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DISCLAIMER ! THE CONTENTS OF THIS MANUAL REFLECT THE AUTHOR’S VIEWS ACQUIRED THROUGH HIS EXPERIENCE

DISCLAIMER

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THE CONTENTS OF THIS MANUAL REFLECT THE AUTHOR’S VIEWS ACQUIRED THROUGH HIS EXPERIENCE ON THE TOPIC UNDER DISCUSSION. THE AUTHOR OR PUBLISHER DISCLAIMS ANY PERSONAL LOSS OR LIABILITY CAUSED BY THE UTILIZATION OF ANY INFORMATION PRESENTED HEREIN. THE AUTHOR IS NOT ENGAGED IN RENDERING ANY LEGAL OR PROFESSIONAL ADVICE. THE SERVICES OF A PROFESSIONAL PERSON ARE RECOMMENDED IF LEGAL ADVICE OR ASSISTANCE IS NEEDED.

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WHILE THE SOURCES MENTIONED HEREIN ARE ASSUMED TO BE RELIABLE AT THE TIME OF WRITING, THE AUTHOR AND PUBLISHER, OR THEIR AFFILIATES, ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR ACTIVITIES. FROM TIME TO TIME, SOURCES MAY TERMINATE OR MOVE AND PRICES MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE. SOURCES CAN ONLY BE CONFIRMED RELIABLE AT THE TIME OF ORIGINAL PUBLICATION OF THIS MANUAL.

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THIS MANUAL IS A GUIDE ONLY AND, AS SUCH, SHOULD BE CONSIDERED SOLELY FOR BASIC INFORMATION. EARNINGS OR PROFITS DERIVED FROM PARTICIPATING IN THE FOLLOWING PROGRAM ARE ENTIRELY GENERATED BY THE AMBITIONS, MOTIVATION, DESIRES, AND ABILITIES OF THE INDIVIDUAL READER.

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NO PART OF THIS MANUAL MAY BE ALTERED, COPIED, OR DISTRIBUTED, WITHOUT PRIOR WRITTEN PERMISSION OF THE AUTHOR OR PUBLISHER. ALL PRODUCT NAMES, LOGOS, AND TRADEMARKS ARE PROPERTY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE OWNERS WHO HAVE NOT NECESSARILY ENDORSED, SPONSORED, OR APPROVED.

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THIS PUBLICATION. TEXT AND IMAGES AVAILABLE OVER THE INTERNET AND USED IN THIS MANUAL MAY BE SUBJECT TO INTELLECTUAL RIGHTS AND MAY NOT BE COPIED FROM THIS MANUAL.

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THIS DOCUMENT CONTAINS NUDITY AND GRAPHIC IMAGES INTENDED FOR A MATURE AUDIENCE OF LEGAL AGE. YOU AGREE TO BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OR OLDER BY VIEWING THE CONTENTS OF THIS MANUAL AND THE AUTHOR OR PUBLISHER ASSUMES NO LEGAL LIABILITY FOR ANY MISCONDUCT AS A RESULT OF VIEWING THE CONTENTS HEREIN.

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COPYRIGHT 2013 LIVE RICH MARKETING INC.

Foreword Dear Adult Media Buyers, I’ll be 100% honest and straight forward with you The

Foreword

Dear Adult Media Buyers,

I’ll be 100% honest and straight forward with you

The manual you now have in your possession is the accumulation of all my hard work, my failures, hands on experience, and bitter sweet success at buying Adult Media on a 7 Figure annual sales level consistently.

! My goal for the upcoming year will be to break the 8 Figure per
!
My goal for the upcoming year will be to break the 8 Figure per year mark and I’m confident I’ll be
able to hit that target.
!
In short, let’s just say I know what I’m talking about.
!

This isn’t about me glorifying my achievements or future goals.

!

This is about how this manual can help better serve you and provide you with an inside look at the world of Adult Media Buying and how to approach it and do so properly, systematically, and successfully.

!

By just reading this guide alone you’ll be ahead of 95% of all other Adult Marketers online. The Truth is the competition is lazy, unoriginal, unmotivated, and possess a weak mindset. Traits that I hope don’t exist inside of you.

!

!

If you discipline yourself, develop your skills, work hard, and be realistic with yourself and your goals, then nothing can stop you.

Once you finish reading this guide go back and read it a second time over. Then come back and use it as a reference guide when you’re actively running your campaigns.

!

This manual is worthless to you if you don’t take action on the content expressed on these pages. The choice is yours and the opportunity is in your hands to capture.

!

!

Sky’s The Limit,

!

Tuan Vy

on these pages. The choice is yours and the opportunity is in your hands to capture.

!

!

Table of Contents The Foundation 1 Business Entity Creation 1 Company Bank Account & Credit

Table of Contents

The Foundation

1

Business Entity Creation

1

Company Bank Account & Credit Cards

2

Hosting & Server Setup

2

Company Website

3

Tracking Solution

4

CPA Network and Direct Merchant Relationship

5

CPA Network & Merchant Acceptance

7

Foundation Summary

10

The World of Adult Tra c

11

The Metrics

11

The Terminology

12

Types of Ad Placements

14

Adult Tra c Volumes

17

Types of Tra c Networks

18

Marketing Material

22

Banner and Landing Page Creation

22

Research Intelligence Tool

23

Banner & Landing Page Ad Psychology

25

Campaign Setup 45 The Initial Setup 45 Setting Up Your Tracker 46 CPA Network Setup

Campaign Setup

45

The Initial Setup

45

Setting Up Your Tracker

46

CPA Network Setup

49

Advertising Network Setup

53

Adult Media Buying

58

CPM, CPC, and Flat Rate Buys

58

Insertion Orders

61

A Closer Look at Self Serve Tra c Networks

62

Managed Tra c Network Buy

69

Direct To Site Buy

70

Direct To Site Market Research

71

AdServers

75

Adult Mobile Trac

77

The Power of Adult Mobile Tra c

77

Importance of Speed and Load Times

79

SmartPhone versus FeaturePhone

80

Mobile Lead Quality

82

Adult Mobile Landing Page Types

83

Adult Mobile Campaign Case Study

84

Adult Web Tra c

85

Web Based Landing Page Tactics 85 Web Based PopUnder Tra ffi c 86 Campaign Strategies

Web Based Landing Page Tactics

85

Web Based PopUnder Tra c

86

Campaign Strategies

88

Initial Campaign Testing Approach

88

Bidding Strategies

89

Marketing Material Backup

90

Multiple Campaign Management

90

Advice on Scaling

91

The Work Flow

92

Optimization Mindset

93

Realistic Goal Setting

93

Systematic Approach

94

Over Analyzation

96

Profit & Loss

97

Split Testing

98

Banner Split Testing

98

Landing Page Split Testing

99

O

er Split Testing

99

Split Testing Summary

100

The Competition

101

Bidding Wars

101

Multiple Accounts 102 Exclusivity 102 Secret Landing Page Coding 103 The Alpha Marketer 104

Multiple Accounts

102

Exclusivity

102

Secret Landing Page Coding

103

The Alpha Marketer

104

The Di erence Between a Novice & Alpha Marketer

104

Work Ethics and Sacrifice

105

The Alpha Mindset & Belief

106

The Alpha A liate Actions

107

Adult Media Buys Forum

110

The Power of Networking

110

Q & A Session

113

Frequently Asked Questions

113

Resources

119

My Few Personal Recommendations

119

Final Thoughts

121

Closing Words

121

The Foundation Business Entity Creation " 1 ! The very first step in your journey

The Foundation

Business Entity Creation

"

1

!

The very first step in your journey of running a highly profitable online business regardless of the Adult niche or any other niche starts first from developing and growing a Business Entity.

! Not only does this provide various tax benefits and legal protection but it also
!
Not only does this provide various tax benefits and legal protection but it also allows you to
be seen as a legitimate company versus someone who is operating out of the bottom of
their parents basement.
!
I highly suggest you get in contact with a business professional and do your research
before making any choices on what type of business structure you will decide to operate.
!

The most common ones are S Corp, C Corp, and LLC.

!

There are many places online that will help assist you in incorporating your business.

Here are some services:

Choose a name for your company as well as a proper business structure that will fit with your longterm business goals.

Make sure to choose a company name that also has a domain available for you to develop your company website on.

As you progress in your marketing career your company will be a vital source to you securing traffic deals, acquiring credit lines, and getting accepted into various networks.

!

2 " These online services can get your company up and running extremely fast and

2 "

These online services can get your company up and running extremely fast and can help handle all of the necessary paperwork for a reasonable rate.

Company Bank Account & Credit Cards

Once you have all the proper paperwork and documents to operate your business legitimately the next step will be to open a company bank account.

Choose a Bank that will work with you and help grow your business. Make sure you do your research and see which banks offer the most benefits as well as have the least amount of fees. You want a bank that will understand your business goals and will assist you in growing your business by offering lines of credit that you can utilize later on when needed.

Here is a very useful article I wrote on Cash Flow you should read here:

Hosting & Server Setup

This is a very vital step and one that should not be overlooked.

!

Many people set themselves up for disaster by thinking they can skimp on this step by saving a few dollars on hosting. I will tell you right now that you are only screwing yourself over by going with a cheap solution.

!

The faster your website loads and the faster your tracking links redirect the more conversions you will see on your end.

!

We live in a world where a few seconds worth of delay for a website to load will results in lost sales from visitors closing out your window.

!

People want fast load times and responsive sites that operate at the speed of light.

!

Your competition is currently using lightening fast servers to display their websites so you should do the same.

3 " ! The 3 most popular types of hosting packages available are: Shared Hosting

3 "

!

The 3 most popular types of hosting packages available are:

Shared Hosting - The cheapest plan available and handles very low traffic levels. I suggest avoiding this plan if you plan on taking your business serious.

VPS Hosting - Most popular plan and very affordable and can handle medium to high volumes of traffic. I recommend this.

Dedicated Hosting - Most expensive plan but also the most powerful one which can handle high volumes of traffic. Definitely recommended for serious players.

!

At the very least I suggest you run with a VPS server and upgrade to a dedicated server as soon as you start generating higher levels of traffic. It can be a real pain to try and switch up servers once your business is operating, so make sure you plan ahead and choose a plan that will handle your traffic goals now. Here’s a list of some hosting companies that I have used personally and can recommend.

Rates are very affordable and I repeat this step is crucial so don’t be cheap.

Company Website

The next step is to create a very simple company website for your business. This does not have to be anything fancy and please do not get caught up on trying to develop a perfect site.

!

A simple Wordpress blog uploaded with a theme will do just fine.

!

You can Google “free Wordpress themes” and there are tons of different styles available but if you want something more unique you can check out.

!

4 " ! All of these services will be able to give you a design

4 "

!

All of these services will be able to give you a design that you can use for your website.

!

You will need to write some content for your website, if you are having trouble coming up with ideas just Google “Online Advertising Company” or “Online Media Buying Company” and take a look at some of the websites that show up.

!

Gather up some ideas and then use that to craft your website. Again, this does not have to be 100% perfect just something professional and simple that will work so don’t get stuck on this phase just put it together and forget about it.

!

You should create a professional sounding email like yourname@yourcompanydomain.com

!

This will be the email you will use as your point of contact when doing business online and will make people take you much more seriously than if you had some silly email name. The goal here is to portray yourself as a professional established online company.

!

!

!

Tracking Solution

This is a very crucial step in you being successful online, you need proper tracking. There

is absolutely no way around this. You need a solution that will track your campaigns down

to the very last detail and allow you to make decisions and optimize into profits.

Here is my recommendation:

http://www.iMobitraxSoftware.com - This is my favorite self hosted tracking solution currently and I have tested many different platforms.

iMobitrax will allow you to not only track mobile campaigns but web based campaigns as well. It has a very friendly user interface and the ability to capture all kinds of mobile data automatically makes optimizing super easy.

A

very powerful tracking solution that I highly recommend.

You will have the ability to redirect visitors based on certain criteria like browser, carrier, country, device, and connection speeds. That is not all, there are ton of other clever optimization strategies and data that you will collect using this tool.

5 " Don’t be cheap and skimp out on this, it’s a very important aspect

5 "

Don’t be cheap and skimp out on this, it’s a very important aspect of having a successful online business!

! I cannot stress this enough. Yes, there are free solutions but there is a
!
I cannot stress this enough. Yes, there are free solutions but there is a reason why they are
free, it’s because they lack the features that Elite Marketers are using to dominate the
online space.
!
Just trust me on this one.
!

The benefit of using a paid solution is that there is a support staff that can help assist you if you have problems. You more than likely will have some type of issue on your end when starting out and having a point of contact will ease your frustration.

!

You will be installing your tracking solution on your server that you had setup earlier. Make sure your hosting company meets all the required configurations to run your tracking software which they will if you used on of the providers I listed above.

! Each tracking software will come with a user manual and detail guides on how
!
Each tracking software will come with a user manual and detail guides on how to setup
and use your tracker much better than I can explain myself. Spend a day going over
everything and try to learn as much as you can about using your tracker as possible.
!
!
CPA Network and Direct Merchant Relationship
!

The next phase will be to get accepted into a network and build a solid relationship.

!

What is a CPA Network?

!

A CPA Network is a network that has a portfolio of merchants and offers all consolidated into one main interface that allows affiliates to browse, track, and select what they want to promote very easily.

!

They are the middle man and handle all the interaction between the affiliates and the merchants. They are the ones that pay out commissions to the affiliates, help manage the affiliates, and provide access to different offers for affiliates.

!

6 " Acting as the third party they make their money by paying commission to

6 "

Acting as the third party they make their money by paying commission to affiliates who generate leads and sales at a lower rate then what they are being paid out by the merchant.

Many affiliates work through a CPA Network as they feel an extra layer of security knowing that if the Merchant doesn’t pay out for the commissions earned that more than likely the CPA Network will still cover it to keep a good business relationship with that affiliate.

The Pros:

 

Access to various offers in one easy to track and manage interface.

Dedicated Affiliate Manager to help and support you with your campaigns.

Better Cash Flow structure if you push volume you will be on put Weekly Payouts.

Extra layer of security to cover commissions if Merchant doesn’t payout.

Access to Private Offers and Exclusive Offers unavailable outside of the Network.

The Cons:

CPA Networks have been known to go out of business and not paying out affiliates.

Typically a lower commission payout than running Direct.

May have unresponsive Affiliate Managers and Support.

Network tracking may not be accurate and varies from network to network.

Lack of quality offers to promote.

Payout structure may be monthly for low volume affiliates

What is a Direct Merchant?

A Direct Merchant is the actual source of the offer. They are the owners and creators of the product/service you are promoting.

!

They usually prefer to do business with larger CPA Networks that generate larger volume but you can promote them directly as an affiliate in many instances.

!

Their tracking is usually custom and is different from what you are normally accustomed to running on a CPA Network. You will be assigned an Account Rep that will look over your account and help assist you in getting setup.

!

Starting out your pay rate may be lower then what you would expect to get from running with a CPA Network and payout times are usually monthly for affiliates who don’t push volume.

7 " Running Direct you are limited to the inventory of offers they have in

7 "

Running Direct you are limited to the inventory of offers they have in their inventory and usually if there is no previous relationship you may not have access to certain offers in their system.

The Pros:

 

Direct access to offers can result in unlimited lead caps and higher payouts.

Better relationships can mean faster payout structure.

Ability to work with the Merchant to create a long term relationship.

Merchants may even Pre Pay you for leads.

The Cons:

 

Limited offer inventory than a CPA Network

Low volume affiliates may get paid out monthly

With no prior relationship you may only earn low street payouts.

May be forced to run only Pay Per Sale instead of Pay Per Lead offers.

Less dedicated support or help from network.

CPA Network & Merchant Acceptance

 

Many people are nervous and confused as to what it takes to get accepted into a CPA Network or with a Direct Merchant.

If you have done all the previous steps like setting up a company and getting your company website online then you are already way ahead of the pack.

These networks only want to deal with people who are serious about driving traffic and generating leads/sales.

!

What they are really trying to avoid is FRAUD.

!

The last thing they need is someone to come in and drive all types of fraudulent conversions and try to scam the network out of money.

!

8 " There is a ton for fraud that goes on and it’s the nature

8 "

There is a ton for fraud that goes on and it’s the nature of doing business online so these networks screen each applicant to make sure everyone is legitimate.

!

You will find some networks have a higher barrier to get accepted while others are more easier to join.

!

The best way to make sure you will get accepted is to pick up the phone and call the network and speak with a representative in person.

!

!

You can also try to reach out to account reps directly by email or through social networks like LinkedIn.

!

!

You can find many reps that will approve you here in the Private Forums.

!

!

The same procedure it takes to get accepted into a CPA Network is the same process it will take to get accepted by a Direct Merchant.

!

!

!

And:

!

!

These posts will give you some better insights to the Pros and Cons of running with each. Personally, I suggest you have both in your arsenal so you can get the best of both worlds. Like I said earlier some of the more popular offers are only available by running through a

Here are some posts I made about CPA Networks and Direct Merchants:

Just be professional and proactive about getting in and you’ll start to get accepted almost everywhere you apply.

Many paid forums contain account reps that usually get you accepted in if you are a forum member as well.

Let them know that you are serious about doing business and you will usually get accepted right there on the spot.

9 " CPA Network so it’s always good to have healthy relationships with Direct Merchants

9 "

CPA Network so it’s always good to have healthy relationships with Direct Merchants and CPA Networks in your rolodex.

!

Here is a link to our Private CPA Network.

!

We are the #1 Private Network for Adult CPA Offers. Feel free to join below.

!

!

There are many CPA Networks out there but we have more than enough offers to get you going.

Don’t focus on trying to get into every single network, I find most people get to caught up on trying to join every network to just be able to say that they are in it.

If you don’t get into one don’t worry, it’s not a big deal.

If you followed everything outlined above then you should have no problem.

Here is a list of just a few Traffic Sources:

Here are some Mobile Sources:

http://www.Reporo.com http://www.AdJizz.com http://www.GTSMobi.com Those are just a small handful of sources that should be more than enough for you if you are just starting out.

!

!

" 10 If you would like an entire detailed list of Adult Traffic Sources here
"
10
If you would like an entire detailed list of Adult Traffic Sources here you go:
!
http://adultmediabuying.com/adult-media-buying/my-million-dollar-adult-traffic-rolodex/
!
Don’t forget that there are literally tons of Direct To Site Buys that can be done by you
manually visiting websites and contacting the webmaster. We will cover this more in detail
later on in this guide.
!
Now different traffic sources will have different payment methods that you can use to fund
your account.
!
Some have Direct Credit Card Processors while others allow you to use third party online
payment processors like Paxum, Paypal, and Bank Wires to fund your advertising account.
!
Make sure you get properly setup with different traffic sources now so you can use them
when you need to later on.
!
Some require you to fax them a scanned copy of your Driver’s License and Credit Card
information to reduce the amount of traffic fraud on their networks.
!

This can sometimes take a few days before you get situated so make sure to get your Traffic Network accounts setup before attempting to run traffic.

Foundation Summary

Create a Business Entity and setup your Banking Accounts.

Get proper hosting and setup your tracking solution as well as your company website.

Apply and get accepted into a CPA Network or a Direct Merchant

Setup and fund your Traffic AdNetwork accounts.

These are the Core steps that will be very important as we progress later on down the path of running your own highly successful Adult Media Buying Business.

" 11 The World of Adult Tra ffi c The Metrics There are many metrics

"

11

The World of Adult Tra c

The Metrics

There are many metrics but these will be the most important metrics you will need to focus on when running your paid traffic campaigns.

Here is a quick run down that will make sure we are all on the page.

CPC - Cost Per Click, the amount you pay per click each time someone clicks on your advertisements. e.g. 0.25 cents CPC equals 0.25 cents Cost Per Click.

EPC - Earnings Per Click, the formula is (Total Revenue/Clicks) = EPC It’s the amount you generate per click. e.g. $200 divided by 100 clicks = $2 EPCs

CTR - Click Through Rate, the formula is (Clicks/Impressions) x 100 = CTR % e.g. 25,000 impressions with 50 Clicks = 0.20 % CTR.

This goes for Banner CTR and Landing Page CTR.

CPM - Cost Per Thousand (M is Roman Numeral for Thousand) is the amount that you pay for every 1000 impressions of your ad.

e.g.

.50 cents CPM would be .50 cents for 1000 impressions.

eCPM - Effective Cost Per Thousand - The formula is (Total Revenue/Impressions) x 1000 = eCPM

It’s the amount of money you make per 1000 impressions.

e.g.

.75 cents eCPM equals .75 cents for 1000 impressions.

CR - Conversion Rate, the formula is (Total Conversions/Impressions) X 100 = CR % It’s the amount of conversions generated. e.g. 20 leads in 1000 impressions = 2% CR

ROI - Return On Investment, the formula is (Total Revenue - Total Cost) divided by Total Cost X 100 = ROI % e.g. ($1,500 Revenue - $500 Ad Spend) divided by $500 Ad Spend x 100 = 200% ROI

" 12 CPA - Cost Per Action, the amount of commissions paid per lead/sale. e.g.
"
12
CPA - Cost Per Action, the amount of commissions paid per lead/sale.
e.g. $5 CPA.
!
eCPA - Effective Cost Per Action, the amount it costs you to acquire that lead/sale after
advertising expenses. e.g. $4.28 eCPA
!
Lucky for you if you’re using a solid tracking solution it will automatically calculate most of
these metrics for you.
!

Your ultimate goal is to get a:

High Banner CTR High Landing Page CTR Combined with a High Conversion Rate.

!

Getting a higher Banner CTR or Landing Page CTR does not guarantee a High CR.

!

This is where the testing will come into play and you will have to test many variables until you find that winning template.

!

The Terminology

!

The Adult niche terminology is almost identical to mainstream marketing except some of the terms are switched around a bit but they still mean the same thing.

! So to get on the right page let’s go over some common terminology you
!
So to get on the right page let’s go over some common terminology you will need to
understand.
!
Here’s a list of the main terms you will come across, there are a ton so no use in me
explaining all of them here, if you find something you don’t know just look for a definition
online.
!

SOI - Single Opt In - An offer that consists of the visitor entering in their email information without having to visit their email inbox and clicking on a confirmation link within the email. There may be other fields of data required for a conversion to be credited.

!

!

DOI - Double Opt In - An offer that is exactly like an SOI offer except the visitor confirms by clicking the link they received in their email inbox.

" 13 PPL - Pay Per Lead, are offers that will give you a commission

"

13

PPL - Pay Per Lead, are offers that will give you a commission for a successful lead e.g. SOI or DOI.

!

!

PPI - Pay Per Install, also known as Pay Per Download. These are offers that pay you a commission for a successful install/download.

PPS - Pay Per Sale, are offers that will pay you a commission for a successful payment transaction.

RevShare - Revenue Share, pays you on an on going commission base for the lifetime or set duration of time a user stays on as a paid member or a percentage of an affiliates earnings.

Direct Linking - When you take a visitor directly from your Ad to Offer Page without any intermediate website in between.

Landing Page - An intermediate website a visitor lands on after clicking your ad, often used as presell page or a way to segment the visitors.

Self Serve Network - An Network that gives you the ability to control the campaign on your end in real time. e.g. Starting/Pausing campaigns and banners as well adjusting bids.

Managed Buy - A Network that handles your campaign for you. e.g. they will pause them and adjust bids based on your instructions. Typically by email.

Direct Buy - Negotiating an advertising buy directly with the source/owner of a website.

AdServer - A platform that will store, rotate, maintain, and display advertisements for one or more websites and can track and report statistics as well as display your ads based on different criteria.

!

Above The Fold - Describes the part of an email message or web page that is visible without scrolling down the page. e.g. The Ad Placement is displayed above the fold.

!

Below The Fold - Describes the part of an email message or web page that is only visible by scrolling down the page. e.g. The Banner is showing below the fold.

!

" 14 Impression - The number of times an Ad is shown when a page

"

14

Impression - The number of times an Ad is shown when a page is loaded. e.g. 1 page load for 1 Ad Unit = 1 Ad Impression. 1 page load for 2 Ad Units = 2 Ad Impressions from 1 Page Load.

! I/O - Insertion Order, a document that specifies the dates and scope of a
!
I/O - Insertion Order, a document that specifies the dates and scope of a media buy.
!
Types of Ad Placements
!

There are tons of different advertising spots you can buy to display your ads. New ones are popping up daily but these are the ones that are the most popular.

!

Text Link Ad - Exactly what is says, a Text Link type ad that is very similar to what people are use to seeing when they visit Google.

to what people are use to seeing when they visit Google. Banner Ad - Various sizes

Banner Ad - Various sizes but usually contain an image, text copy, and call to action.

! ! ! ! !
!
!
!
!
!
" 15 ! ! In Video Ad - You ad will be shown as a

"

15

!

!

In Video Ad - You ad will be shown as a banner or text at the beginning or ending of a video clip.

a banner or text at the beginning or ending of a video clip. Instant Message Ad

Instant Message Ad - Is a small toolbar on the bottom of your page that will mimic a chat message box.

! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
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" 16 Pop Under Ad - When a page load or click is triggered your

"

16

Pop Under Ad - When a page load or click is triggered your Landing Page or Offer will be loaded behind the main window screen. Hence the term “Pop Under”.

Pop Over Ad - Similar to a Pop Under Ad but this windows Pops on top of the main window screen.

Interstitial Ad - An Interstitial Ad is similar to a Pop Under ad in terms of size. The main difference is the Interstitial Ad is always displayed before or after an expected content page as if it were part of the actual site the user was visiting.

Direct Link - Also known as a Blind Link, Redirect Link, Speed Clicks etc

This Ad

format is mainly for advertisers looking to get high volumes of cheap traffic to boost a websites traffic. You provide a URL and traffic will be redirected by page load or clicks.

Inline Text Ad - Specific keywords are shown as highlighted text, when a visitor hovers the mouse over the keyword your ad will expand and be displayed.

Page Peel Ad - There will be a small peel on the top right of a website, when a visitor hovers the mouse over the peel it will expand and display an Ad.

Mobile Ad Unit - Ads that are displayed on a Mobile Device but may also include Tablets.

Web Based Ad Unit - Ads that are displayed a desktop computer or laptop which may also include Tablets.

There are constantly new ad units being tested and made available daily but these are the most common ones that you will be buying.

!

You will notice different types of Ad Placements will perform differently on a particular website or traffic source.

!

This is where testing is very important, just because you didn’t have luck with a particular type of Ad style on a website doesn’t mean it won’t work extremely well on another site.

!

Always Be Testing.

!

!

17 " Adult Tra ffi c Volumes ! The amount of traffic volumes available for

17

"

Adult Tra c Volumes

!

The amount of traffic volumes available for Adult Marketing is absolutely insane!

!

Check out how many impressions you can purchase daily.

! ! ! ! !
!
!
!
!
!
! !
!
!

!

!

! !
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!

The crazy thing is that’s not even a FRACTION of what is available out there

!

There is literally more adult traffic inventory available then you possibly handle with new advertising sources being created daily.

!

This is one of the reasons why many Adult Marketers are able to scale their campaigns so easily, it’s because of the sheer amount of adult traffic available online.

!

!

Don’t let those numbers intimidate you.

You by no means have to jump in at full speed, just start off small at first and stay focused.

!

Once you got something working just ramp up your campaigns to the maximum.

!

!

!

" 18 These types of Ads are available for purchase through different types of Traffic

"

18

These types of Ads are available for purchase through different types of Traffic Networks. Here are the main types that you will come across.

Types of Tra c Networks

Self Serve Network - Traffic Networks like TrafficJunky and ExoClick are Self Serve Networks. They allow you direct manual control over your campaigns.

The Pros:

 

You can fund your accounts manually.

You can start or stop your campaign.

You can uploaded your banners or text ads.

You can view stats and reports.

You can select which sites you want to advertise on.

Minimum advertising buys are much lower.

Less commitment, you can come and go as you please.

The Cons:

 

Less barrier to entry so more competition.

Banner Creatives may not pass approvals.

Paying more for CPC & CPM Bids by using Third Party Networks.

Competition may influence Volume and Cost.

If you are trying to get your feet wet in the Adult Media Buying game then you should definitely look into start off with a self serve network.

They allow you to make a small deposit initially so you can test some ads without having to commit to a much larger “Test Buy”.

!

Ad representatives will be able to assist you in finding out what Ad placements on which sites will have the best results for the type of offers you are running.

!

!

!

Being able to pause your campaigns and banners manually when you’re first starting out can save you from losing a lot of money on campaigns that are running negative.

" 19 Managed Network - Traffic Networks like Reporo or TrafficHaus are managed networks. Also

"

19

Managed Network - Traffic Networks like Reporo or TrafficHaus are managed networks. Also known as doing a “Managed Buy”. They are a team of people who will work with you to get your campaigns running, but it’s on you to get it profitable.

The Pros:

 

More Exclusive Ad Placements Available

Flexible Negotiations on Ad Rates

Better one on one Client Relationship from Network.

Possible Credit Terms and Flexible Payment Options

Less Competition

Less Strict about Banner & Landing Page Creatives.

The Cons:

 

Larger Minimum Test Buys

Blind Network, may or may not reveal their portfolio of Publisher Sites to you.

Not having manual control over starting/stopping your campaigns.

Not having manual control over pausing Banners.

Delay in communication back and forth for campaign optimizations.

Typically less Ad Inventory available.

Campaigns Stats and Reporting are usually very limited.

Moving to a Managed Network and doing Media Buys is the next level for a more experienced Media Buyer.

You have room to negotiate CPC & CPM prices and can purchase longer flat rate buys for weeks if not months in advance.

!

Also, with some history with a Managed network you may be in a position to qualify for certain credit terms which will allow you to run Ads without having to use any of your own money and then just get invoiced later on.

!

This can free up a ton of cash flow for you and allow you to really scale your media buying business to the next level since you won’t have to use your capital upfront.

" 20 Direct To Site - You purchase your Advertising directly from the actual owner

"

20

Direct To Site - You purchase your Advertising directly from the actual owner of a website instead of a third party who is managing the advertising for the website owner.

The Pros:

 

No middleman will allow you to negotiate the best ad rates.

Less or No competition since affiliates wont make the effort to secure Direct Deals.

Access to Ads & Site Placements not available anywhere else.

The Cons:

 

Getting in contact initially may be difficult and take time

Limited site placements, less inventory.

Higher advertising investments from buying a longer duration of Ad Space.

Less or No control over Frequency Capping, Day Parting, and Targeting etc.

Ad placements might only be NON GEO.

No other point of contact so communication and support can be limited.

Direct to Site Buys are NOT the Holy Grail of buying advertisements as you can see there are Pros and Cons to doing so.

This should be reserved for someone who has experience buying ads as well as a decent bankroll to invest. It can be a tedious process contacting and waiting for responses from website owners, you have to realize the majority of people you contact will never respond back to you.

!

!

This is where setting up your Business and Company Website can benefit you greatly.

It’s a numbers game, your best bet is to contact them by email and inquire about purchasing advertising but be very professional about it.

! I told you it was an important to do that didn’t I. ;-) !
!
I told you it was an important to do that didn’t I. ;-)
!
It’ll be a lot easier to get a response from an owner when you actually have some type of
contact information, company information, and just overall look like a legitimate person to
do business with.
!
21 " Okay, now that you’ve read through the first part of this manual you

21

"

Okay, now that you’ve read through the first part of this manual you have a better academic understanding of the Adult Niche then 95% of the other lazy marketers out there. Now that you have that information available to you let’s start getting into the meat of this report and start getting some work done.

!

!

Dedication, Hard work, and Focus will pay off if you are willing to sacrifice your blood, sweat, and tears to make your business a success.

This isn’t just a crash course in just the Adult Niche, this is also a journey to success on the road of Entrepreneurship in your life and business.

!

How bad do you want it? What was the reason you downloaded and started reading this ebook? I assume it has something to do with making money and growing your business so you can live financially free right?

!

Truth is, 95% of the people who will read the information here will NEVER take any action on it yet feel a sense of satisfaction like they accomplished something from just reading it.

!

If that is you then do me a favor and just stop reading now

Good, that means no excuses from this point on. If you take action you WILL get to this

Okay are you still here?

now Good, that means no excuses from this point on. If you take action you WILL
" 22 ! ! Marketing Material ! Banner and Landing Page Creation ! The majority

"

22

! ! Marketing Material ! Banner and Landing Page Creation !
!
!
Marketing Material
!
Banner and Landing Page Creation
!

The majority of your Adult Media Buying Business will consist of running Banner Advertisements. A percentage of that will be Text Links and URL Redirection Links which are easy to create and don’t need any explanation.

!

!

You can also use MSPaint and other similar softwares to do the basic creation and editing of your Banners.

!

!

Obviously you have to familiarize yourself with using a photo editing software like Photoshop to create your Banners.

For Landing Pages you will need to know some basic HTML so you can edit the coding and implement all of your tracking links properly.

You do not have to be an expert at this, it is just good to familiarize yourself with this type of work related skill.

!

The lucky thing here is you can hire someone to do this stuff all for you so you don’t have to worry about dealing with it if you’re not a technical type of person.

!

!

What type of Banners and Landing Pages are working well in the Adult Scene now?

You can manually do your research but this is tedious and very time consuming.

Research Intelligence Tool

Research Intelligence Tool " 23 ! My secret weapon is a research intelligence tool called Adult

"

23

! My secret weapon is a research intelligence tool called Adult AdSpy. I’m sure you’ve
!
My secret weapon is a research intelligence tool called Adult AdSpy.
I’m sure you’ve heard of it but if you haven’t let me give you the inside scoop on it.
!

This is a SpyTool that is constantly scraping and updating its database of all the Adult Banner ads and Landing Pages that are running online right now.

!

!

This is a huge time saver and allows you to get a great birds eye view of what type of Banners and Landing Pages are performing well.

!

Here’s a peek inside:

It keeps track of how long an advertiser has been running an Ad for and tracks what sites the Ads are being displayed on.

It keeps track of how long an advertiser has been running an Ad for and tracks
" 24 You can zero in and take a closer look at any Ad and

"

24

You can zero in and take a closer look at any Ad and find out more information like what site it’s being advertised on, how long its been on that site, and which countries.

!

You can also find out what other Ads this advertiser is using including the Landing Pages as well.

!

Also, one of the most important features is being able to know what Traffic Source they are buying traffic from

to know what Traffic Source they are buying traffic from ! This is just quick snap

!

This is just quick snap shot, there are tons of other features. If you want to see a Live Video walkthrough you can do so by visiting the link here:

I don’t suggest you just copy and rip campaigns and run them on the same sources

exactly

I recommend you take what you see is working and improve on it if you want to

see much more success then the next affiliate.

Remember, most affiliates are just too lazy so taking that extra step will put you way ahead of the competition.

! ! You can find this section in a post I made on my website

!

!

You can find this section in a post I made on my website at:

Banner & Landing Page Ad Psychology

"

25

I am putting it here for your convenience.

In my personal experience there are a few elements that are very important to having a successful banner.

1. The Image - Hands Down The Most Important

2. The Headline

3. Sub-Headline

4. Call To Action

5. Design & Color Combination

Let’s go over some different styles of banners and different angles.

Check this out:

& Color Combination Let’s go over some different styles of banners and different angles. Check this

!

! ! " 26 ! If you take a look at both of these Banner

!

!

! ! " 26 ! If you take a look at both of these Banner Ads

"

26

! If you take a look at both of these Banner Ads you can start
!
If you take a look at both of these Banner Ads you can start to break down the
psychology behind it.
First it says “Your Wife Will Not Find Out” implying that the person viewing the ad or if they
do click is old enough to be married, typically meaning they are older and more likely to
become a quality lead.
!

The call to action is “View Pics & View Photos” which is strong enough to make the curious visitor feel like it doesn’t hurt for them to click through and take a peek.

!

This is strengthen by the sub-headline of saying No Bullshit, Free Join (Which I don’t recommend.), and Older Women Require Cock.

!

!

Also the strong contrasting black and white colors will stand out on a website.

Following the theme that it will be an older visitor they are targeting which will increase quality on the back end.

! Here’s more: ! ! ! ! !
!
Here’s more:
!
!
!
!
!

Static Banners

! " ! " ! ! " 27 This here is playing on the “Girl
! " ! " ! !
!
"
!
"
!
!

"

27

This here is playing on the “Girl Next Door” type angle, by saying “Like Fucking Your Neighbors?” and showing images of young females that will play on the fact that there may be someone close by that is interested in hooking up.

!

The exclamation mark image catches the visitors attention and the sub-headline “This is NOT a dating site…” is like a reverse psychology type of move to make the visitor feel like this isn’t your ordinary dating site they are going to sign up to.

! “This is for men willing to have quick sex at a moment’s notice” just
!
“This is for men willing to have quick sex at a moment’s notice” just reconfirms this and
makes them think hell yeah I’ll find someone close by that wants to hook up.
!
Here’s more.
!
!

Image Focused Banners

! " ! " ! ! ! A little different style then the first couple
! " ! " !
!
"
!
"
!

!

!

A

little different style then the first couple banners, this one is using the majority of the

banner space to show 2 provocative images, with the headline and call to action on the

very bottom of the banner.

"

28

! A picture is worth a thousand words and these banners are more image focused
!
A
picture is worth a thousand words and these banners are more image focused then text
copy.
!
Notice how they aren’t showing their faces in the pics? It’s a psychological play to make
you think that these girls are real members that are trying to be discrete about their identity.
!
Here’s more.
!
!
! Animated Gif Banners ! " ! ! " ! ! " 29 ! Adding

!

Animated Gif Banners

! " ! ! " ! !
!
"
!
!
"
!
!

"

29

!

Adding video to your banners ad will catch peoples attention. (You can’t see it here but these are animated.)

Notice the “Touching Yourself Right Now?” headline is trying to catch the visitors attention by calling them out.

Showing the everyday not so hot female creates a sense of authenticity that the site they sign up to will actually work.

Here’s more.

Mobile Targeted Banners

" 30 ! " ! ! Here’s one that is aimed towards mobile visitors. “Meet

"

30

! " ! ! Here’s one that is aimed towards mobile visitors. “Meet By Phone”
!
"
!
!
Here’s one that is aimed towards mobile visitors. “Meet By Phone” and
“Fuck 2 In 5 Minutes” is implying that you will get laid really fast. Also the “TXT BITCHES”
call to action works well for mobile because we are all used to texting. The contrasting
color and repeating image will catch your attention.
!

Niche Targeted Banners

! " !
!
"
!

This one is a rotating GIF that is targeting a specific niche for those looking for Asian girls. Targeting tighter with your advertising can result in better conversions and better quality on the back end. Many affiliates target stuff like BBW, Ebony, Asian, MILFS, and etc…

!

Here’s more.

!

Chat Style Banners

Chat Style Banners " 31 ! " ! Chat style Banners can get some extremely high

"

31

! " ! Chat style Banners can get some extremely high CTR’s. These are playing
!
"
!
Chat style Banners can get some extremely high CTR’s. These are playing on the fact that
the chat boxes are very similar to what people are use to seeing on sites like FaceBook.
!

The interactive aspect of these type of ads make the visitor want to click on it just because. If you can combine this will the right landing page you can make these work very well.

!

Here’s more.

!

Cartoon Animated Banners

! " ! ! !
!
"
!
!
!
" 32 Cartoon Animated Banner Ads… These break the norm and cause you to pay
" 32 Cartoon Animated Banner Ads… These break the norm and cause you to pay

"

32

Cartoon Animated Banner Ads… These break the norm and cause you to pay attention to what is going on. On a site completely covered with adult content these easily break the noise and pop out amongst the normal images you will see.

!

Here’s more.

!

International Banners

! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
33 " ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

33

"

! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!

Now here goes some international banners.

!

!

Notice how the terminology and slang is different from what you may be used to. It is very important to do your research and find out the type of slang people are used to seeing and using.

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

Now that you have a little understanding of the different psychology behind these banners let’s take a look at a few different type of Landing Pages around.

It would take me forever to go over all the different types of banners around, but these are some of the popular concepts that people are using right now.

Notice the flag in the banner, many international banners use this technique by putting the countries flag in the creative.

Landing Pages:

Landing Pages: " 34 ! The Multiple Choice Lander !

"

34

! The Multiple Choice Lander !
!
The Multiple Choice Lander
!
" 35 ! As you can see these are multiple choice type landers that engage

"

35

!
!

As you can see these are multiple choice type landers that engage the visitor by making them take more action.

!

This is also segmenting off visitors by asking them if they are old enough to pass through.

!

The large image on the left is the attention grabber and usually is split tested with different images to find the winning one.

!

Again, this is nothing new and these type of landers have been used to the extreme but they do work well.

! Basic attention grabbing headline and some ad copy that will raise the visitors expectation
!
Basic attention grabbing headline and some ad copy that will raise the visitors expectation
levels.
!
Here’s more.
!
Mobile Landing Pages ! " 36 ! !

Mobile Landing Pages

!
!

"

36

! !
!
!
" 37 ! ! As you can see these are similar to the “Rules” landing

"

37

!

!

As you can see these are similar to the “Rules” landing pages, but just formatted for mobile devices.

!

The goal here is to make sure it loads quick and fast and everything fits on the mobile device screen size.

! Headline, Image, and Call to Action are the main focus on these type of
!
Headline, Image, and Call to Action are the main focus on these type of landing pages.
!
Here’s more.
!

The Comparison Landing Page

! !
!
!

Using a professional approach, the comparison landing page is playing off the fact that they are giving an unbiased review.

!

The site design is professionally made while using a rating system with stars to add au- thenticity to the comparisons.

" 38 These type of sites are targeting visitors who are in a decision making

"

38

These type of sites are targeting visitors who are in a decision making process. These visitors are trying to find the best sites that meet their criteria.

Now instead of trying to list all the different type of angles you could approach your landing pages with I’ll just make a quick list of things you could test for yourself.

Personal Review/Comparison Type Landers

Chat Style Landing Pages

Video Landing Pages

One Page Text Only Lander

Geo Location Map Type Landing Pages

As you can see there are a ton of different angles you can approach it with.

! I don’t recommend you do Direct Linking if you are pushing standard SOI or
!
I don’t recommend you do Direct Linking if you are pushing standard SOI or DOI offers.
Using a Landing Page will allow you to have more quality control over the type of traffic you
will be sending to the Merchants.
!
Direct linking can work very well on certain type of offers but for the most part since your
competitors are optimizing by using Landing Pages you need to keep up with competition
and use one yourself.
!
Don’t be lazy
That is the main reason affiliates don’t use a Landing Page is because they
don’t want to deal with the technical aspect of setting one up.
!
If you want to make real money online then you need to step outside of your comfort zone.
!
Constantly push yourself by learning and gaining experience, there is no way around it.
!
Now that you have an idea of the type of Banners and Landing pages as well as know
which SpyTool you can use to do your surveillance let’s take a closer look at the different
type of offers that are available.
!
!
!
!
Di ff erent Types of Adult O ff ers " 39 ! Adult Dating O

Dierent Types of Adult O ers

"

39

!

Adult Dating O ers - These are the most common and probably the first type of offers you will promote as an Adult Affiliate.

!

Here are some examples:

promote as an Adult Affiliate. ! Here are some examples: ! ! As you can see

!

!

As you can see there are generic offers and some that target specific niches.

!

Usually need just basic user information for the lead to convert. SOI, DOI, and PPS are the most common payouts for these type of offers.

!

!

" 40 Adult WebCam O ff ers - Very similar to Adult Dating offers for

"

40

Adult WebCam O ers - Very similar to Adult Dating offers for the conversion flow except these are more targeted for visitors interested in a Web Cam show and interaction.

!

for visitors interested in a Web Cam show and interaction. ! ! These type of offers

!

These type of offers usually have a lower PPL payout then Adult Dating Offers while some of them are strictly PPS structured. Rev Share is very common when it comes to Adult WebCam offers if you’re looking to make the most for the long term off a visitor.

" 41 Free Trials and Male Enhancement O ff ers - Rebill's and straight PPS

"

41

Free Trials and Male Enhancement O ers - Rebill's and straight PPS structured these offers are very similar to traditional mainstream rebill offers where a visitor pays a small upfront fee to receive the first shipment and then is billed monthly.

!

! ! !
!
!
!

These are very popular and require a little larger of a testing budget then it would take to push Adult Dating or Webcam offers. These type of offers constantly come and go as well so you will need to rotate and replace them often.

!

" 42 ! Pin Submit and Pay Per Install O ff ers - You earn

"

42

!

Pin Submit and Pay Per Install O ers - You earn commissions when a visitor enters their cellphone data and confirms the PIN number. PPI converts when a visitor downloads or installs an offer, also known as “1 Click Conversion” offers.

an offer, also known as “1 Click Conversion” offers. ! These type of offers are gaining
an offer, also known as “1 Click Conversion” offers. ! These type of offers are gaining

!

These type of offers are gaining more and more popularity recently. Examples above are

mobile offers but these are not just limited to mobile. They have Web Pin Submits and

Web PPI type offers as well.

" 43 ! Adult Video and Membership Site O ff ers - These offers usually

"

43

!

Adult Video and Membership Site O ers - These offers usually payout on a Rev Share or PPS basis. Members pay a fee for trial access to the video content or pay as a monthly member.

access to the video content or pay as a monthly member. ! ! Backed by powerful
access to the video content or pay as a monthly member. ! ! Backed by powerful
access to the video content or pay as a monthly member. ! ! Backed by powerful

!

!

Backed by powerful brands this helps with conversions as visitors have seen the brands and trust that they will get exclusive content not available for free online.

!

" 44 ! I assume that the majority of you reading this have some prior

"

44

! I assume that the majority of you reading this have some prior knowledge or
!
I assume that the majority of you reading this have some prior knowledge or experience
with Internet Marketing and either already running your campaigns or looking to get your
first campaigns setup.
!
Now that you have a better understanding of the type of offers, banners, and
landing pages we can move on to the next phase which will be campaign setup.
!

This is a very crucial phase of you being successful not just in the Adult Vertical but in any online marketing period.

!

Organization and Focus is the Key to being on top of your campaigns.

!

You need to make sure you track every single possible aspect of your campaign that you can. The money is in the data and how you optimize it so for those of you that are scared to lose money then this industry may not be for you

!

You are not losing money but are using that money to gather important data about your campaigns so you can improve on them and profit.

!

Let’s move on

!

!

!

45 " Campaign Setup The Initial Setup ! Now I can write a 500 page

45

"

Campaign Setup

The Initial Setup

!

Now I can write a 500 page book on setting up and managing your tracking. Honestly, I am not the most technical person in the world and luckily it’s something that you don’t have to be an expert at. There is Network support as well as documented guides to help assist you online.

!

You just need to know the basics, luckily if you were smart and went with the Paid Tracking Solution that I recommended in the beginning of this document iMobitrax you will have access to their support team.

!

They will help assist you in getting things setup properly and help with any problems you may encounter, good luck on getting any type of help from a “Free” tracker.

!

What I will be covering here will be a basic understanding of how you should structure your campaigns so that you are organized and tracking efficiently. Also how you should setup your campaigns in your Traffic Network accounts to stay organized.

!

I will be using a CPA Network and a random offer for this example as well as a common Traffic Source. Using a Direct Merchant will be very similar just a different tracking platform on their end but you can work that out with their tech team to get setup.

By now you should have these things in order.

CPA Network or Direct Merchant Account for access to offers.

Banners and Landing Pages ready. (Use Adult AdSpy if you need help.)

Tracking Solution - iMobitrax

Traffic Advertising Network Accounts to purchase Advertising from.

Now since you got those things together lets move on to getting things rolling

Setting Up Your Tracker

Setting Up Your Tracker 46 " ! First things first, you have to stay organized. That

46

"

! First things first, you have to stay organized. That means naming your campaigns in
!
First things first, you have to stay organized. That means naming your campaigns in a
smart way that allows you to have visual organization at a quick glance.
!
Good Organization:
!

ExoClick - XHamster NTV A - United States ExoClick - XHamster NTV B - United States ExoClick - XHamster NTV A - United Kingdom TrafficJunky - Mobile PornHub Header - Canada TrafficJunky - Mobile PornHub Header - Australia

!

!

Bad Organization

!

Campaign132 -NewTest TestCampaign - US Footer MobileAd - BrandNew Canada UK - Test412 - PopAd 1205 CAMPAIGN - Ron - New Spot

!

!

=================================================================

As you can see the “Bad Organization” is horrible, especially once you start having dozens of campaigns running. You don’t know what is what from a quick glance.

!

The “Good Organization” is perfect. You can easily identify what is what and save yourself from the headaches later on when you start having dozens of campaigns running at the same time.

!

This is a good habit to keep to when your naming and setting up campaigns in your Tracker and as well as when you create campaigns in your Traffic Networks.

!

!

The “Good Organization” allows you to easily see what Ad Placements and what Traffic Sources they are so you can be organized and efficient.

I like to keep both campaigns matching each other in my Tracker and Traffic Network so it’s easy to identify and edit.

! Open up iMobitrax and then “Add Campaign”. ! " 47 Enter the campaign name,

!

Open up iMobitrax and then “Add Campaign”.

!

"

47

! Open up iMobitrax and then “Add Campaign”. ! " 47 Enter the campaign name, and

Enter the campaign name, and enter in a Campaign Group & Traffic Source so you can sort by those types later on if you want. I usually name it the by the Traffic Source, Ad Placement, and Country. e.g. ExoClick - Footer - US

Enter in your CPC amount. If you are running CPM Bids, gather some data and then take total amount of spend divided by how many clicks and this should give you a very close estimate on what you’re actually paying CPC wise.

Many Traffic Sources have “Tokens” you can pass which allows you to capture extra data that will allow you to optimize, be sure to ask your Traffic Source what those tokens are and load them in if you want.

You will see that for this example I want to be able to track each individual Banner that I will be using so I enter in this data on the C1 Field which is Token 1.

" 48 ! ! I’ll show you how that comes into to play in a

"

48

! ! I’ll show you how that comes into to play in a little bit.
!
!
I’ll show you how that comes into to play in a little bit.
!

Now you need to upload your offers.

" 48 ! ! I’ll show you how that comes into to play in a little
" 49 CPA Network Setup Let’s log into a CPA Network and pick an offer

"

49

CPA Network Setup

Let’s log into a CPA Network and pick an offer for us to load up.

log into a CPA Network and pick an offer for us to load up. ! !

!

!

The Green Arrow is pointing to a “SubID” section, this is where I usually enter something in that will allow me to know where my leads are coming from within the reporting in the CPA Network.

!

!

You will need to copy the tracking link and paste it back into iMobitrax.

Once you add that in and update the Tracking Link for your offer it will be properly formatted to pass that SubID.

! If there are different landing page versions of the offer you should pull those
!
If there are different landing page versions of the offer you should pull those links as well
and add those to your tracker, or find completely different offers and load them in.
!
!
!
!
!
!
! Now this is what it should look like. " 50 You enter the name

!

Now this is what it should look like.

"

50

! Now this is what it should look like. " 50 You enter the name of

You enter the name of the offers, and enter the Tracking URL into each as well as the payout you’re getting and the percentage of traffic rotation.

!

Notice the Campaign Type is “Direct Link” on default. You can click on Landing Page and it will bring you to a page where you enter your landing page Urls and choose rotation for each.

enter your landing page Urls and choose rotation for each. This is just a quick crash

This is just a quick crash course on getting it setup. You should definitely read the Official iMobitrax Guide that comes with it as there are many features that I am not covering here for the sake of keeping it simple.

!

!

" 51 After you create your campaign in iMobitrax you will have to make sure

"

51

After you create your campaign in iMobitrax you will have to make sure you take the iMobitrax conversion pixel that is located on the bottom of the campaign creation window.

!

You will need to place this conversion pixel on the offer that you loaded into the tracker.

!

You also have to make sure that on your Landing Page if you are using one that you have placed the piece of code that will allow iMobitrax to track incoming clicks.

of code that will allow iMobitrax to track incoming clicks. And have also edited the outbound

And have also edited the outbound links on your Landing Page. Let’s grab the conversion pixel and place it on the offers.

grab the conversion pixel and place it on the offers. Select the appropriate pixel and copy

Select the appropriate pixel and copy the link and bring it to your offer page on the CPA Network and place it there.

!

You can have to have your Affiliate Manager set the pixel for you if you are having trouble doing so, they are usually more then happy to help get you situated.

!

" 52 So now that you copied your conversion pixel code you can set it

"

52

So now that you copied your conversion pixel code you can set it here.

!

you copied your conversion pixel code you can set it here. !   Important: Each tracking
 

Important:

Each tracking network will have a different placeholder variable that you will need to append to the end of the tracker’s conversion pixel code. You need to append this variable to the end of your offer links as well inside of your tracker. Different types of tracking platforms require different variables and you will have to speak with your Affiliate Manager or Direct Merchant to find out what variable will work to fire off your pixels.

Don’t let the technical stuff scare you, it’s really a lot easier then it sounds. The instruction manual for the tracker will contain all the step by step details need, also remember you have access to the support staff that can assist you further.

So let’s do a quick recap real fast.

 

Created a new campaign within our Tracking Solution.

Made sure to at least set a C1 Token to track individual Banners later on.

Grabbed offers from our Network and added a SubID for data reporting later on.

Place those offer links within our tracker.

Placed our Landing Page Urls in our tracker.

Made sure we placed the proper tracking codes on our Landing Pages

Made sure to placed the proper outbound links on our Landing Pages

Grabbed the conversion pixel code from iMobitrax

Place that conversion pixel code on our Offers in the Network

Update and Save everything.

So far we are almost ready to take that Campaign Tracking URL and load that into our traffic sources so we can begin tracking everything properly.

" 53 Advertising Network Setup ! Now that we have our campaign setup and ready

"

53

Advertising Network Setup

!

Now that we have our campaign setup and ready to go we want to get the Advertising Network setup so we can run some traffic and start seeing what is working and what is not.

!

When we created the campaign earlier in our tracker I usually name it based on what Traffic Source and what placement I will be using. So I will take that same information and load it into the Advertising Network.

!

You would setup your campaign as normal by selecting the appropriate targeting since some offers only allow mobile/web or certain countries only. So you would choose your targeting as well at the Ad Placements and then you will get to the most important part which is making sure your Banners you upload all have individual unique tracking links that you set up earlier.

!

Remember when we added this token into our campaign?

all have individual unique tracking links that you set up earlier. ! Remember when we added
" 54 Well, when we did that this is what happened when we updated and

"

54

Well, when we did that this is what happened when we updated and saved our campaign.

!

It spit out this Campaign URL with a little attachment at the end.

out this Campaign URL with a little attachment at the end. Do you notice the little

Do you notice the little “Ad” at the end of the link?

!

This is what we will be using to track each individual banner.

!

We would use the exact same campaign link but manually erase and add “Ad” to the end of each link.

For example:

http://www.TrackingLink.com=Ad

http://www.TrackingLink.com=Ad2

http://www.TrackingLink.com=Ad3

http://www.TrackingLink.com=Ad4

http://www.TrackingLink.com=Ad2 http://www.TrackingLink.com=Ad3 http://www.TrackingLink.com=Ad4
" 55 Remember, it’s the same campaign tracking link just we manually edited the “Ad”

"

55

Remember, it’s the same campaign tracking link just we manually edited the “Ad” part at the end. We will be using these individual links each time we upload a new banner into our AdNetwork.

!

You upload a new banner and place the “Target URL” as a unique link that you can identify later on. You can name it anything you want at the end of the link.

!

When you start running traffic you can click view stats and you see this.

!
!

Do you see that besides tracking every other bit of data automatically we have another category which is “Banners” which is the C1 Token that we added when we created our campaign. You can ad up to 10 unique tokens to take whatever it is you need.

!

!

" 56 If click on that “Banner” option in the Group Data By drop down

"

56

If click on that “Banner” option in the Group Data By drop down menu we can then start seeing all the data for each particular Banner Ad that we ran.

!

all the data for each particular Banner Ad that we ran. ! You can gather all

You can gather all kinds of data automatically.

!

For this example instead of using “Ad” at the end of my link, I used “March” but it doesn’t matter just use any text that will help make it easier for you to identify which banners you were running.

!

You can now take that data and cross reference it to the data that comes up in your Advertising Network.

!

Since you placed your conversion pixel already you will see which Banners and Landing Pages generated the lead inside of iMobitrax. Just start optimizing by pausing Banners that are not converting well for you ,having a tracker in place and everything setup will allow you to really zero in and find what is working and what it not.

!

!

" 57 ! There are really too many features for me to cover in this

"

57

!

There are really too many features for me to cover in this guide that you can do with iMobitrax and I am really doing it an injustice by not covering it in full detail but I didn’t want people to get hung up and overwhelmed on the “Tracking” side of the things.

!

!

You can watch some tutorial videos on how to use it at http://www.iMobitraxSoftware.com

!

!

Well, when you log in you will see the lead in your reporting, you’ll also have the ability to see that SubID data. If you were smart you would have made the SubID something that would easily identify which source it came from.

!

!

You want to make sure that you can see at a quick glance which sources were converting for that lead. Of course this data will be in your tracker BUT you always want to have a backup and the real lead that counts is the one that is in the network since it’s the one that they will base your commission payout on.

Remember you could be promoting the same offer on multiple sites or placements.

Now remember that “SubID” that you setup earlier when pulling the offer links from the CPA Network?

Just pick it up then use it and read through the instruction guide that comes with it.

! Sometimes pixels don’t fire correctly for whatever reason so the data in your tracking
!
Sometimes pixels don’t fire correctly for whatever reason so the data in your tracking
solution could be marginally off. At the end of the day you’re only getting paid for what is
being counted in your Network not your Tracker.
!
If there is one thing that I can summarize by this whole section that would be to stay
absolutely focused and organized when setting up your tracking and campaigns.
!
Don’t let things get messy because if you do you will become overwhelmed and
disorganized, then it’s a downhill ride after that.
!
Keep everything nice and clean and remember to double check all of your links before you
set it live. Test the outbound links on your Landing Pages to make sure they redirect
visitors to the offer when they click.
!
!
!
58 " Adult Media Buying CPM, CPC, and Flat Rate Buys ! When you buy

58

"

Adult Media Buying

CPM, CPC, and Flat Rate Buys

!

When you buy advertising your going to be buying it based on a few different bidding models. There are Pros and Cons to each of course and I’ll cover some strategies to help you get the most out of your advertising.

!

CPM Bids -

!

You will be paying a certain bid price for every 1,000 impressions. e.g. 0.25 CPM = 0.25 every time 1,000 impressions load.

!

!

They are only concerned with who is Bidding the Highest since they will earn the most per CPM. Don’t get it confused the Traffic Networks are in the game to make the most money possible especially if the inventory they carry is in high demand.

!

The only thing that will slightly affect this algorithm is the total amount of budget set for the day. The Traffic Network may allocate you more traffic even at a lower bid price if they know your overall daily budget is high as they want to fill those numbers.

!

!

Generally though on a CPM Bid structure it’s safe to say whoever is bidding the highest per CPM will be the one who will win the majority of traffic.

It does not matter which advertiser has the Highest Banner CTR because the Traffic Network is making money regardless if people click on your Ads or not.

You need to have a High CTR Banner so you can squeeze the most possible traffic you can get per CPM. This will lower your overall click cost if you do the math, remember you still pay a set price per CPM even if no one clicks on your Banners.

Don’t get obsessed with High CTR Banners though

You need to have a solid balance

with a High CTR Banner as well as combining that with a High Conversion Rate ultimately.

Again, without a solid tracking solution you are just shooting in the dark and guessing. The money is in the data you are collecting and being able to identify the winners.

!

59 " ! CPC Bids - ! You will be paying a set price for

59

"

!

CPC Bids -

!

You will be paying a set price for every single click you get. e.g. 0.05 CPC = 0.05 cents every time your link is clicked.

!

The benefit of paying CPC is that you will know exactly how many clicks you will get for the amount of money you spend, unlike CPM where your ad cost will fluctuate up and down.

!

The downside is, if the minimum CPC for a Traffic Network is 0.05 cents for example, there is nothing you can do to get your clicks lower than 0.05 cents regardless if you have an extremely High CTR Banner.

!

The Traffic Network is using an algorithm to display Ads strategically based on which Ad will generate them the most revenue.

Paying the most per click doesn’t guarantee you the most traffic, remember the Traffic Source is only getting paid when someone “clicks” on your Banners even if your Ad has been shown 1,000’s of times on the network.

it has a low Banner CTR that means that they won’t show your Ad as often as someone else who may be bidding less but has a much Higher CTR Banner.

If

Makes sense?

You will find that when you launch your Banners on a CPC Traffic Network that you will get

a

spurt of traffic initially and then traffic will slow down.

What is happening is the system is pumping traffic your way so they can calculate how profitable your Banners will be on the network.

!

Your goal just like a CPM Traffic Source is to get a High CTR Banner so your Ads will be shown the most. Again, Banner CTR means nothing if you are not converting well from those type of banners, so you have to find a perfect balance.

" 60 ! ! You buy an estimated amount of impressions for a flat rate

"

60

!

!

You buy an estimated amount of impressions for a flat rate for a set duration of time. e.g. $5,000 for 30 Days or $0.33 cents CPM Rate for 500K Daily Impressions.

!

The benefit of buying ads on a Flat Rate is you can buy larger blocks of time so you don’t have to micro manage everything daily.

!

Competition will normally be less of a concern cause you are now paying upfront for an estimated amount of impressions instead of competing daily with other affiliates fighting over traffic bids and volume.

!

These types of deals are normally done as a Direct To Site Buy or through a Managed Network. The downside is you will have to commit to a higher buy initially and really have no clue exactly how many impressions you will get for sure as this will fluctuate daily.

!

Also you are usually committed to one set Ad Placement for a longer duration of time and since Ad space is sold in larger blocks of time you may have to wait until a certain Ad placements comes free for you to be able to snatch it up.

Flat Rate Buy -

! Most advertisers who have found profitable spots already have purchased inventory months in advance
!
Most advertisers who have found profitable spots already have purchased inventory
months in advance so when the window of opportunity happens to open up sometimes
you have to act very fast to secure the deal or you’ll just miss out.
!
Now just because it is a Flat Rate Buy that doesn’t mean it has to be a large buy either.
!

There are many buys that are available that you can secure that requirement a small upfront cost, but they are usually low traffic volume sites.

!

When you’re buying media heavily you will more than likely have an assortment of campaigns running everywhere on CPC, CPM, and Flat Rate Models.

Insertion Orders

Insertion Orders " 61 ! The Insertion Order is a contract that covers all the details

"

61

!

The Insertion Order is a contract that covers all the details of the advertising buy between the seller and purchaser of the media buy.

Some of the details that may or may not be included are:

 

Price per CPC, CPM, Flat Rate, or Total Cost

Flight Dates of the Media Buy

Targeting Options e.g. Country, Device, Carriers, etc.

Site Placement

Ad Placement on the Site

Frequency Capping

OutClause

Daily Cap for Impressions or Spend

Day Parting and Week Parting

There are many other details that can be included as well and everything should be negotiated and agreed on before signing the I/O.

! Nowadays it’s common to just get sent an email containing the details and then
!
Nowadays it’s common to just get sent an email containing the details and then go over
the contract making sure everything is correct and then signing it and sending it back.
!
Sometimes you can just respond by email with “Confirm” and other times you have to print
it out and then sign it, scan it, and then send it back.
!

You have to be sure to make it clear between you and the seller what the details are, do not sign something if you are unsure about something.

!

Make sure that everything leans more in your favor and safety if the buy doesn’t work out well for you from the beginning. You want to make sure you have safety nets set in place that allow you to use your out clause to get out of the deal with minimal lost.

!

The out clause can be something simple as a 24-48 hour notice to stop the buy if things aren’t working out.

!

Even traffic distribution can be important as you don’t want to use your out clause and then be in a situation where they max out traffic delivery to get the most spend out of you.

62 ! ! A Closer Look at Self Serve Tra ffi c Networks Now that

62!

!

A Closer Look at Self Serve Tra c Networks

Now that you have a basic understanding how to setup your tracker and links and know how to upload your banners and links so you can identify what Banners are producing the best results lets start taking a closer look at the Traffic Networks you will be buying advertising from.

Like I said earlier if you are just starting out in the paid advertising space I highly suggest that you start purchasing your advertising from a Self Serve Traffic Network.

It will allow you to test on a smaller budget instead of being committed for a larger buy.

Let’s take a closer look at one everyone should be familiar with by now and go over a few strategies that will help you make the most out of that network.

Tra cJunky - http://www.TrafficJunky.net

Setup an account at this network and get your credit card or payment in order.

You can select certain Site Placements and Ad placements and get an idea of the amount of impressions available per site that you can purchase advertising on.

and Ad placements and get an idea of the amount of impressions available per site that

!

63 ! ! You can narrow down on a particular site and see more details

63!

!

You can narrow down on a particular site and see more details about what type of placements are available as well at the targeting options that are allow for each spot. You can see the preview of where your Ad will be displayed on the site.

!

!

preview of where your Ad will be displayed on the site. ! ! ! ! Now

!

!

Now even though you see the minimum bid below, don’t expect to be able to pay that minimum price as there are many advertisers bidding in real time and it will usually be a lot higher then what you see there.

!

TrafficJunky’s bidding platform is based on a CPM model not a CPC model.

!

Setting up your campaign is self explanatory and simple, just be sure when you’re uploading your Banner Ads that you provide a unique Tracking URL for each Banner like I spoke on earlier. TrafficJunky also has a conversion pixel that you can set on your offers as well if you want to add that extra layer of tracking to your campaigns.

!

You can see what other’s are bidding in realtime on the placement you selected.

!

This is the data you should base your actual bid you are going to set on.

!

!

64 ! Here’s a look at some bids for a certain placement to give you

64!

Here’s a look at some bids for a certain placement to give you an idea.

!

at some bids for a certain placement to give you an idea. ! As you can

As you can see there are ton of advertisers as this is a competitive spot. You can see everyone is bidding differently with different daily budgets and targeting options.

Each person is getting a different percentage of Traffic, but don’t stay to focused on the

percentage others are getting

Just focus on getting your stuff working first and foremost.

Don’t let ego run you in the Paid Advertising game as you will start to encounter Bidding Wars which we will go over later on.

!

You can take a look at the overall bids and get an idea of what you might need to bid to even get any type of traffic. Bid conservatively at first and then slowly increase bids to get more traffic if you are working on a budget.

!

65 ! ! Another self serve network very similar to the type of traffic quality

65!

!

Another self serve network very similar to the type of traffic quality you will get on TrafficJunky. Setting up your account again is self explanatory.

similar to the type of traffic quality you will get on TrafficJunky. Setting up your account
similar to the type of traffic quality you will get on TrafficJunky. Setting up your account
66 ! As you can see they have a ton of inventory and it shows

66!

As you can see they have a ton of inventory and it shows you how many daily impressions, what sites, what placements, and the Alexa ranking for each site to give you an idea of traffic volumes.

for each site to give you an idea of traffic volumes. You can set up your

You can set up your targeting and really focus on where you want your ads displayed.

! ExoClick allows CPC and CPM Bidding so you have to play around with it
!
ExoClick allows CPC and CPM Bidding so you have to play around with it to see which
one will perform the best for you.
!
Remember just like with every other Traffic Network you need to make sure your uploading
unique tracking urls for each banner. VERY IMPORTANT.
!

You can grab a Conversion Pixel from ExoClick and load it into your offer as well if you want to track via the Traffic Network Dashboard.

!

!

This is a different type of traffic source as the majority of the traffic will be redirection traffic as well as “Plug Traffic. This is a CPC network and you can choose what type of traffic source you like and target traffic sources as well as different countries.

!

As you can see some of the pricing inventory is very cheap and you can get a ton of traffic by using this source.

!

67 ! Here is a step by step tutorial on how to get something profitable

67!

67 ! Here is a step by step tutorial on how to get something profitable on

Here is a step by step tutorial on how to get something profitable on PlugRush that I posted and you can read here:

68 ! Now I’m only posting these quick snap shots of different Traffic Networks because

68!

Now I’m only posting these quick snap shots of different Traffic Networks because I know that the people reading this will range from absolute beginners to advanced marketers.

Being able to see the inside of different traffic sources will hopefully break a beginners fear of taking action and signing up to run some advertisements.

!

I could literally go on for hours by showing you different Traffic Networks but there is no need to as you already have an entire list of sources that I gave you in the beginning.

!

The most important thing you need to focus on is learning and mastering one traffic source at a time.

! Each traffic source will have little nuances about them that you can only learn
!
Each traffic source will have little nuances about them that you can only learn and master
by focusing in on that one source.
!
Don’t make the mistake of launching one campaign and then jumping to the next source,
this is a surefire way to fail.
!

Almost all traffic sources allow you to do some type of targeting and you should make it an effort to learn and test all the capabilities available to you and put them to use.

Managed Tra ffi c Network Buy 69 ! ! You will be buying traffic through

Managed Tra c Network Buy

69!

!

You will be buying traffic through a Managed Network which will involve you interacting with an Affiliate Representative and a team of staff that will help get your campaigns uploaded and running.

! Some managed networks let you choose what site and ad placement you want to
!
Some managed networks let you choose what site and ad placement you want to
advertise on while other networks run Blind.
!
Running blind means that they serve your ads but won’t necessarily reveal what publisher
sites your ads are being displayed on to you. They can optimize by giving their conversion
pixel to you so you can set it on your offer which will then fire when a lead is generated and
let them know what is working on their end.
!

They can also give you a dynamic token that you can use in your tracking link that will pass the valuable data back to you in your tracker.

!

Sometimes instead of an actual website or placement the token will allow you to see a Zone Number or Site ID Number which you can relay back to the network for them to adjust your campaign.

!

You may or may not be able to pause banners depending on your relationship with the network.

!

The traffic source usually require you to email them your banners and tracking urls and they will manually upload it for you.

!

They have all the stats and data available to view within their dashboard, from my experience the majority of managed networks lack the advance capabilities and detailed reporting that most advance marketers would like to see.

!

There is a chance that they may accept an Ad Tag from your own AdServer which will allow you to upload and rotate banners on the fly on your end, but I found that this is usually a rare occurrence as they want to be able to keep data contained on their end.

!

Once you negotiate with your Representative on what type of buy you would like they will send you an I/O which you have to sign and send back, sometimes you can just reply with a “confirm” in an email to verify that you are accepting the terms of the Insertion Order.

!

70 ! This will go over the Ad Placement, Impressions Amount, Duration, Targeting, Total Cost,

70!

This will go over the Ad Placement, Impressions Amount, Duration, Targeting, Total Cost, and anything else that you may have negotiated prior.

!

!

The payment will need to be paid in full before your actual buy is Live and running.

Payment is usually accepted through a Bank Wire but some Networks will accept Credit Card payments directly.

Build some history with a Managed Network and it is likely that they will extend you a line of credit which will make running advertisements with them much easier and will also free up cash flow on your end.

Direct To Site Buy

you are planning to buy traffic directly from a website owner I highly suggest you do your research on the site if you have never ran traffic via a third party network prior.

If

!

Usually you will find a site that is a winner for you by running traffic through a Self Serve or

a Managed Network and then attempt to cut them out of the picture and save some money by contacting the site owner and running with them directly.

!

Others times you will be randomly searching around and want to test. You will usually see something on the footer of a website that will allow you to get in contact with the owner.

that will allow you to get in contact with the owner. When you click that it

When you click that it will take you to a page which will contain either an email, phone number, or an Instant Messenger contact. Find a way of communication that will work the best for you, more than likey email will be the winner.

!

Contact them professionally and don’t expect to hear back from them right away and in the meantime contact other sites.

71 ! ! Eventually someone will get back to you and then you can negotiate

71!

!

Eventually someone will get back to you and then you can negotiate the media buy. You can find some more information by doing a little research on the site you plan on buying traffic from.

!

Direct To Site Market Research

on the site you plan on buying traffic from. ! Direct To Site Market Research !
! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
72 !

72!

72 !
73 ! You can find some useful information about the site you want to purchase

73!

You can find some useful information about the site you want to purchase advertising on, you can use this information to find out more about a specific landing page you may want to know more about.

!

You should cross reference this Alexa data with Quantcast and get even more data that you can use to make a decision on buying ads on that website.

!

This is important to do because some website owners will try to inflate the amount of traffic their site gets as well as what countries visit their site. Using these tools you can see if they are being honest about the type of traffic volumes they have inventory on.

74 ! ! ! This will allow you to know if the targeted audience of

74!

74 ! ! ! This will allow you to know if the targeted audience of the

!

!

This will allow you to know if the targeted audience of the website will fit your offer.

!

75 ! I highly suggest that if you are doing your advertising through a Direct

75!

I highly suggest that if you are doing your advertising through a Direct Buy that you use your own AdServer. This will allow you to optimize very fast on you end as well as allow you to have the freedom to upload banners whenever you need to refresh your ads.

!

AdServers

!

A Web-Based server that delivers banners ads and PopUps to the requesting Web Pages. Using your own will allow you to serve your Banners without having to worry about having the WebMaster or Third Party manage your ads. It will also let you have granular control over all aspects of how your ad is served.

! Here are a few you should look into. Remember they come at a cost
!
Here are a few you should look into. Remember they come at a cost and will add to your
overall Media Buying expense, so be sure to calculate them in your equation.
!
!
SiteScout AdServer - http://www.sitescout.com/ad-server/
!
SiteScout AdServer - http://www.sitescout.com/ad-server/ ! ! The most expensive solution, but it has a nice user

!

The most expensive solution, but it has a nice user interface and a few advance options and good reporting but you have to pay upfront for a monthly package. They will charge you CDN fees for displaying your banners as well.

!

76 ! AdShu ffl e AdServer - http://www.AdShuffle.com ! A good one as well since

76!

AdShu e AdServer - http://www.AdShuffle.com

76 ! AdShu ffl e AdServer - http://www.AdShuffle.com ! A good one as well since its

!

A good one as well since its pay as you go. Since there are no contracts you can come and go as you please without having to worry about being stuck in a plan. This one does lack a few capabilities and the user interface can be a little confusing and intimidating for a novice when first starting out but this is a good option.

!

technology/ I saved the best for last. My absolute favorite AdServer Bar

I saved the best for last. My absolute favorite AdServer Bar None. No need to explain just know that this is the best choice if you are looking for the best rate and quality. ;-)

77 ! Adult Mobile Tra ffi c The Power of Adult Mobile Tra ffi c

77!

Adult Mobile Tra c

The Power of Adult Mobile Trac

!

!

The amount of traffic available is insane and it’s still fresh territory for a lot of marketers because they are so familiar with Web based advertising but it’s such a different state of mind to be successful on mobile.

!

If there is one source of traffic that I have to say that has made me a significant amount of money, that would have to be Adult Mobile Traffic.

Adult Mobile Traffic volumes will continue to increase dramatically in the upcoming years as more people will become accustomed to using their cellphone as the main source of internet browsing.

!

Take a look around you when you are out in public.

!

What are people doing? Most likely they are glued to their phones browsing online.

!

!

You have an opportunity to convert visitors while they are:

People resort to using their phone a lot more often then they use their laptop and this is how you’re able to capitalize off this up and coming trend.

 

Laying in bed

Away from the laptop

Using the bathroom. (Yes, we all know you do.)

On break from work or school.

While commuting and traveling

Hanging out watching Television

 

Etc etc

Now when it comes to Adult Marketing let me give you some reasons that I think people prefer to use their mobile device instead of the traditional desktop computer.

78 ! We all know that it is common for the average household to share

78!

We all know that it is common for the average household to share the same home computer.

! Parents use the computer for work and then the kids use the computer to
!
Parents use the computer for work and then the kids use the computer to do some
homework and play games right?
!
People have a paranoia about letting others find out that they have been browsing Porn
Sites and will do whatever it takes to cover their tracks.
!

The easiest way is to just use their own personal cell phone to browse since no one will be checking the history.

!

Also, people have a fear of downloading some type of SpyWare or Virus so they avoid visiting these type of sites on their main computer and don’t worry about getting viruses on their cellphone.

!

!

Another big thing is most people don’t have laptops and still use a desktop machine. You can’t take the computer with you to the bedroom so it’s much easier to just use your phone to do the browsing while your in the bed.

!

There are a ton of reason Adult Mobile volume is huge as you can see but the main reasons are:

Last thing you want to do is be caught looking at Porn at your Work. It’s easy to browse secretly at your desk by using your phone.

Privacy and Accessibility.

Being able to view what you want with the comfort of knowing it’s only on your personal device.

Now Tablets are a huge trend and I still like to consider them a “Mobile” source as some tablets come with a data coverage plan just like a cellphone.

They usually fall under a different category in the Advertising Network but they still land in that gray area between an actual Mobile Device versus Laptop Computer for most people but I like to keep things simple and put Tablets in the Mobile Traffic category.

!

!

Importance of Speed and Load Times 79 ! Marketers come into the Adult Mobile Traffic

Importance of Speed and Load Times

79!

Marketers come into the Adult Mobile Traffic world with the same mindset that they have with Web Based Marketing, but it’s completely different.

Instead of focusing so much on ROI with Mobile you should focus on trying to get Volume.

It is very important that you have a fast server that can handle the traffic volumes as well as deliver your landing pages and redirects extremely fast.

Remember, people are browsing on their cellphone and many places in the world have very slow connection speeds. You want to make sure your landing pages are light and not to graphic intensive.

The processing power and graphical capabilities in these phones lack the technology to handle the type of websites and content that we use for web based advertising.

! Speed is everything in mobile and if your pages or redirects take to long
!
Speed is everything in mobile and if your pages or redirects take to long to load then just
kiss your profits goodbye.
!
Hopefully you’ve set yourself up with a strong enough server from one of the sources I
recommended in the beginning of this report.
!

You can also look into getting a CDN to host your images, this will benefit your Web campaigns as well as improve load times on your Mobile campaigns.

! I recommended RackSpace Cloud: ! http://www.rackspace.com/cloud/media/ !
!
I recommended RackSpace Cloud:
!
http://www.rackspace.com/cloud/media/
!

You can also look into:

! http://www.maxcdn.com ! http://www.cloudflare.com !
!
http://www.maxcdn.com
!
http://www.cloudflare.com
!

While some affiliates will run all of their tracking and host the images on the same server you can squeeze some faster load times by using a CDN.

!

80 ! You can also look into using a DNS service that will help with

80!

You can also look into using a DNS service that will help with speeds as well.

! I recommend this service: ! http://www.DNSMadeEasy.com !
!
I recommend this service:
!
http://www.DNSMadeEasy.com
!

You are competing against affiliates who have optimized their servers and web pages to optimal performance levels to load at lightening fast speeds.

! Do what you can to keep up with the competition and make sure your
!
Do what you can to keep up with the competition and make sure your in the race.
!
SmartPhone versus FeaturePhone
!

While I am not going to go super in depth about the types of cellphone devices available on the market today as they’re just way too many, I do want to cover the two most important differences in my opinion as an Adult Mobile Marketer that you will come across.

!

These will be SmartPhones and a FeaturePhones.

Instead of breaking the differences of the two down by a technology standpoint I will just give you a basic overall understanding of what it is.

A

Smartphone has a much stronger processor, graphics, and web browsing capabilities

then a Feature Phone which will allow the user to view the Internet on their phone just like they would on their home computer.

A

Feature Phone will be able to browse online as well but will lack the processing and

graphical power to display the websites you visit as you would see them on your laptop.

It

will be more like a text based internet will little graphics and slow loading speeds.

Automatically every marketer will want to target the “iPhone” or “Android” devices which makes sense at they are probably the highest converting devices since they have full web browsing features.

!

What most people don’t understand is while the United States and some parts of the world are ahead in technology there are many places where Feature Phones are the dominant type of device used by the population.

81 ! ! There is a ton of money and traffic volumes being left on

81!

!

There is a ton of money and traffic volumes being left on the table if you are not targeting Feature Phones in your campaigns.

!

You can get a ton of very cheap traffic for Feature Phones and avoid a lot of competition by targeting devices that most Marketers won’t waste their times on.

!

This is why your Tracking Solution is absolutely vital to your success in the mobile space.

If you are not using a Mobile Tracking Solution then there is no use in buying mobile traffic.

Luckily iMobitrax has the power to not only handle all of your mobile tracking but your web based campaigns as well.

Killing 2 birds with 1 stone.

I can’t stop recommending them enough, seriously. You will be able to see exactly what devices are converting and which ones are not down to the exact model as well as other important data.

not down to the exact model as well as other important data. ! Focus on dominating

!

Focus on dominating SmartPhone users but also add FeaturePhone targeting in your campaigns as well as you will be able to see some crazy volumes and ROIs for both. Do your research per country and find out what the majority of the population your targeting is using.

Mobile Lead Quality