You are on page 1of 2

Mobile Learning in Education

Linda Davis, Mark Drye, Michael Chapple, Cornelia Emery,


Mary-Kate Hagedorn and Dolores Hinojosa
Liberty University Online

AuthorsBiographicalStatements
MichaelChapple:mchapple@liberty.edu,
MichaelChappleisaneducatorwithnineyearsexperience.Hemostcurrentlyisservingasa
instructionaltechnologyspecialist.Heisalsopursuinghisspecialistineducationleadership.
Technologyisatoolinthefutureofeducation.
Linda Davis: ldavis313@liberty.edu, 540-977-1027
Linda has worked at Jefferson College of Health Sciences at Carilion Clinic for the past 14-years
in the Emergency Services program. She works with paramedic and fire students as the Clinical
Resource Associate where she schedules clinical/field internship rotations within Carilion Clinic,
the surrounding municipalities on the ambulances and fire engines/ladders. She also trains the
students and preceptors in the Web-based program FISDAP and Restraint.
MarkDrye:mwdrye@fcps.edu
MarkDryeisaHealthandPhysicalEducationteacherinFairfaxCounty,VA.Hereceiveda
bachelor'sdegreeineducationfromGeorgeMasonUniversity.
Corrie Emery: cgemery@liberty.edu, 434-592-5631
Corrie Emery is an Instructional Designer at Liberty University. She is a graduate of Liberty
University where she received her Bachelor Degree in Spanish and Psychology and is currently
working on her Master in Education. She recently gave a presentation on Gaming in Education
and another presentation on Copyright at the Online Learning Consortium. Her interests include
current educational theory, innovative practices, and etiquette.
Mary-Kate Hagedorn: mhagedorn2@liberty.edu, 201-274-6615
Mary-Kate Hagedorn is a Media Specialist and Educational Technologist at Colin Powell
Elementary School. She is a graduate of Messiah College with a Bachelor Degree in Elementary
Education and is currently working on her Master in Education and Technology & On-line
learning.
Dolores Hinojosa: dhinojosa@liberty.edu, 757-875-5109
Dolores Hinojosa is an elementary teacher with 12 years experience. She received her
Bachelor'sofScienceinInterdisciplinaryStudiesattheUniversityofTexasatElPaso. currently
resides in the Hampton Roads area of Virginia.