Sie sind auf Seite 1von 46
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT COMMISSIONER BARNES SUTTONS & JUDY BROWNLEE : Request to expand the

RESTORE PUBLIC

TRUST COMPLAINT

COMMISSIONER BARNES SUTTONS &

JUDY BROWNLEE:

Request to expand the RICO Investigation

and Criminal Forensic Audit

By VIOLA DAVIS & JOEL EDWARDS

UNHAPPY TAXPAYER & VOTER AND RESTORE DEKALB

and Criminal Forensic Audit By VIOLA DAVIS & JOEL EDWARDS UNHAPPY TAXPAYER & VOTER AND RESTORE

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • AS A GOVERNMENT WATCHDOG GROUP, WE WILL: • UPHOLD HIGH AND

AS A GOVERNMENT WATCHDOG GROUP, WE WILL:

UPHOLD HIGH AND STRONG

STANDARDS OF TRANSPARENCY,

ETHICS AND ACCOUNTABILITY.

FILE COMPLAINTS TO UPHOLD THE “TRUTH” TO RESTORE PUBLIC

TRUST.

MISSION TO RESTORE DEKALB BY REMOVING CORRUPTION, WRONGDOING, MALFEASANCE,

ETC.

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • The DeKalb County Board of Ethics was created when Senate

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • The DeKalb County Board of Ethics was created when Senate Bill

The DeKalb County Board of

Ethics was created when Senate Bill 590, sponsored by Senator

James W. Tysinger in the 1990

Georgia General Assembly, was overwhelmingly approved by the voters of DeKalb County in November, 1990.

Standard of Proof The standard of proof governing the Board decision shall be the preponderance of the evidence.

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • Standard of Proof – The standard of proof governing the

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • Standard of Proof – The standard of proof governing the Board

Standard of Proof The standard of proof governing the Board decision shall be the

preponderance of the evidence.

Vs

Beyond a Reasonable Doubt

The standard of proof governing

a criminal court.

Remember “preponderance

of the evidence”

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • "Member of the governing authority" or "member" over whom the

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

"Member of the governing authority" or "member" over whom the DeKalb County Board of Ethics retains jurisdiction includes:

Chief Executive Officer of DeKalb County

Any Commissioner of DeKalb County

Any member of a Board appointed by the governing authority, including members of the following and of any other boards that may be created

by the governing authority:

Any elected or appointed officer or employee of DeKalb County who

is NOT covered by the current or any future merit system of DeKalb

County, which may include:

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • We summarized our Code of Ethics Complaint against Commissioner Sharon

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

We summarized our Code of Ethics Complaint against Commissioner Sharon Barnes Sutton and Judy Brownlee to:

1)answer the reply submitted by Barnes Sutton’s attorney at that time,

Quinton Washington;

2)We clarified questions submitted by the Board of Ethics and their investigator;

3)We also submitted new documentation to justify additional charges of wrongdoing.

We have presented “3” summaries/reports and waited over “1” year!

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • We specifically cited the below listed violations, one through five,

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

We specifically cited the below listed violations, one through five, for additional clarification and included copies of the code/law:

Violation of the DeKalb County Code of Ethics (as stated above)

Violation of the Organizational Act

Violation of the Georgia Code 36-1-14

Violation of the Law (alleged) also Conflict of Interest, per Georgia Code and Organizational Act

JUDY BROWNLEE: PURCHASE CARD (P-CARD) VIOLATIONS RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

JUDY BROWNLEE:

PURCHASE CARD (P-CARD)

VIOLATIONS

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST

COMPLAINT

JUDY BROWNLEE: PURCHASE CARD (P-CARD) VIOLATIONS RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • Alleged Criminal Activity, Code of Ethics Violations, Wrongdoing and Malfeasance

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

Alleged Criminal Activity, Code of Ethics Violations, Wrongdoing and Malfeasance Regarding Commissioner Sharon Barnes Sutton and Judy Brownlee with lack of maintaining P-card (credit card)

receipts thus making it difficult to verify if the cards were used for

personal use which violates 22A (c) (7).

thus making it difficult to verify if the cards were used for personal use which violates
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • OPEN RECORDS REQUEST BY JIM WALLS WITH ATLANTA UNFILTERED.COM •

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

OPEN RECORDS REQUEST BY JIM WALLS WITH ATLANTA UNFILTERED.COM

ORIGINAL DOCUMENTS ON P-CARD DATE BACK TO

2010.

DUE TO LACK OF FUNDING, WE WERE UNABLE TO EXPOSE ALLEGED

CRIMINAL ACTIVITY.

P-CARD DATE BACK TO 2010. • DUE TO LACK OF FUNDING, WE WERE UNABLE TO EXPOSE
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • We request further research into retailors/stores that are clearly known

RESTORE PUBLIC

TRUST COMPLAINT

We request further research into retailors/stores that are clearly known to be used for personal use such as Bed, Bath and Beyond, Hobby Lobby, Tuesday Morning, and Whole Foods, etc.

We request a criminal forensic audit to verify if the missing receipts were

destroyed on purpose to remove any evidence of wrongdoing and malfeasance.

We do not know of any person who keeps receipts of money they allegedly

“steal”. A matter of fact, missing documentation is the first “red flag” of

criminal activity especially in government.

Evidence Multiple links to documents presented to the Board of Ethics and law enforcement. We have placed the documents online.

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • Link to documents - https://www.scribd.com/doc/272 685033/Summary-of-the-

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

Link to documents -

Elaine Boyer stated, “Sutton used county funds to pay for an attorney with the law firm Bell and Washington”.

Elaine Boyer stated, “She (Barnes

Sutton) also used funds to pay

various individuals”.

Elaine Boyer stated, “Judy Brownlee, Sutton’s staff member, used her p- card on April 19, 2013 for PayPal expense to Dancenia and may

warrant further attention”.

used her p - card on April 19, 2013 for PayPal expense to Dancenia and may
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • JUDY BROWNLEE : • VIOLATED THE POLICY AND SIGNED AGREEMENTS

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

JUDY BROWNLEE :

VIOLATED THE POLICY AND

SIGNED AGREEMENTS.

THE POLICY AND SIGNED AGREEMENTS WERE PRESENTED YEARLY

IN THIS RIGHT TO WORK STATE, EMPLOYEES DO NOT HAVE THE SAME “PROTECTIONS” OF

ELECTED OFFICIALS

• IN THIS RIGHT TO WORK STATE, EMPLOYEES DO NOT HAVE THE SAME “PROTECTIONS” OF ELECTED
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • REMEMBER – MICHAEL BOWERS AND RICHARD HYDE’S RECOMMENDATION ON P-CARD.

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

REMEMBER MICHAEL BOWERS AND RICHARD

HYDE’S RECOMMENDATION ON

P-CARD.

ICEO LEE MAY SUSPENDED THE P-CARDS FOR A MAJORITY OF

THE STAFF INCLUDING ELECTED

OFFICIALS.

SPECIAL INVESTIGATORS’ FINDINGS WILL BE

PRESENTED.

OF THE STAFF INCLUDING ELECTED OFFICIALS. • SPECIAL INVESTIGATORS’ FINDINGS WILL BE PRESENTED. 8/13/2015 14
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • PREPONDERANCE OF THE EVIDENCE – JUDY BROWNLEE: • WE HAVE

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

PREPONDERANCE OF THE EVIDENCE JUDY BROWNLEE:

WE HAVE PRESENTED

DOCUMENTS TO SUPPORT OUR COMPLAINT.

SUBPOENA COPIES OF THE

SIGNED AGREEMENTS.

SUBPOENA COPIES OF THE SPECIAL INVESTIGATORS’

REPORT.

SUBPOENA COPIES OF THE SIGNED AGREEMENTS. • SUBPOENA COPIES OF THE SPECIAL INVESTIGATORS’ REPORT. 8/13/2015 15
EMPOWERMENT PLANNERS AND CONSULTING GROUP, A COMPANY OF JUDY BROWNLEE, CONFLICT OF INTEREST RESTORE PUBLIC

EMPOWERMENT PLANNERS AND

CONSULTING GROUP, A

COMPANY OF JUDY

BROWNLEE, CONFLICT OF

INTEREST

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST

COMPLAINT

EMPOWERMENT PLANNERS AND CONSULTING GROUP, A COMPANY OF JUDY BROWNLEE, CONFLICT OF INTEREST RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • Empowerment Planners and Consulting Group was a company owned by

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

Empowerment Planners and Consulting Group was a company owned by Judy Brownlee (top aide to Commissioner Sharon Barnes

Sutton) and the company did not have a business license. The “real

problem” with this company involves the fact that Judy Brownlee

received payment as a DeKalb County consultant while working (on

the county payroll) in the 4 th District Commission office of Sharon Barnes Sutton. We view such a process as a “Conflict of Interest”

which violates Georgia Law 36-1-4, 22A (c) (4, 7 & e).

such a process as a “Conflict of Interest” which violates Georgia Law 36-1-4, 22A (c) (4,
EMPOWERMENT PLANNERS & CONSULTANTS NO BUSINESS LICENSE FOR $40,000+ IN CONTRACTS

EMPOWERMENT

PLANNERS &

CONSULTANTS

NO BUSINESS LICENSE

FOR $40,000+ IN CONTRACTS

EMPOWERMENT PLANNERS & CONSULTANTS NO BUSINESS LICENSE FOR $40,000+ IN CONTRACTS
EMPOWERMENT PLANNERS & CONSULTANTS NO BUSINESS LICENSE FOR $40,000+ IN CONTRACTS
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • How did Empowerment Planners qualify for a contract from Watershed

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

How did Empowerment Planners qualify for a contract from Watershed and/or Public Works without a business license/corporation papers?

Who is M. Walker, a partner listed under purchase order numbers 683523 and

638003?

How did Empowerment Planners and M. Walker qualify for contracts totaling over $42,000.00?

Is M. Walker related to any of the Walkers named in the Grand Jury

investigation?

Brownlee was deceptive in her application for employment to work in Commissioner Barnes Sutton office by stating she had never been employed with DeKalb County government.

EMPOWERMENT PLANNERS AND CONSULTING GROUP, A COMPANY OF JUDY BROWNLEE:FABRICATED, FALSIFIED & FRAUDULENT RESTORE

EMPOWERMENT PLANNERS AND

CONSULTING GROUP, A

COMPANY OF JUDY BROWNLEE:FABRICATED,

FALSIFIED & FRAUDULENT

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST

COMPLAINT

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • Red Bullet Point - On April 3, 2015, we submitted

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

Red Bullet Point - On April 3, 2015, we submitted an Open Records Request for copies of the contracts assigned to Empowerment Planners

and Consulting Group.

We presented seven out of ten

requisition numbers in hopes of reviewing several contracts. To our

surprise, we did not receive “one”

contract and noted:

in hopes of reviewing several contracts. To our surprise, we did not receive “one” contract and
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT FABRICATED FALSIFIED FRAUDULENT

RESTORE

PUBLIC

TRUST

COMPLAINT

FABRICATED

FALSIFIED

FRAUDULENT

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT FABRICATED FALSIFIED FRAUDULENT
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT FABRICATED FALSIFIED FRAUDULENT
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • The payment terms were immediate. • The contracts were prepaid.

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

The payment terms were immediate.

The contracts were prepaid.

The requester for the private company was an employee of

Commissioner Sharon Barnes Sutton and she also picked up the check.

A couple of the purchase orders had “multiple requestors”. We were not given any original documents. The documents we received are alleged to be fabricated, falsified and fraudulent.

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT GOVERNMENT STAFF MEMBER PICKED UP THE CHECK. THE CHECK FOR THE

RESTORE

PUBLIC

TRUST

COMPLAINT

GOVERNMENT STAFF MEMBER

PICKED UP THE CHECK.

THE CHECK FOR THE PRIVATE BUSINESS WAS DELIVERED TO THE COMMISSIONER’S OFFICE.

STAFF MEMBER PICKED UP THE CHECK. THE CHECK FOR THE PRIVATE BUSINESS WAS DELIVERED TO THE
STAFF MEMBER PICKED UP THE CHECK. THE CHECK FOR THE PRIVATE BUSINESS WAS DELIVERED TO THE
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • Red Bullet Evidence: • The bottom of these purchase orders

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

Red Bullet Evidence:

The bottom of these purchase

orders shows Scott Callan’s

signature; however, he was not employed by DeKalb County during 2008-2009.

The county government email

addresses shown on these

purchase orders were not in

existence in the years of 2008-

2009.

government email addresses shown on these purchase orders were not in existence in the years of
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT 8/13/2015 27

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT 8/13/2015 27
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT 8/13/2015 27
JUDY BROWNLEE: CONNECTION TO ILLEGAL USE OF GOVERNMENT STAFF DURING CAMPAIGN FUNDRAISER FOR COMMISSIONER SHARON

JUDY BROWNLEE:

CONNECTION TO ILLEGAL USE OF GOVERNMENT STAFF

DURING CAMPAIGN

FUNDRAISER FOR COMMISSIONER SHARON

BARNES SUTTON

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST

COMPLAINT

USE OF GOVERNMENT STAFF DURING CAMPAIGN FUNDRAISER FOR COMMISSIONER SHARON BARNES SUTTON RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • Second Alleged Criminal Activity, Code of Ethics Violations, Wrongdoing and

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

Second Alleged Criminal Activity, Code of Ethics Violations, Wrongdoing and Malfeasance Regarding Commissioner Sharon Barnes Sutton and Judy Brownlee is an incident involving a

campaign fundraiser event in July 2012 at Mystery Valley Golf

Course which violates 22A (c) (4), 22A (c) (7), and Georgia Law 36- 1-4 :

July 2012 at Mystery Valley Golf Course which violates 22A (c) (4), 22A (c) (7), and
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • We use the statement of the former Board of Commissioners

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

We use the statement of the former Board of Commissioners

Chief of Staff, Morris Williams, as

evidence which was videotaped

by Richard Belcher who is a reporter with WSB-TV. We have

included the advertisement of the

event that was online.

View Video:

A

included the advertisement of the event that was online. • View Video: https://youtu.be/Vm2a9VSK_b A 8/13/2015 30
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • CEO BURRELL ELLIS WAS CONVICTED OF A CRIME: • PERJURY

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

CEO BURRELL ELLIS WAS CONVICTED OF A CRIME:

PERJURY

ATTEMPTED EXTORTION

TRUST COMPLAINT • CEO BURRELL ELLIS WAS CONVICTED OF A CRIME: • PERJURY • ATTEMPTED EXTORTION
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • MYSTERY GOLF FUNDRAISER FOR COMMISSIONER SHARON BARNES SUTTON INVOLVED :

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

MYSTERY GOLF FUNDRAISER FOR COMMISSIONER SHARON BARNES SUTTON INVOLVED:

GOVERNMENT STAFF WERE USED DURING THE FUNDRAISER.

GOVERNMENT STAFF SIGNED AN

AGREEMENT THAT SUCH ACTIONS WERE AGAINST THE LAW.

DURING THE FUNDRAISER. • GOVERNMENT STAFF SIGNED AN AGREEMENT THAT SUCH ACTIONS WERE AGAINST THE LAW.
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • WE NEED TO “RID DEKALB COUNTY OF CORRUPTION”. • WE

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

WE NEED TO “RID DEKALB COUNTY OF CORRUPTION”.

WE NEED TO RECOMMEND

LAW ENFORCEMENT EXPAND ITS INVESTIGATION TO

INCLUDE THE EVIDENCE IN

OUR COMPLAINTS.

WE NEED A RICO INVESTIGATION AND A CRIMINAL FORENSIC AUDIT!

TO INCLUDE THE EVIDENCE IN OUR COMPLAINTS. • WE NEED A RICO INVESTIGATION AND A CRIMINAL
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT CONCLUSION 8/13/2015 34

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST

COMPLAINT

CONCLUSION

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT • WE HAVE GIVEN DOCUMENTS ON PURCHASE CARDS (P-CARD) VIOLATIONS WHICH

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

WE HAVE GIVEN DOCUMENTS ON PURCHASE CARDS (P-CARD) VIOLATIONS WHICH INVOLVE PERSONAL USE.

WE HAVE GIVE DOCUMENTS ON THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST

WHICH SHOW AN OVERLAP OF JUDY BROWNLEE’S PERSONAL CONSULTING BUSINESS AND WORKING AS A COUNTY EMPLOYEE.

WE HAVE GIVEN DOCUMENTS TO SHOW HOW OUR LOCAL

GOVERNMENT HAS ALLEGEDLY FABRICATED AND FALSIFIED

DOCUMENTS, CREATING AN ENVIRONMENT FULL OF FRAUD.

WE HAVE GIVEN DOCUMENTS OF ILLEGAL USE OF GOVERNMENT

STAFF DURING THE CAMPAIGN FUNDRAISER OF BARNES SUTTON.

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT WE NEED A RICO INVESTIGATION AND A CRIMINAL FORENSIC AUDIT! WHY?

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

WE NEED A RICO INVESTIGATION AND A

CRIMINAL FORENSIC AUDIT!

WHY?

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT FABRICATED FALSIFIED FRAUDULENT

RESTORE PUBLIC

TRUST

COMPLAINT

FABRICATED

FALSIFIED

FRAUDULENT

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT FABRICATED FALSIFIED FRAUDULENT
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT FABRICATED FALSIFIED FRAUDULENT

RESTORE PUBLIC

TRUST

COMPLAINT

FABRICATED

FALSIFIED

FRAUDULENT

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT FABRICATED FALSIFIED FRAUDULENT

RICO INVESTIGATION & CRIMINAL

FORENSIC AUDIT

RICO INVESTIGATION & CRIMINAL FORENSIC AUDIT 8/13/2015 39

RICO INVESTIGATION & CRIMINAL

FORENSIC AUDIT

RICO INVESTIGATION & CRIMINAL FORENSIC AUDIT 8/13/2015 40

RICO INVESTIGATION & CRIMINAL

FORENSIC AUDIT

RICO INVESTIGATION & CRIMINAL FORENSIC AUDIT 8/13/2015 41

FRAUDULENT ETHICS DOCUMENT SCANDAL

FRAUDULENT ETHICS DOCUMENT SCANDAL 8/13/2015 42
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT 8/13/2015 43

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT 8/13/2015 43
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT 8/13/2015 44

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT 8/13/2015 44
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT 8/13/2015 45

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT 8/13/2015 45
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT BE BLESSED! VIOLA DAVIS JOEL EDWARDS

RESTORE

PUBLIC

TRUST

COMPLAINT

BE BLESSED!

VIOLA DAVIS

JOEL EDWARDS

RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT BE BLESSED! VIOLA DAVIS JOEL EDWARDS
RESTORE PUBLIC TRUST COMPLAINT BE BLESSED! VIOLA DAVIS JOEL EDWARDS