Sie sind auf Seite 1von 4

Useful websites-marine

www.merchantnavy.com
www.miiu.gov.au
www.marine.salvage.com
www.marinewatch.com
www.amsa.gov.au
www.uscg.mil
www.seasources.net
www.astm.org
www.bimco.dk
www.iacs.org
www.iade.org
www.intertanks.org
www.marinelog.com
www.nsashipyards.com
www.shipbuilders.org
www.sname.org
www.vohma.org
www.nsnet.com
www.marad.dot.gov
www.our.navy.mil
www.p_v_a.com
www.imo.org
www.danfoss.com
www.transcat.com
www.processcooling.com
www.dieselduck.net

Sites :
ABB TURBO SYSTEMS www.abb.com/turbocharging
AALBORG www.aalborg-industries.com
Accutech Marine Propeller www.accutechmarine.com
American Superconductor Corp www.amsuper.com
American Vulcan www.vulcanusa.com
Atlantis Marine Gear www.marinetransmissions.com
Atlas Marine www.amcv.bg
Benjin R Vickers www.vickers-oil.com
Bollinger Shipyards www.bollingershipyards.com
Caterpillar www.caterpillar.com
Centa www.centa.info
Cooper Bearings www.cooperbearings.com
Craft Bearings www.craftbearing.com
Cummins www.cummins.com
Cummins MerCruiser Diesel www.cmdmarine.com
Daihatsu www.dhtd.com
Detroit Diesel www.detroitdiesel.com
Deutz Corp www.deutzusa.com
Donald L Blount www.dlba-inc.com
Duramax www.www.duramaxmarine.com
Dyanflow www.dynaflow-inc.com
Elka www.elka.hr
Fairbanks Morse Engine www.fairbanksmorse.com
Fluent inc www.fluent.com
Governor Control Systems www.govconsys.com
GE www.ge.com
GE marine www.getransportation.com
Geislinger www.geislinger.com
Hamilton Jet www.hamjet.co.nz
Harbormaster Marine www.harbormastermarine.com
HRP USA www.hrp.nl
Hundested Propeller www.hundestedpropeller.dk
IHI Marine Engineering www.imes.com.sg
Industrial Power Systems www.ipsswitchgear.com
Inplace Machining www.inplace.com
Interexpo www.coupling.gr
John J McMullen tphillips@jjma.com
Kaplan & Associates www.akaplan.com
Karl Senner www.karlsenner.com
Kiene Diesel www.kienediesel.com
Laborde www.labordeproducts.com
Lo-Rez vibration www.lo-rez.com
Lufkin www.lufkin.com
MAN B&W www.manbw.com
Mapeco www.floodbarriers.com
Markisches Werk www.mwh.de
Marine Exhaust www.mesamarine.com
Marine Propulsion www.marinethrusters.com
MARIN ( maritime research institute) www.marin.nl
Michell Bearings www.michellbearings.com
MTU www.mtu-online.com
Napier Turbochargers www.power.alstom.com
NautiCAN research www.nautican.com
NAVALIPS S A www.navalips.es
North American Marine Jet www.marinejet.com
Northrop Grumman Newport News www.ngc.com
NREC Power Systems www.nrecps.com
O&M Propeller www.ONMPropeller@aol.com
Omnithruster www.omnithruster.com
ORKOT Marine www.orkotmarine.us
Outboard Propulsion www.jetpac.us
Reagan Equipment www.reaganpower.com
Renk Gear www.renk.de
Rice Nozzles www.ricenozzles.com
Rice Propulsion www.ricepropellers.com.mx
Rolls-Royce www.rolls-royce.com
Sasakura www.sasakura.co.jp
Scardana Americas Brokerage www.scardana.com
SEMT Pielstick www.pielstick.com
Schottel www.schottel.com
Sohre Turbo www.sohreturbo.com
Steerprop www.steerprop.com
Stork www.maritime.storkgroup.com
Wildcat Propellers www.wildcatprops.com
Wartsila Lips www.wartsila.com
Thordon Bearings www.thordonbearings.com
Thrustmaster www.thrustmastertexas.com
Toby’s Propeller www.tobypropellers.com
Transmission Engineering www.tecoinc.com
Ultra Dynamics Inc www.ultradynamics.com
VDMA-German Marine Equipment www.vdma.com/marine-equipment
Vericor Power Systems www.vericor.com
Voith Schiffstechnic www.voith-marinetechnology.com
ZF Marine www.zf.com
oral questions Class II Kolkata

1. why is there a wire on motor body connecting it to the hull?


2. procedure for insulation resistance testing of motors
3. what are the main switch board protection devices?
4. what are the effects of low voltage, high voltage, low frequency and high
frequency?
5. M/E turbocharger has broken down during voyage. How will you proceed to
the next port?
6. Draw 4-stroke engine indicator card.
7. What are the safety devices attached on windlass?
8. How will you fit a propeller on a tail shaft?
9. what is dynamic stability?