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Google wants to display the most relevant advertiser ads to their searchers. That makes users happy because they get more relevant ads, makes advertisers happier because they get better results, and makes Google happier because happy users and happy advertisers = more people using the Adwords system.
Google Ad Auction & Bidding: POST QUALITY SCORE & Introduction of Ad Rank Max Bid times Quality Score equals Ad Rank and Ad Rank determines Ad Position. Highest Ad Rank = Highest Ad Position and the better the Ad Position the higher the CTR which improves Quality Score even further (the QS Virtuous Cycle).
Quality Ad Max Bid x Score = Ad Rank Position Advertiser #1 $4 x 1 = 4 Not displayed Advertiser #2 $3 x 3 = 9 2 Advertiser #3 $2 x 6 = 12 1 Advertiser #4 $1 x 8 = 8 3
P1 = (B2 x Q2)/Q1
Where P1 = CPC of Advertiser #1 B2 = Advertiser #2 Max Bid Q2 = Advertiser #2 Quality Score Q1 = Advertiser #1 Quality Score Therefore:
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