You are on page 1of 3

45th Meeting of the APEC Expert Group on Energy Efficiency and Conservation

List of participants

N
o.

Economy/Organ
isation

Tit
le

Name

ROLE

Position

Company/Organization

Email

Chair, Co-Chair &


Secretariat
1

New Zealand

Mr

Terry Collins

Chair, APEC
EGEE&C

Manager EECA International


Consultancy Development

Energy Efficiency and


Conservation Authority

terry.collins@eeca.govt.nz

New Zealand

Ms

Laura Christen

APEC Economy
Representative

EGEEC secretariat

Energy Efficiency and


Conservation Authority

laura.christen@eeca.govt.nz

People's Republic
of China

Mr

Li Pengcheng

Observer

Associate Researcher

China National Institute of


Standardization

lipch@cnis.gov.cn

Singapore

Ms

Latha Ganesh

APEC Economy
Representative

Assistant Director, Energy Policy


and Development Division

Energy Market Authority

Latha_ganesh@ema.gov.sg

Participating Economies
& Organisations
5

APEC Secretariat

Mr

Andrew Lloyd

Observer

Program Director-Project
Management Unit

APEC secretariat

arl14@apec.org

APEC secretariat

Ms

Irene Sim

Observer

Chief of Staf

APEC secretariat

is14@apec.org

APEC Secretariat

Mr

Jonghan Park

Observer

Director Programme

APEC secretariat

pjh14@apec.org

APEC Secretariat

Ms

Penelope Howarth

Observer

Program Director

APEC secretariat

penelope.howarth@gmail.co
m

APEC Secretariat

Ms

Sakura Ozaki

Observer

Program Director

APEC secretariat

so@apec.org

10

APERC

Mr

Atit Tippichai

Observer

Researcher

Asia Pacific Energy


Research Centre (APERC)

atit.tippichai@aperc.ieej.or.jp

11

APERC

Ms

Maren Stachnik

Observer

Researcher

Asia Pacific Energy


Research Centre (APERC)

maren.stachnik@gmail.com

12

APERC

Mr

Martin BrownSantirso

Observer

Researcher

Asia Pacific Energy


Research Centre (APERC)

m.brown-santirso@aperc.jp
m.brown-santirso@aperc.ieej

13

BEUC, European
Consumer

Mr

Christopher Carroll

Observer

Sustainable Transport Project


Officer

BEUC, European
Consumer Organisation

environment@beuc.eu
1

N
o.

Economy/Organ
Organisation
isation
(Belgium)

Tit
le

14

Brunei
Darussalam

15

Name

ROLE

Position

Company/Organization

Email

Mr

Abdul Salam Haji


Abdul Wahab

APEC Economy
Representative

Head of Sustainable Energy


Division

Energy Department,
Prime Minister's Office
(EDPMO)

salam.wahab@energy.gov.bn

Brunei
Darussalam

Mr

Mohammad Abdul
Muizz Faiz Hazwan
Bin Hadi Mat
Yassin

APEC Economy
Representative

Project Coordinator

Energy Department,
Prime Minister's Office
(EDPMO)

muizz.matyassin@energy.gov
.bn

16

People's Republic
of China

Ms

Min An

APEC Economy
Representative

Project Manager

China Standard
Certification Company

anmin@csc.org.cn

17

People's Republic
of China

Ms

Shaojun Zhang

APEC Economy
Representative

Vice General Manager

China Standard
Certification Company

anmin@csc.org.cn

18

People's Republic
of China

Mr

Shicong Zhang

Project overseer

Scientist

China Academy of
Building Research

zhangshicong01@126.com

19

Hong Kong, China

Mr

Chan Yau Keung

APEC Economy
Representative

Electrical and Mechnical


Engineer

Electrical and Mechnical


Services Department
(EMSD)

chanyk@emsd.gov.hk

20

CLASP

Ms

Nicole Kearney

Observer

Senior Associate

Collaborative Labelling
and Standards Program
(CLASP)

nkearney@clasponline.org

21

ICA

Mr

Mayur Karmarkar

Observer

Director-Asia, Sustainable
Energy

International Copper
Association (ICA)

mayur.karmarkar@copperalli
ance.asia

22

ICA

Mr

Pierre Cazelles

Observer

Director

International Copper
Association (ICA)

pierre.cazelles@copperallian
ce.asia

23

Mexico

Mr

Eduardo Ramos
Huerta

APEC Economy
Representative

Deputy Director-International
Co-operation

National Commission for


the Efficient Use of Energy

eduardo.ramos@conuee.gob.
mx

24

The Philippines

Mr

Artemio Habitan

APEC Economy
Representative

OIC-Division Chief

Department of Energy

ahabitan@doe.gov.ph

25

The Philippines

Mr

Donato Marcos

APEC Economy
Representative

Undersecretary

Department of Energy

ddm@doe.gov.ph

26

PT. Narama
Mandiri
(Indonesia)

Mr

Totok Sulistiyanto

Observer

Director

PT. Narama Mandiri

totok.sulis@naramamandiri.n
et

N
27
o.

Economy/Organ
Russia
isation

Tit
Mr
le

Vadim
Name Donchenko

APEC
ROLEEconomy
Representative

First
Deputy Director General
Position

Scientific
and Research
Company/Organization
Institute of Motor
Transport (NIIAT)

donchenko@niiat.ru
Email

28

Singapore

Ms

Agnes Koh

APEC Economy
Representative

Senior Analyst, Energy Planning


& Development Division

Energy Market Authority

Latha_ganesh@ema.gov.sg

29

Chinese Taipei

Mr

Henry Shin-Hang
Lo

APEC Economy
Representative

Manager

Industrial Technology
Research Institute

henrylo@itri.org.tw

30

Chinese Taipei

Mr

Shiaw-Jiun Bor

APEC Economy
Representative

Energy Conservation Promotion


Division

Bureau of Energy

sjbor@moeaboe.gov.tw

31

Thailand

Mr

Asawin
Asawutmangkul

APEC Economy
Representative

Engineer, Senior Professional


Level

Department of Alternative
Energy Development and
Efficiency

asawin_a@dede.go.th

32

Thailand

Ms

Cheeraboon
Pattchara

APEC Economy
Representative

Foreign Relation Officer

Department of Alternative
Energy Development and
Efficiency

pattchara_c@dede.go.th

33

Thailand

Dr

Pongpan
Vorasayan

APEC Economy
Representative

Engineer, Professional Level

Department of Alternative
Energy Development and
Efficiency

pongpan_v@dede.go.th

34

The United States

Dr

Cary Bloyd

APEC Economy
Representative

Senior Staf Scientist

Pacific Northwest National


Laboratory

cary.bloyd@pnnl.gov

35

The United States

Mr

James Steele

APEC Economy
Representative

Senior Advisor

Department of State

steeleej@state.gov

36

UL

Mr

Derek Greenauer

Observer

Director Global Government


Afairs

Underwriters Laboratories
(UL)

Derek.Greenauer@ul.com