Sie sind auf Seite 1von 1

The Chakras System

Our Bodies are fed and nourished through a system of energy centers known as chakras. These energy
centers run through the center of the body and are each associated with different aspects of our physical, mental,
and spiritual selves. The Chakras act as emotional, spiritual energy transducers that are depended on the balance
of our mental emotional states to allow for the proper flow of energy to all parts of our body. When we are
impacted negatively by the upsets and stresses of life, the chakras act as sink holes that collect and house this
energy in the form of blockages, that are detrimental to the flow of life energy through the body, and thusly leads to
illness and dis-ease.

Root Chakra: Color is Red, all shades from deep almost black red to mauve and rosy reds. This chakra is located
in the perineum, the area between the anus and the genitals. It governs: the anus, rectum, lower pelvic tissues,
bones and bone marrow. Endocrine gland: gonads. Emotional/Spiritual issues: grounding, fear and safety issues.

Sacral Chakra: Color is orange, from yellow orange, red orange to deep orange. This chakra is located approxi-
mately two fingers below the navel. It governs: the bladder, prostate, uterus, fallopian tubes, ovaries, genitals,
colon, and intestines. Endocrine gland: gonads and leydig cells (release androgens). Emotional/Spiritual issues:
sexuality (the way you relate to sex) financial issues, creativity, codes of honor and ethics. This is where self-
esteem issues begin to show up in the energy system.

Solar Plexus Chakra: Color is yellow, from bright yellows to greenish yellows, to orangeish yellows. This chakra is
located just below the sternum, extending down to the navel. It governs: the stomach, liver, gallbladder, pancreas,
and kidneys. Endocrine gland: adrenals. Emotional/Spiritual: self-esteem, assertiveness, boundary setting, and
issues of responsibility.

Heart Chakra: Color is green, any shade and sometimes has pink mottled in it. It is located in the actual heart
region but in the center of the body rather than to the left. It governs: Heart, lungs, and bronchial tubes. Endocrine
gland: thymus. Emotional/Spiritual: Issues of love, depression, loneliness, matters of the heart, forgiveness, loving

Throat Chakra: color is blue, any shade with purple or some greenish tones, also silvery colors can appear here.
Located in the neck, or adam's apple. It governs: Larynx, trachea, and carotid arteries. Endocrine gland: thyroid and
parathyroid. Emotional/Spiritual: Communication, self expression, speaking one’s truth, and our relationship with
our personal truth. This is the last of the "physical" chakras. From here upward we deal with spiritual issues.

Brow Chakra or Third eye: Color is Indigo, sometimes turquoise. It is located between the eyebrows and up just a
little. It governs: Part of the Cerebral Cortex, eyes, ears, and midbrain. Endocrine gland: Hypothalamus, and
pituitary. Emotional/Spiritual: Intuition, inner vision, use of the mind/intellect, and our relationship with knowl-
edge, wisdom, and vision.

Crown Chakra: Color is white, deep violet, or gold. It is located on top of the head. It governs: The cerebral cortex.
Endocrine gland: Pineal. Emotional/Spiritual: Search for meaning, spiritual awakening, our relationship to our life’s
purpose, our relationship between our ego and our higher self.