and reissued on 2001/09/07.
(CDB 10/01 System Update) Marriage. Anti-Fraud Accountability
Subject Majed MOQED used an invalid ./' 5913 Leesburg Pike, Apt 8 System
SSN while in the U.S., this same SSN also Falls Church, VA 22041
was used during the same time b>| ,. Negative results

Thi „• are no discrep; 1 . ies contradictions


in l: j data contained .1 thi> subject between
age :ies' databases Ir'ed.

—LAX ENFORCE :NT SENSITI It-vised 3/7.I-


9/11 Personal Privacy For Offi, Ik,. O n l v
For Official Use Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
American Airlines #77 Majed Mashaan MOQED
Dulles Intl to Los Angeles DOB: 18JUN77
Pentagon
COC: Saudi
COR: Saudi

Terrorist Timeline

19NOVOO B2 Visa issued at Riyadh


02MAY01 Entered Washington D.C. on United #925 from London, England
UI i Identified as room-mate of Hani HANJOUR at an apartment at 486 Union
Ave., Paterson, N.J.
01AUG01 i Visited an adult book store in Beltsville
02AUG01 MOQED and Salem ALHAZMI obtained Virginia State ID Cards
#A69600405 and #A69600408 respectively
25AUG01 iMade reservations using Khalid ALMIHDHAR' s account.
2ALMIHDHAR and MOQED purchased tickets with cash for American
Airlines Flight #77.
30AUG01 iHANJOUR and Majed MOQED move out of the Patterson apartmen'
01SEP01 , HANJOUR aiid MOQED rent room 343, Valencia Hotel in Laurel. ,ie>
are joined by Khalid ALMIDHAR, Nawaf ALHAZMI, and Salem
ALHAZMI.
02SEP01 iHANJOUR, MOQED, and ALMIHDHAR purchase a week membership to
Gold's Gym on Greenbelt Road, Maryland. ALHAZMI buys a few one day
passes.
11SEP01 2Hani HANJOUR, Khalid ALMIDHAR, Majed MOQED, Nawaf
ALHAZMI, and Salem HAZNAMI hijacked American Airlines Flight 77.
The Boeing 757 departed from Dulles International bound for Los Angeles.
At approximately 0940, they flew the aircraft into the Pentagon.

1) Washington
2) 205 F.R.D. ,30 Media L. K
FORCEMENT SENS ^IVE—
For Official Use Only
For Official I s e O n l v

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
Non-Immigrant Information System American Airlines #77 Inter-Agency Border Information System
Dulles Intl to Los Angeles (National Automated Immigration Lookout
1-94: 89473829607 Pentagon System)
Visa Issued: Jeddah, 3APR99 (Treasury Enforcement Control System)
Type Visa: B2 (National Crime Information Center)
DOA: 15JANOO
Admitted to: 14JULOO Tecs Record ID: P9B50078100CBO
Port of Entry: Los Angeles, CA P9B50078100CDA
Arriving Carrier: United, Fit #2 P9B50078100CIQ
Intended Address: P9B50078101CIQ
Sheraton Hotel P9B50078102C1Q
Departure date: NA P9B50078103CIQ
Port of Departure: NA P9B50078104CIQ
Carrier: NA P9B50078100C13
P9B50078100C53
Comments P9C03300100CIQ
Subject ALHAZMI submitted an 1-539 on
27JULOO (WAC0022350802) to extend his
B-2 nonimmigrant status. The petition was Nawaf Mohamed Computer-Linked Application
sent C/O Abdussattar U. SHAIKH, Phd, Information Management System
Salem ALHAZMI
8451 Mount Vernon Street, Lemon Grove,
CA91945. DOB: 9ALG76 WAC-00-223-50802
Prior to the 9 , 1 1 Terrorist Act, ALHAZMI COC: S. di 1-539 Application to extend status
visited several locations (Falls Church VA, COR: Saudi ofB2
Wayne and Fort Lee, NJ, and San Diego, Saudi Passport. 3673987 Received: 27JULOO
Lemon Grove and Los Angeles, CA.) An SSN used: 19' >0-9382 Approved: 18 JUNO 1
open ource search of Vr S H A I K H CA DL: D; 5698 Returned Undeliverable:25MARO
revealed addresses of: I s s : 4 / h .'0
1. 8451 Mount Vemon St Hgt: 5'5" V t: 154 Student School Svstem
Lemon Grove CA 91945
2. 4322 Mesa St. Negative results
Torrance, CA 90505
Known Ad Iresses
(CDB 10/01 Syst in Update) Refugee, Asylee, and Parolee System
3. P.O. Box 15104
3535(3355) low St
San Diego, CA 92175
Falls Church, \ 22044 Negative results
Also, Mr. SHAIKH is the registered
agent of:
(CDB 10/01 Syst-m Update) Central Index System
1. Atlas Learning Institute
576 Vallev Rd
P.O.Box 15104
Wayne, NJ '17470 Negative results
San Diego, CA 92175
2. Al-Waha Foundation
(CDB 10/01 Sys n Update) Deportable Alien Control System
8451 "*• It. Vernon Ave
96 Linwo Plz
Lemon Grove, CA 91945
Fort Lee, N 7024 x' native results
ALH 'MI listed an adc ess in Falls
( DB9/01 Sys i Update) Marriage, Anti-Fraud A countability
Chun. . VA near terrorist Majcd MOQED
64-; 1 Mount AD. id Apt 150 Svstem
(Fit 77). Terrorist Salem ALHAZMI
San Diego, C 92111
(AKA Nawaf MOQED) obtained VA ID
Negative results
#A6° 0408 and later • 1 tb - same SSN
( ^BlO/OOSy i Update)
(199 -9382) that Nav, A.. AZMI had
( 'AC0022350 :6/27/00)
used.
!451 Mount non St.
emon Grove V 91945

NlFORCEM T SENSITIV
For Officia >e Only
For Official Use Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
American Airlines #77 Nawaf Mohamed
Dulles IntI to Los Angeles Salem ALHAZMI
Pentagon DOB: 9AUG76
COC: Saudi
COR: Saudi

Terrorist Timeline

03APR99 B2 Visa issued in JEDDAH


NOV99 i ALHAZMI possibly appears on records as a resident of Parkwood
Apartments in San Diego, CA.
JANOO lALHAZMI and ALMIHDHAR are videotaped meeting with BIN LADEN
operatives in Malasia
15JANOO Entered the U.S. in Los Angeles with ALMIHDHAR (possibly originating in
Bankok, Thailand)
19APROO Obtained a California Driver's License #D24 16689
MAYOO lALHAZMI and ALMIHDHAR take lessons at Sorbi's Flying Club in San
Diego, CA
JULOO lALHAZMI and ALMIHDHAR move in with Abdussattar SHAIKH, local !
Muslim Leader in San Diego
27JULOO WAC receives an 1539 application (WAC00223508U2) for an extension of
status (B2). The application was submitted in care of Dr. A U SHAIKH
19MAR01 Purchased flight deck videos for the Boeing 747 Mod 400, Boeing 747 Mod
200 and the Boeing 777 Mod 200, and another video (Ohio Pilot Store)
01APR01 ALHAZMI located in Oklahoma (MOUSSAOUI inquired to start a crop
I 18JUN01
dusting company in Oklahoma)
WAC approves the 1539 application for extension of B2 status
25JUN01 i Obtained a Florida Driver's License, listing an address in Delray Beach, FL
27AUG01 i Nawaf and Salem ALHAZMI bought airline tickets through
Travelocity.com using a Fort Lee, N.J. address and visa card.
01SEP01 i Nawaf a: Salem ALHAZM! and ALMIHDHAR joined up wu
HANJOI' ' and MOQED it room 343, Valencia He 2! in Laurel vlD.
02SEP01 lALHAZ I bought a fev. one day passes at Gold's jym on Gre ibelt Rd,
Laurel, M >; HANJOUR, MOQED, and ALMIHDHAR bought e-week
memberships.
11SEP01 2HANJO' 1, Khalid ALf IID' AR, Majed MOQED Nawaf AL1 \ZMI, and
Salem H. NAMI hijaci erican Airlines Flig 77. The E ing 757
departed >m Dulles Int< lat mal bound for Los A ^eles. At
approxin :ly 0940, the he aircraft into the 1 ntagon.

') Washingt Post


1) 205 F.R.I i83,30 Medi Rep 1251
-LAW ENFO NTSENSITIVE-
For I'seOnlv
For Official I se Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
Non-Immigrant Information System American Airlines #77 Inter-Agency Border Information System
Dulles Intl to Los Angeles (National Automated Immigration Lookout
1-94:96582215707 Pentagon System)
Visa Issued: Jeddah, Unk (Treasury Enforcement Control System)
Type Visa: B2 (National Crime Information Center)
DOA:29JUN01
Admitted to: 28DEC01 Tecs Record ID: P9B53688600CBO
Port of Entry: New York, NY P9B53688600CDA
Arriving Carrier: SwissAir, Fit #100 P9B53688600CSD
Intended Address: P9B53886900CIQ
Ramada Hotel, NYC P9B53886901CIQ
Departure date: NA P9B53609500CIQ
Port of Departure: NA P9C03300300CIQ
Carrier: NA

Comments Computer-Linked Application


Information Management System
Salem M S A L H A Z M I entered the U.S.
along with terrorist Abdul Aziz Negative results
ALOMAR1 (Fit # 1 1 Boston to LA) on Fit Salem ALHAZMI
#100. Student School System
DOB: 2FEB81
ALHAZMI obtained VA ID: A69600408 COC: Saudi Negative results
on August 2, 2001. He returned and COR: Saudi
claimed to have lost his ID, requesting a Saudi Passport: C562647 Refugee, Asvlec, and Parolee System
new one September 7, 2001 (three days SSNused: 199-90-9382
prior to the terrorist act). The pur' >se f >r VA ID: A .9600408 Negativ
obtaining an Identification card thu clobv- Hgt: 5 '4" Wgt: 148
to the incident could indicate either: Central Index System
ALHAZMI obtained the AKAs:
identification as a souvenir of the U.S. Nawaf MOQED Negative results
prior to the hijacking and he had no
knowledge of the intention of crashing Known Addresses Deportable Alien Control System
into the Pentagon.
Or the terrorists had decided they (CDB 10/01) Negative results
should use U.S. photo identification to 576 Valley Rd
board the planes in order to reduce any Wayne, NJ 07470 Marriage, Anti-Fraud Accountability
suspicion that may arise from using a System
Saudi Passport as ID. (CDB 10/01)
96 Linwood Plz Negative results
Salem ALHAZMI is displayed in O)B Fort Lee. -JJ 07024
Infotek with the anotated VA ID .ing
the name of Na 1 f MOQED, dob (CDBSSN 19' '09382 10/01
06/02/1985. Nt E: Terrorist Ma A K A : N a w f MOQED
MOQED obtaii VA ID #A696( 5913 Leesourg Pike
(only 3 digits di.,erence than the I Falls Church, VA 22041
number of ALHAZMI). Salem
ALHAZMI and lajed MOQED •• TECS I' MLETS
i tained their i tification card; 3355 Ro\t #3
same time. Falls Chun: VA 22041

-LAW ENFORCEf iNT SENSI VE—


Rcvisi'd;
ForOffic I Use Only
bor Official Use Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
American Airlines #77 Salem ALHAZMI
Dulles Intl to Los Angeles DOB:2FEB81
Pentagon COC: Saudi
COR: Saudi

Terrorist Timeline
UNK B2 Visa issued at JEDDAH
29JUN01 Entered New York with Abdulaziz ALOMARI (SR, flight #100)
16-19JUL01 i ALHAZMI and HANJOUR rent a Chrysler Sebring in Wayne, NJ
i

26JUL-01AUG01 i ALHAZMI and HANJOUR rent a Chrysler Concord in Wayne, NJ


30JUL-03AUG01 i ALHAZMI and HANJOUR rent a Chrysler Minivan in Wayne, NJ
02AUG01 i ALHAZMI, HANJOUR, MOQED, ALOMARI, and ALGHAMDI obtain
VA DL/State ID Cards
06-20AUG01 i HANJOUR and Salem ALZAZMI rent a Chrysler Concord in Wayne, NJ
27AUG01 i Salem and Nawaf ALHAZMI purchases airline tickets through
Traveloc '.y.com using a*- -> -dress in Fort Lee, NJ and Visa Card
01SEP01 iHANJC JR and MOQ-J ^nt room 343, Valencia Hotel in LL -rel. They
are joined by Khalid ALMIDHAR, Nawaf ALHAZMI, and Salem
ALHAZMI.
11SEP01 2HANJOUR, Khalid ALMIDHAR, Majed MOQED, Nawaf ALHAZMI, and
Salem HAZNAMI hijacked American Airlines Flight 77. The Boeing 757
departed from Dulles International bound for Los Angeles. At
approximately 0940, they flew the aircraft into the Pentagon.

1) Washing >n Post


2) 205 F.R . 183,30 Me L. Rep 1251
—LAW ENF ENT SFNSITIVE-
F i l U s e O ilv
Fur Official L se Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
Non-Immigrant Information System United Airlines #93 Non-Immigrant Information System Cont
Newark to San Francisco
1-94: 27329538607 Stony Creek Township 1-94:02873149709
Visa Issued: Berlin, 25MAY2000 Visa Issued: Berlin, 25MAY2000
Type Visa: B2 Type Visa: B2
DOA: 25NOVOO DOA: 5AUG01
Admitted to: 21 MAY01 Admitted to: 4FEB02
Port of entry: Miami Port of entry: Newark
Arriving Carrier: Unk Arriving Carrier: CO, Fit #37
Intended Address: Intended Address:
150 E airport Ave. 4641 Bougainvilla Dr
Venice, FL Fort Lauderdale, FL
Departure date: 26DECOO Departure date: NA
Port of Departure: Miami Port of Departure: NA
Carrier: NG, Fit #32 Carrier: NA

1-94: 95009675906 Inter-Agency Border Information System


Visa Issued: Berlin, 25MAYOO (National Automated Immigration Lookout
Type Visa: B2 System)
DOA: 5JAN01 (Treasury Enforcement Control System)
Admitted to: 4JUL01 Ziad Samir JARRAH (National Crime Information Center)
Port of entry: Newark
Arriving Carrier: Continental, Fit 37 DOB: 11MAY75 Tecs Record ID: P9B538781000CBA
Intended Address: COC: Lebanon P9A62734300CAT
150 E airport Ave. COR: Germany P9A62734300C90
Venice, FL Germany Passport: 1619505 P9B53625100CIQ
Departure date: 26JAN01 Florida DL: J600997751710 P9C03301400C1Q
Port of Depa^ ire: Unk Iss:05/0_'01 P9B53535800CBA
Carrier: CO, Fit #36 Exp: 09/01/07 P9B53535800CBO
P9B53535800CDA
1-94: 15081969007 Treasury Enforcement Control System P9B53535800CSR
Visa Issued: Berlin Airline Code. P9B53535800CTA
Type Visa: Bl Flight Number:
DOA:25FEB01 Date Entered: 27JUNOO Computer-Linked Application
Admitted to: 24AUG01 Port of Entry: Wash DC Information Management System
Port of entry: Newark Negative results
Arriving Carrier: Contnental, Fit 37 Known Addresses
Intended Address: (1-94:27329538607 11/25/00) Student School System
106 Falls of Venice 150 E Airport Ave. Negative results
Venice, FL Venice, FL
Departure date: 30MAR01 Refugee. Asyiee, and Parolee System
PortofDepa; ire: Atlanta (LEA 9/15/01) Negative re alts
Carrier: K.L. t 622 1816 Harding St.
Hollywood,! .33020 entral Index System
1-94: 193065381 9 Negative re. ults
Visa Issued: erlin, 25MAYOO (1-94: 1508196900702/2/501)
Type Visa: B' (LEA 9/12/01) Deportabie Alien Control System
DOA: 13API M 106 Falls of Venice Negative results
Admitted to JUL01 Venice, FL ^4285
Port of entry tlanta, GA Marriaf .Anti-Fraud Accountability
Arriving Ca : KL, Fit 621 (1-94:02873149 )9 08/05/01) System
intended Ac ss: ( L E A 9 / : 01) Negative •;
106 Falls o enice, Venice . 4641 Bougai /ilia Dr
Departure d. 25JUL01 I Fort Laudeivule, FL
Port of Depi. re: Unk
Carrier: CO #36 —LAW ENFORCEMI <T SENSIT 1 Revised: 05/27/02
'- For Official se Onlv
For Official Use Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
United Airlines #93 Ziad Samir JARRAH
Newark to San Francisco DOB: 11MAY75
Crashed in Stony Creek COC: Lebanon
Township COR: Germany

Terrorist Timeline

1998 2Ramzi Bin AL-SHIBH, Mohammed ATTA, Marwan AL-SHEHHI, Ziad


JARRAH, and others, formed an al Qaeda terrorist cell in Germany
25MAYOO B2 Visa issued in Berlin
AugOO 2Attempted to enroll Ramzi Bin AL-SHIBH in a flight school in Florida
25NOVOO Entered the U.S. in Miami
26DECOO Departed the U.S. from Miami (NG, Flight #32)
05JAN01 Entered the U.S. on a B2 Visa in Newark, NJ (CO, Flight #37) from
Germany
26JAN01 Departed the U.S. (CO, Flight #36) from Newark, NJ to Germany
25FEB01 Entered the U.S. on a Bl Visa in Newark. NJ (CO, Flight #37) from
Germany
30MAK01 Departed the U.S. from Atlanta (KL, Flight #622)
13APR01 Entered the U.S. on a Bl Visa in Atlanta (KL, Flight #621)
23APR01 i Rents apartment #1 at 1816 Harding St., Hollywood, FL
1

02MAY01 iJARRAH & ATTA get Florida driver's licenses !


07MAY01 i Begins Training at US 1 Fitness in Dania Beach, FL
11MAY01 (Registers a red 1990 Mitsubishi Eclipse
MAY-JUN01 2Joined a Gym and took martial arts lessons, which included instruction in
kickboxing and knife fighting
S, »1. R01 2Opens a Florida Su,. Trust bank acx unt with cash
1
2 ••; s i Rents . :i apartmen i Lauderdale- /-the Sea, FL
25;IJI i Departed the U.S. (( 3, Flight #36) rom Newark, NJ to Germany

Washington Post
205 F.R.D. 183,30 Me la L. Rep \ =
ABC Net
—LAWF 'ORCEMENT 'TIVE—
or Official Us. ih
05AUG01 Entered the U.S. on a B2 Visa in Newark, NJ (CO, Flight #37) from
Germany
17AUG01 2Undertook a "check ride" at a flight school in Fort Lauderdale, Florida
I 22AUG01 2Purchased an antenna for a GPS, other GPS related equipment, and
schematics for 757 cockpit instrument diagrams.
27AUG01 iPurchases three maps of the northeastern United States from a pilot supply
I 28AUG01
store in Fort Lauderdale. Checks into the Pin-Del Motel in Laurel, MD
i Checks out of the Pin-Del Motel

I 11SEP01 2Possed flight manuals for Boeing 757 and 767 aircraft
11SEP01 2Ziad JARRAH hijacked United Airlines Flight 93, a Boeing 757, which had
departed from Newark, New Jersey bound for San Francisco. Flight 93
I crashed in Somerset County, Pennsylvania.

I
I
I
I

I
I
*

1) Was ^ton Post


2) 205! . D . I 83,30 Me •p 1251
3) ABC :t
1'ur Oi'lieial I sc Onh

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
United Airlines #93
Non-Immigrant Information Newark to San Francisco Inter-Agency Border Information System
System Stony Creek Township (National Automated Immigration Lookout
System)
(Treasury Enforcement Control System)
1-94:0709203108 (National Crime Information Center)
Visa Issued: Jeddah, 10JUN01
Type Visa: B2
Tecs Record ID: P9B53605100CDA
DOA: 27JUN01
P9B53605100CIQ
Admitted to: 26DEC01
P9B53605100COI.
Port of entry: Orlando, FL
P9B54816700CIQ
Arriving Carrier: V. Atlantic, Fit #15
P9B54816700CIO
Intended Address:
P2778734800CIQ
Hotel (Prob Hyatt Intl Dr) P9B54816800CIQ
Orlando, FL
P9B69518500CHQ
Departure date: NA
P9C03301000CIQ
Port of Departure: NA
Carrier: NA
Computer-Linked Application
Information Management System
Comments Saeed(ayed) ALGHAMDI
Negative results
Entered the U.S. at Orlando on Virgin DOB: 21NOV79
Atlantic Airlines flight #15 from Alt DOB (TECS) 5NOV60 Student School System
London, England on 06/27/02 with COC: Saudi
Fayez BANNIHAMMAD. COR: Saudi Negative results
Sauci °assport: C57389^
According 10 FAA there is a Saeed Florida State •? Unk (obtaine, ~ - h i 0 1 ] Refugee, Asvlec, and Parolee ysteni
Ahmed ALGHAMDI that holds an
Airframe and Powerplant Mechanics Known Addresses, Cont Negative results
Licenses.
(LEA 9 16/01) Central index System
Known Addresses Fkorham Park, NJ
Negative results
(LEA 9 / 1 6 / 0 1 )
(CDB 10/01) i SC 2 Box 2422 Deportable Alien C ontrol System
(LEA 9/16/01)
Lackland AFB, TX
2401 Quarters Rd
Negative results
Fort Lee, VA 23801 !LEA 9/25/01
7^5 Dotterel Road Marriaee, Anti-Fraud Accountability
(CDB 10/01) Delr • • Beach, FL 33444 System
LEA 9/25/01)
4521 N ViaEntrada EA 9/25/01) Negative results
" .:son. \ 11111 28: idford Ln Apt
mo Hills, CA
(CDB 10/01)
1600 Spring Gate Drive •.E A 9/2 5/01)
Mr Lean, V A 22102 2840 Flig Safety Drive Ar v20S
V- ieach, FL 329C
.,;.. J/14/01)
S5 Medford Rd (TEf '9B53605100C
Fe A\ i, TX76103 Dha -. Camp 376 Hi
.ahran, Saudi

-LAW EN1 CEMENT SI E— Revised: 21/01


F )fficial Use Or
For Official Use Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
United Airlines #93 Saeed(ayed) ALGHAMDI
Newark to San Francisco DOB: 21NOV79
ft Crashed in Stony Creek
Township
05NOV60
16OCT66

ft COC: Saudi
COR: Saudi

Terrorist Timeline
ft
10JUN01 B2 Visa issued in Jeddah
ft 27JUN01 Entered the U.S. at Orlando on Virgin Atlantic Airlines flight #15 from
London, England
SUMMER01 zOpened a Florida SunTrust bank account with cash
ft 15JUN01 i ALGHAMDI stayed at Unit 1504 at the Delray Racquet Club, Delray beach
with Hamza ALGHAMDI and Ahmed ALNAMI
I 10JUL01 i Obtains a Florida State ID Card
05SEP01 i ALGHAMDI and ALNAMI buy one-way tickets to Newark from Mile
High Travel in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea
ft 07SEP01 i ALGHAMDI and ALNAMI travel from Fort Lauderdale to Newark
11SEP01 2 Saeed ALGHAMDI hijacked United Airlines Fliglr 93, a Boeing "57,
which had departed from Newark, New Jersey, boun .. for San Francisco.
Flight 93 crashed in Somerset County, Pennsylvania.

I
ft

ft
1
I Washingtc
205 F.R.E
ost
3,30 Media L

I xIFORCEMENT SE>
For Official I'seOnh
TIVE—
.\i"V>M\A,r.,.Vil, s i .-• j. . s .

For Official Use Onlv

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
Non-Immigrant Information System United Airlines #93 Inter-Agency Border Information System
Newark to San Francisco (National Automated Immigration Lookout
1-94: 32942076908 Stony Creek Township System)
Visa Issued: Jeddah, 23APROO (Treasury Enforcement Control System)
Type Visa: B2 (National Crime Information Center)
DOA: 28MAY01
Admitted to: 27NOV01 Tecs Record ID: P9B53676900CIQ
Port of entry: Miami, FL P9B53596700CBO
Arriving Carrier: VS, Fit 5 P9B53596700CDA
Intended Address: P9B53596700CIQ
Sheraton Hotel P9B53596700C13
Miami, FL P9B53618300CTA
Departure date: NA P9C03302700CIQ
Port of Departure: NA
Carrier: NA
Computer-Linked Application
Treasury Enforcement Control System Information Management System

Airline Code: VS Negative results


Flight Number: 5
Date Entered: 28MAY01 Ahmed ALNAMI Student School System
Port of Entry: A520-Miami
AKA: None Negative results
DOB: 07DEC77
Comments COC: Saudi Refugee, Asylee, and Parolee System
COR: Saudi
Ahmed ALNAMI arn cd u, :he U.S. Negative results
(Miami, FL) with terrorists Hazma Saudi Passport: 505363
ALGHAMDI and Mohand ALSHEHRI FL ID # Unk (obtained 06/29/01) Central Index System
from London, England on 05/28/01.
Negative results
Known Addresses
Deportable Alien Control System
(TECS P9B53676900CIQ)
755 Dehherel Road Negative results
Delray Beach, FL
Marriage, Anti-Fraud Accountability
(205 F.R.D. 183,30 Media L. Rep System
1251)
Unit 1504 at the Delray Racquet Negative results
C ,b
Delray < -ach, FL

-LA ENFORCI ENT SENSIT n—


For Oft 1 Use Only vised: 05/2'
For Official I se Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
United Airlines #93 Ahmed ALNAMI
Newark to San Francisco DOB: 07DEC77
Crashed in Stony Creek
Township
COC: Saudi
COR: Saudi

Terrorist Timeline

23APROO B2 Visa issued in Jeddah


APR-JUN01 2 ALNAMI traveled from various points in the world to the U.S.
28MAY01 Entered the U.S. at Miami on Virgin Atlantic Airlines flight #5 from
London, England
SUMMER01 2ALNAMI opened a Florida SunTrust bank account with cash
15JUN01 i ALNAMI stay at Unit 1504 at the Delray Racquet Club, Delray beach with
Hamza ALGHAMDI and Saeed ALGHAMDI
29JUN01 i ALNAMI gets Florida ID Card, listing same address as Nawaf Alhazmi and
Saeed ALGHAMDI
05SEP01 i ALNAMI and ALGHAMDI buy one-way tickets to Newark from Mile
High Travel in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea
07SEP01 i ALNAMI AND ALG'.'A* 'Dl travel from Fort Lauderdale to Newark
11SEP01 2 Ahmed AL-NAMI hijacked United Airlines Flight 93, a Boeing 757, which
had departed from Newark, New Jersey, bound for San Francisco. Flight 93
crashed in Somerset County, Pennsylvania.
25MAR02 3ALNAMI's family stated that they had no indication that he had undergone
a major change before he disappeared. "He practiced religion the way most
of us do" his father said. ALNAMI lived in Asir province, was the oldest of
10 children. Last spring his father said he left to find a job in Mecca, Saudi
Arabia. He called his family once a few months later, then disappeared. He
never mentioned al Qaeda or jihad his father said. "I never noticed any
change in Ahmed's behavior," said his father. Abdullah ALNAMI, a retired
policeman is reluctant f ^ believe his son played a part in the Sent 1 1 attacks.
"1 don's vvant to believx ,t. Only God knows that, he has not st jn clear
eviden of his son's i o. ment," he said.

1} Washiiu.on Post
2) 2 0 5 F . R D . 183,30 M i L . Rep 1251
3) ABCN ,vs
—LAW EN IENTSENSITIVE-
al Use ( nlv
For Official I se Onlv

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
Non-Immigrant Information United Airlines #93 Inter-Agency Border Information
System Newark to San Francisco System
Stony Creek Township (National Automated Immigration
1-94:08146304008 Lookout System)
Visa Issued: Jeddah, (Treasury Enforcement Control
12NOVOO System)
Type Visa: B2 (National Crime Information Center)
DOA: 8JUN01
Admitted to: 7DEC01 Tecs Record ID:
Port of entry: Miami, FL P9B53607400C13
Arriving Carrier: VS, Fit #5 P9B53609900CBO
Intended Address: P9B53609900CDA
Sheraton P9B53609900CIQ
Miami, FL P2778733000C1Q
Departure date: NA
Port of Departure: NA Computer-Linked Application
Carrier: NA Information Management System
Ahmad Ibrahim A.
AL HAZNAW1
Treasury Enforcement Control Negative results
System DOB: 110CT80
COC: Saudi Student School System
Same as NIIS
COR: 'xmdi
Saudi Passport: B991866 Negative results
Comments
Florida DL: A425000803710
Iss: 7/10/01 Refugee, Asylee, and Parolee
Ahmad ALHAZNAWI entered the System
Exp: 10'11/07
U.S. with terrorist Wail ALSHEHRI
on Virgin Atlantic Airlines, Flight Negative results
#5, from London, England to Miami, Known Addresses
Florida. There are suspicions that Central Index System
ALHAZNAWI may have contracted (LEA 9/25/01)
cutaneous anthrax prior to the 755 Dehiterel Rd Negative results
September 11 th attack. Delray Beach, FL
Deportable Alien Control System
(CDBi/8/01)
4641 Bou invillaDr Negative results
. ort Lauderc e, FL 33308
Marriage, Anti-Fraud
Accountability System

Negative results

-LA ENFORCI 2NT SENSIT


For Off i I scOnlv
tor Official Lsc Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
United Airlines #93 Ahmad Ibrahim A.
Newark to San Francisco AL HAZNAWI
Crashed in Stony Creek
Township DOB: 11OCT80
COC: Saudi
COR: Saudi

Terrorist Timeline
12NOVOO B2 Visa issued in Jeddah
APR-JUN01 zTraveled from various points in the world to the U.S.
Summer 01 zOpened a Florida SunTrust bank account with cash
08JUN01 Entered the U.S. in Miami
10JUL01 lAL-HAZNAWI gets Florida driver's license
29AUG01 2Purchased a ticket on United Airline (Flight #93) from Newark, NJ to San
Francisco, CA scheduled for September 1 1, 2001

I 11SEP01 2 Ahmed AL-HAZNAWI hijacked United Airlines Flight 93, a Boeing 757,
which had departed from Newark, New Jersey, bound for San Francisco.
Flight 93 crashed in Somerset County, Pennsylvania.

I
I
I
p

1) Washington Post
2) 205 F.P.D. 183,30 M i L . Rep 1251
—LAW EN VIENT SENS1TIVE-
ial Use Only
For Official Use Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
Non-Immigrant Information System Inter-Agency Border Information System
(National Automated Immigration Lookout
1-94: 80736621208, Passport OOAE27016 System)
Visa Issued: Unk (Treasury Enforcement Control System)
Type Visa: WT VW (National Crime Information Center)
DOA: 23FEB01
Admitted to: 22MAY01 ecs Record ID: P9B53544200CIQ
Port of entry: Chicago, II P9B53544200CBI
Arriving Carrier: UA, #929 P9B53544201CIQ
Intended Address: P9B53544200CMS
Norman Oklahoma Uni Of* P9B53544200COH
Departure date: P2777986300B02
Port of Departure: P9C03306200C1Q
Carrier:
ails Lookout: MOU05306800

Computer-Linked Application Information


Zacarias Moussaoui Management System
A/k/a "Shaqil"
A/k/a "Abu Khalid al Sahrawi RC-01-137-50596
DOB: 30MAY68 1-539 Application to Change Status
COB: France to Ml
COR: United Kingdom Received: 30MAR01
Passport #OOAE27016 Relocated for Processing: 06FEB02
A #: 078339257
Student School Systen
Known Addresses
Negative results

Refugee, Asylee. and Parolee System


(SRCO113750596)
Airman Flight School
Negative results
1950Goddard Ave
Norman, OK 73069
Central Index System

A#:078339257

Deportable Alien Control System

ositive

Marriage. Anti-Fraud Accounta ity Systen

Negative results

-LAWENF RCEMENT NSITIVE- Raised: f 7/0 (


F Official Use ilv
—LAW ENFORCEMENT SENSITIVE—
For Official Use Onlv

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
Zacarias Moussaoui
A/ky'a "Shaqil"
A/k/a "Abu Khalid al Sahrawi
DOB: 30MAY68
COB: France
COR: United Kingdom

Terrorist Timeline
APR98 2MOUSSAOUI was present at the Al Qaeda-Affiliated Khalden Camp in '
Afghanistan
29SEPOO 2MOUSSAOUI contacted Airman Flight School in Norman, Oklahoma,
using an e-mail account he set up on September 6 with an internet service
provider in Malaysia
OCTOO 2MOUSSAOUI received letters from In focus Tech, a Malaysian company,
stating that he was appointed In focus Tech's marketing consultant in the
United States, the United Kingdom, and Europe, and that he would receive,
among other things, an allownace of $2,500 per month
9DECOO 2MOUSSAOUI traveled from London, England to Pakistan
7FEB01 2MOUSSAOUI traveled from Pakistan to London, England
23FEB01 MOUSSA JI traveled i ;i idon, England to Chicago, Illino! , United
Airlines flight #929 (NIIS entry 80736621208 admitted with WT VW class
until 22MAY01 ). 2He declared $35,000 cash on his Customs declaration,
and then he traveled from Chicago to Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.
26FEB01 2MOUSSAOUI opened a bank account in Norman, Oklahoma, depositing
approximately $32,000 cash.
MAR01 2MOUSSAOU I joined a gym in Norman, Oklahoma
30MAR01 Texas Service Center received 1-539 SRC-01-1 37-50596 from
MOUSSAOUI requesting a change of Non-Immigrant Status from B2 to Ml
23MAY01 2MOUSSAOUI contacted an office of the Pan Am International Flight
Academy in Miami, Florida via e-mail

1) Washington Post
2) 205F.R.D. 83,30 Media Rep 1251
3) ABC Net
LAW ENFO1 IT SENSITIVE—
1 JUNOl 2MOUSSAOUI made inquiries about starting a crop dusting company in
Norman, Oklahoma
I 20JUN01 2MOUSSAOUI purchased Flight deck videos for the Boeing 747 Model 400
and the Boeing 747 Model 200 from the Ohio Pilot Store

1 10JUL01

29JUL-2AUG01
zMOUSSAOUI made credit card payments to the Pan Am International
Flight Academy for a simulator course in commercial flight training
2MOUSSAOUI made several telephone calls from public telephones in

1 1-3AUG01
Norman, Oklahoma to a number in Duesseldorf, Germany
2Ramzi Bin ALSHIBH, using the name of "Ahad Sabet", wired
approximately $14,000 in money orders to MOUSSAOUI in Oklahoma from

i 3AUG01
train stations in Dusseldorf and Hamburg, Germany
2MOUSSAOUI purchased two knives in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

i 9-10AUG01
10AUG01
2MOUSSAOUI was driven from Oklahoma to Minnesota
2ln Minneapolis, Minnesota, MOUSSAOUI paid approximately $6,300 in
cash to the Pan Am International Flight Academy
13-15AUG01 2MOUSSAOUI attended the Pan Am International Flight Academy in
Minneapolis, Minnesota, for simulator training on the Boeing 747 Model
400
16AUG01 2MOUSSAOUI possessed the following items: two knives, a pair of
binoculars, flight manuals for the Boeing 747 Model 400, a flight simulator
computer program, fighting gloves and shin guards, piece of paper referring
i to a handheld Global Positioning System receiver and a camcorder, software
that could be used to review pilot procedures for the Boeing 747 Model 400,

i notebook listing a German telephone number and the name "Ahad SABET",
letters indicating that MOUSSAOUI is a mardeting consultant in the United
States for Infocus Tech, computer disk containing information related to the
aerial application of pesticides, and a hand held aviation radio.
17AUG01 2MOUSSAOUI falsely stated to federal agents in Minneapolis mat the only
reason that he entered the U.S. was because he simply was interested in
learning to fly

i
i
1) /ashington Posi
2) )5F.R.D. 183, L. Rep 1251
3) BC Net
—LAW ENFORCEMENT SENSITIVE—
For Official Use Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
Non-Immigrant Information System United Airlines #175 Inter-Agency Border Information System
Boston to Los Angeles (National Automated Immigration Lookout
1-94:23194592807 South Tower World Trade Center System)
Visa Issued: Dubai, 18JANOO (Treasury Enforcement Control System)
Type Visa: B2 (National Crime Information Center)
DOA: 29MAYOO
Admitted to: 28NOVOO Tecs Record ID: P9B53668300CIQ
Port of Entry: Newark, NJ P9B53619900CBO
Arriving Carrier: Sabina, Fit #537 P9B53619900CDA
Intended Address: P9B53619900CIQ
Days Inn P9B53619900CMI
Departure date: 11JAN01 P9B53536300CSR
Port of Departure: New York P9B53600800CIQ
Carrier: AT, Fit #205 P9C03294000CIQ

1-94:91311503308 Computer-Linked Application


Visa Issued: Dubai, 18JANOO Information Management System
Type Visa: Bl
DOA: 18JAN01 SRC-00-276-50854
Admitted to: 17MAY01 Marwan Yousef Muhammad 1-539 Application to change status
Port of Entry: New York Rashid Lakrab ALSEHHI of B2 to Ml
Arriving Carrier: Royal Air Maroc Received: 22SEPOO
Fit #204 DOB: 9MAY78 Approved: 10AUG01
Intended Address: COC: UAE
516 W. Laurel Rd COR: Germany Student School System
Noko us, FL l.'AE Passport: AO-607"
Departure date: 18APR01 Honda DL: A42054U/81 0 Negative results
Port of Departure: Miami Iss: 04/12/01
Carrier: NW, Fit #58 Exp: 05/09/07 Refugee, Asylee, and Parolee System
Pilot rating: Commercial
1-94: 24188896508 Negative results
Visa Issued: Dubai, 18JANOO Known Addresses
Type Visa: B2 Central Index System
DOA: 2MAY01 (1539 SRC0027650854 9/l ( "00)
Admitted to: 2NOV01 Negative results
516 W. Laurel Rd
Port of Entry: Miami Nokomis, FL 34275
Arriving Carrier: NW, Fit #57 Deportable Alien Control System
Intended Address: (LEA 9/14/01)
10001 W. Atlantic Blvd Negative results
3989 (3389) Sheridan St Apt 256
Coral Springs, FL Hollywood, FL ~ 0 2 :
Departure date: NA Marriage, Anti-Fraud A :ountability
ort of Departure: NA System
(LEA 1/9/0
Carrier: NA 10001 Atlantic Ivd
Negative results
Coral Springs cL
Treasury Enforcement Control
System (LEA9/13/' «
4890 Pompar ',d
L - . C L . .-red: 29MAYOO Venice, I-
- try: A-103-Newark
(Washington
Ha . Country Clut .mlet
Delray Beach. ? >5

—LA\ JFORCEMEr .ITIVE—


Reuse; (5/27/0?
For Official I
i-or U l l k u i i I so Oai\s Service Center

Enforcement Operations Division


911 Terrorist Review
United Airlines #175 Marwan Yousef
Boston to Los Angeles Muhammad
South Tower of World Trade
Rashid Lakrab ALSEHHI
Center
DOB: 9MAY78
COC: UAE
COR: Germany

Terrorist Timeline
1998 ALSHEHHI, ATTA, JARRAH, Ramzi Bin ALSHIBH, and others formed
and maintained an al Qaeda cell in Germany
18JANOO B2 Visa issued in Dubai
29MAYOO Entered the U.S. in Newark, NJ (SN, Flight 537) i
29JUNOO $4,790 was wired from the UAE to ALSHEHHI in Manhattan
JULOO 2ALSHEHHI & ATTA tour Airman Flight School in Norman, OK, but don't
enroll.
06JULOO lALSHEHRI & ATTA start pilot training at Huffman Aviation, Venice, FL
19JULOO 2$9,985 was wired from the UAE into a Florida SunTrust bank account in
the names of ALSHEHHI & ATTA
26JULOO 2Ramzi Bin ALSHIBH wired money to ALSHEHHI in Florida
07AUGOO 2$9,485 wab wu'jj from the UAE into a SunTrust bank account in the names
of ALSHEHHI & ATTA
30AUGOO 2$ 19, 985 was wired from the UAE into a SunTrust bank account in the
names of ALSHEHHI & ATTA
18SEPOO 2$69,985 was wired from the UAE into a Florida SunTrust bank account in
the names of ALSHEHHI & ATTA
25SEPOO 2Ramzi Bin AL-SHIBH transfers via wire transfer an UI amount of money to
ALSHEHHI in Florida
29-30DECOO i ALSHEHHI & ATTA pay for two three-hour jet simulator lessons in Miami
11JAN01 Departed the U.S. from New York (AT, Flight 205) to i Casablanca
18JAN01 Entered U.£. in New York (AT, Flight 204)
FEB01 2ALSHEH <_ VITA visit Atlanta, rent a Piper ( lerokee plane
11MAR01 i ALSHEHHI & ATTA move out of their Hamburg apartment
12APR01 i Obtains Florida DL # A420540781690

1) Washin i Post
2) 205 F.R 183,30 Media
3) ABC 1\1
ENFOi CEMENT Si JSITIVE-
For )fficial Use O
911 Terrorist Review Terrorist Timeline EOD, TSC
Marwan ALSHEHHI, Continued

18APR01 Departed the U.S. from Miami (NW, Flight 58) to i Amsterdam
02MAY01 Entered the U.S. in Miami (NW, Flight 57), intended address 10001 W.
Atlantic Blvd, Coral Springs, FL (Terra Gardens Condominiums)
13JUN01 i Moves into the Hamlet Country Club, 3600 Hamlet Dr, Delray Beach, FL
33445 (ATTA stays with him)
01JUL01 lALSHEHHI, ATTA, Wail ALSHEHRI, Waleed ALSHEHRI, ALSUQAMI,
and B ANIHAMMAD register for one-month membership at World Gym in
Delray Beach and Boynton Beach
09SEP01 2ALSHEHHI wires $5,000 to Ahamad MUSTAFA in UAE
06-13AUG01 3 ALSHEHHI & ATTA rent a white Ford Escort from Warrick's Rent-a-Car,
Pompano Beach, FL
15AUG01 3 ALSHEHHI & ATTA rent a Chevy Corsica from Warrick's Rent-a-Car
26AUG01 lALSHEHHI & ATTA check into Panther Inn in Deerfield Beach.
28AUG01 i Purchased one-way airline ticket
02SEP01 [Inquires about cell phone at Nextel Store in Willowbrook Mall, Wayne, NJ
07SEP01 lALSHEHHI, ATTA, and an unidentified individual go to Shuckum's, a raw
bar in Hollywood, FL
09SEP01 lALSHEHHI & ATTA check out of the Panther Inn in Deerfield Beach, FL
11SEP01 2Hazma ALGHAMDI, B ANIHAMMAD, Me : and ALSHEHRI, Ahmed
ALGHAMDI, and ALSHEHHI hijacked United Airlines Flight 175, A
Boeing 767, which had departed from Boston; they flew flight 175 into the
South Tower of the World Trade Center.

W hington Post
.R.D. 183,30 Media L. ep 1251
Net
i-.NrUKt-l-.MLN, 1 Xsi l i \ —
For Official Use Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
1-94: 32942078708, Passport #982062 United Airlines #175 Inter-Agency Border Information System
Visa Issued: Riyadh, 29NOV99 Boston to Los Angeles (National Automated Immigration Lookout
Type Visa: B2 South Tower World Trade Center System)
DOA: 28MAY01 (Treasury Enforcement Control System)
Admitted to: 27NOV01 (National Crime Information Center)
Port of entry: Miami, FL
Arriving Carrier: VS, Fit #5 Tecs Record ID: P9B53575500CBO
Intended Address: P9B53575500CDA
Miami Sheraton Hotel P9B53575500CIQ
Miami, FL P9B53575501CIQ
Departure date: NA P9B53575500C13
Port of Departure: NA P9C03296800CIQ
Carrier: NA P2779962900B02

Treasury Enforcement Control System Computer-Linked Application


Information Management System
Same as NIIS
Negative results
Comments Mohand ALSHEHRI
Student School System
Mohand ALSHEHRI arrived in the U.S. DOB: 7MAY79
(Miami, FL) with terrorists Hazma COC: Unk Negative results
ALGHAMDI and Ahmed ALNAMI from COR: Unk
London, England on 05/28/01. Refugee, Asylee, and Parolee System
AKAs:
Mohammed ALSHEH i " gative results

Known Addresses Central Index System

(LEA 9/26/01) Negative results


14545 J. Military Trl Apt 180
Delray Beach, FL 33484 Deportable Alien Control System

(LEA 9/14/01) Negative results


1730 S Federal Hwy
Delray Beach, FL 33483 Marriage, Anti-Fraud Accountability
System

Negative results

I iNFORCEMENT SE SITIVE—
I For Official Lse Only

Texas Service Center


I Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
I United Airlines #175 Mohand ALSHEHRI

I Boston to Los Angeles


South Tower of World Trade
Center
DOB: 7MAY79
COC: link
COR: Unk

I
I 27NOV99
Terrorist Timeline

B2 Visa issued in Riyadh


I 01JAN01 iBox 260, Mail Boxes Etc., Delray Beach, FL is rented in the names of
ALSHEHRI & Hamza ALGHAMDI

I 28MAY01

27AUG01
Entered the U.S. with Hamza ALGHAMDI (VS, Flight #5) in Miami from
London, England
2ALSHEHRI & BANIHAMMAD make reservations electronically , one-

I 11SEP01
way, for United Airlines Flight 175. ithe tickets were for first class and cost
$4,500 each
2 Hazma ALGHAMDI, BANIHAMMAD, Mohand ALSHEHRI, Ahmed

I ALGHAMDI, and ALSHEHHI hijacked United Airlines Flight 175, A


Boeing 767, which had departed from Boston; they flew flight 175 into the
South Tower of the World Trade Center.

I
I
I
I
I
I
I
I igton Post
I.D. 183.30 Media L. T 1251

I -et
—I WENFOR
ForC
MENT SENS' 'V
:ial Use Only
For Official I'se Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
Non-Immigrant Information System United Airlines #175 Inter-Agency Border Information System
Boston to Los Angeles (National Automated Immigration Lookout
1-94: 32942078708, Passport #8991893 South Tower World Trade Center System)
Visa Issued: Riyadh, 17OCTOO (Treasury Enforcement Control System)
Type Visa: B2 (National Crime Information Center)
DOA: 28MAY01
Admitted to: 27NOV01 Tecs Record ID: P9B53619000CIQ
Port of entry: Miami, FL P9B53619001CIQ
Arriving Carrier: VS, Fit #5 P9B53619000CTA
Intended Address: P9C03296400CIQ
Hotel Shelly 844 P9B53594700CBO
Miami, FL P9B53594700CDA
Departure date: NA P9B53594700CTQ
Port of Departure: NA P2848497300B02
Carrier: NA

Computer-Linked Application
Treasury Enforcement Control System Information Management System

Same as N I I S Hamza Saleh A. ALGHAMDI Negative results

Comments DOB: 18NOV80 Student School System


COC: Saudi
Hazma ALGHAMDI arrived in the U.S. COR: Saudi Negative results
(Miami, FL) with terrorists Ahmed Saudi Passport: B991893
ALNAMI and Mohand ALSHEHRI from '-•' Di M425337804180 Refugee, Asylee, and Parolee ^ystem
London. England on 05 28-01. s:06/2"M)l
-xp: 1 1 18/07 Negative results

Known Addresses Central Index System

(LEA 9/16/01) Negative results


1730 S. Federal Hwy Apt 260
Delray Beach, FL Deportable Alien Control System

(LEA 9/16/01) Negative results


2840 Flight Safety Dr Apt 201 & 202
Vero Beach, FL 32960 Marriage, Anti-Fraud Accountability
System

Negative results

—LAW CEMENT SENSITIV


tfficial I s e O n l v
—LA\X- L.\i ; ORCL.ML.\

1 For Official Use Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
United Airlines #175 Hamza Saleh A.
Boston to Los Angeles ALGHAMDI
South Tower of World Trade DOB: 18NOV80
Center COC: Saudi
COR: Saudi
I

i Terrorist Timeline

17OCTOO B2 Visa issued at Riyadh


i 01JAN01 iBox 260, at Mail Boxes Etc., Delray Beach, FL, was rented in the names of
ALGHAMDI & Mohand ALSHEHRI for one year

4 28MAY01
15JUN01
Entered the U.S. in Miami, FL (VS, Flight 5) from London, England
i Rents unit 1504 at the Delray Racquet Club, Delray Beach. Terrorists
Ahmed ALNAMI and Saeed ALGHAMDI also stay there
« 29AUG01 2Hamza and Ahmed ALGHAMDI reserved electronic tickets for United
Airlines Flight #175 (one-way)
31AUG01 i Moves into Crystal Cay Motel Apartments, Deerfield Beach , FL
08SEP01 i Leaves Crystal Cay Motel Apartments
iOSEPOl i Ahmed & Hamza ALGHAMD 1 stav at the Da-,s '••" on Soldiers Field in
Brighton, MA, outside Boston
11SEP01 2Hazma ALGHAMDI, BANIHAMMAD, Mohand ALSHEHRI, Ahmed
ALGHAMDI, and ALSHEHHI hijacked United Airlines Flight 175, A
Boeing 767, which had departed from Boston; they flew flight 175 into the
South Tower of the World Trade Center.

4 1) w i Post
2) 2, 183,30 Media L. Rep
3) A
4 —LAW :NFORCEIV, ^TSENSITI
— LAU L M - U K L L M L N i ab.Nsi i i \-
For Official Use Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
Non-Immigrant Information System United Airlines #175 Inter-Agency Border Information System
Boston to Los Angeles (National Automated Immigration Lookout
1-94: 22055644506 South Tower World Trade Center System)
Visa Issued: Unk, 18JUNO 1 (Treasury Enforcement Control System)
Type Visa: B2 (National Crime Information Center)
DOA: 27JUNO 1
Admitted to: 26DEC01 Tecs Record ID: P9B53600200C1Q
Port of entry: Orlando, FL P9B53600201CIQ
Arriving Carrier: V. Atlantic, Fit #15 P9B54153200CBO
Intended Address: P9B54153200CDA
Hyatt International Dr P9C03297100CIQ
Orlando, FL P2848501500B02
Departure date: NA
Port of Departure: NA
Carrier: NA Computer-Linked Application
Information Management System
Treasury Enforcement Control System
Negative results
Airline Code: VS
Flight Number: 15 Fayez Rashid Ahmed Hassan Student School System
Date Entered: 27JUN01 Al Qadi BANIHAMMAD
Port of Entry: A182-Orlando, FL Negative results
DOB: 19MAR77
Comments COC: UAH Refugee, Asylec, and Parolee System
COR: UAL
B A N I H A M M A D entered the U.S. with N e g a t i v e result-,
SAhED ALGHAMDI (Fit W3) in Orlando,
FL. He was very active in wire transfers Fayez Ahmad Central Index System
between Florida and UAE. Fayez Rashid
Banihammad Fayez Abu- Negative results
Dhadi Banihammad
Deportable Alien Control System

Negative results
Known Addresses
Marriage, Anti-Fraud Accountability
(LEA 9 24/01)
System
14545 J. Military Trl Apt 180
Delray Beach, FL 33484
Negative results

401 Greenwood Apt A204


D ay I ach, FL

J
-LAW ENF( NT SENSITIVE—
— LAW E N F O R C E M E N T S E N S I T I V E —
For Official Use Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
United Airlines #175 Fayez Rashid Ahmed
Boston to Los Angeles Hassan
South Tower of World Trade
Center Al Qadi BANIHAMMAD
DOB: 19MAR77
COC: UAE
COR: UAE

Terrorist Timeline
18JUN01 B2 Visa issued
27JUN01 Entered the U.S. in Orlando, FL (VS, Flight 15)from London, England
01JUL01 lALSHEHHI, ATTA, Wail ALSHEHRI, Waleed ALSHEHRI, ALSUQAMI,
and BANIHAMMAD register for one-month membership at World Gym in
Delray Beach and Boynton Beach
18JUL01 2?ower of attorney given to Mustafa Ahmed AL-HAWSAW 7 ! for
BANIHAMMAD's Standard Chartered Bank accounts in UAE
JUL01 2AL-HAWSAW1 caused BANIHAMMAD's visa and ATM cards to be
shipped from UAE to BANIHAMMAD in Florida (the card was first used on
1 August 2001.
22AUG01 2BANIHAMMAD used his Visa card in Florida to obtain approx. $4,900
cash. T ^se funds were deposited the prior day in his Standar ' Chartered

27AUG01 2BANIHAMMAD & Mohand ALSHEHRI buy one-way first class tickets
over the internet for United Airlines Flight 175, paying $4,500 each
06SEP01 2BANIHAMMAD wired $8,055 from his Florida SunTrust account to his
Standard Chartered Bank account, which AL-HAWSAWI had power of
attorney.
11SEP01 2Hazma ALGHAMDI, BANIHAMMAD, Mohand ALSHEHRI, Ahmed
ALGHAMDI, and ALSHEHHI hijacked United Airlines Flight 175, A
Boeing 767, which had departed from Boston; they flew flight 175 into the
South Tower of the World Trade Center.

1) Vashington Po?
2) J5F.R.D. 183 L. Rep .251
3) BCNet
—LAW ENFORCE! ,NT SENS! /E-
---LAVv tiM-'UkCLML.N 1 .->L.\si 1 i\-
For Official Use Only

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
Non-Imnii£rant Information System United Airlines #175 Inter-Aeencv Border Information System
Boston to Los Angeles (National Automated Immigration Lookout
1-94: 01820352509, Passport C317968 South Tower World Trade Center System)
Visa Issued: Jeddah, 3SEPOO (Treasury Enforcement Control System)
Type Visa: B2 (National Crime Information Center)
DOA: 2MAY01
Admitted to: 1NOV01 TECS Record: P9C03296700CIQ
Port of entry: Washington D.C. P9B38772200CDA
Arriving Carrier: UA, Fit #925
Intended Address:
(Hyatt Regency) Computer-Linked Application
Washington D.C. Information Management System
Departure date: NA
Port of Departure: N A Negative results
Carrier: NA
Student School System
Treasury Enforcement Control System
Same as NIIS Negative results
Comments Ahmed Salah ALGHAMDl Refugee, Asylee, and Parolee System
[Subject ALGHAMD1 entered the U.S. on
DOB: 2JUL79 Negative results
[2MAY01 with Majed MOQED (identified
COC: Saudi
I terrorist on American Airlines flight #77).
COR: Saudi Central Index System
[On this same day, terrorist Marwan
Saudi Passport: C317968
\i (also on American Airlines flight
SSN Used; OQ9-R 1447 Negative results
| #P5) entered the U.S. on Northwest
I Airlines tit #57 to Miami. AK,\S:
Deportable Alien Control System
None
[TECS II SQPQ search reveals several DOBs
[ for this subject; TECS record Negative results
\A list this subject with Known Addresses
| passport number 346541 (PPN 346541 Marriage. Anti-Fraud Accountability
Ibelongs to Ahmed ALGHAMDl with a Possible System
itDOB of 9/13/69 not 7/2/79). 5913 Leesburg Pike
I Falls Church, •* A Negative results
Due to the rapid and numerous inputs into
TECS in order to identify the terrorist from (CpBJO/01)
; September \\*~, there have been
inconsistencies and lack of integrity
[maintained with various TECS records. To
[date, it is unsure which information has
Ibei.-n v?-;fied. N te
lit is possible that subject ALGHAMDl lived According to <- ere is a
Iwith terrorists Nawaf ALHAZM1 and Majed Saeed Ahme Ai iAMDI that
IMOQED at 5913 Leesburg Pike, Falls holds an Airtrame _:id
[Church, Virginia. Subject entered the U.S. Powerplant Mechanics Licenses.
I with MOQED, therefore, it is highly
|p .-.iib hat he lived at MOQED'; 9/11 Personal
Iresident:-' Privacy
[I s, Saleh Ahmed (DOB M259),
ghamdi(DQB 112819' SSN

ENFORC SENSITIVE- t
— LAW L M - O R C h M L N
For Official Use Onlv

Texas Service Center


Enforcement Operations Division
911 Terrorist Review
United Airlines #175 Ahmed Salah ALGHAMDI
Boston to Los Angeles DOB: 2JUL79
South Tower of World Trade COC: Saudi
Center COR: Saudi

Terrorist Timeline

03SEPOO B2 Visa issued in JEDDAH


02MAY01 Entered the U.S. on B2 Visa in Washington D.C. (UA, Flight 925) from
London, England with Majed MOQED
02AUG01 i ALGHAMDI, HANJOUR, MOQED, Salem ALHAZMI, and ALOMARI
obtain Virginia driver's licenses or State Identification Cards
29AUG01 2Ahmed & Hamza ALGHAMDI reserved electronic tickets (one-way) on
United Airlines Flight 175
10SEP01 i Ahmed & Hamza ALGHAMDI stay at the Days Inn on Soldiers Field Road
in Brighton, MA, outside of Boston
11SEP01 2Hazma ALGHAMDI, BANIHAMMAD, Mohand ALSHEHRI, Ahmed
ALGHAMDI, and ALSHEHHI hijacked United Airlines Flight 175, A
Boeing 767, which had departed from Boston; they (lev. P .hi ! ""> into the
South To\\er of the World Trade Center.

1) shington Post
2) . F.R.D. 183,3' .. Rep 1251
3) CNet
—LAW ENFORCEML NT SENSI1 E-