You are on page 1of 14

Sr.

#
1

Name
HO, Yew Kee

Designation
Professor/Head

1 Dr Anthony Halog

Lecturer

2 Professor Ray Collins

Professor

3 Dr Phillip Currey
4 Dr Henry Xu

Lecturer
Lecturer

5 Paul Dargusch
6 Steven Underhill

Associate Professor
Associate Professor

7 Dr Miriam Moeller
8 Andrew Griffiths

Senior Lecturer
Head of School & Academic Dean

9 Daryl Joyce

Professor

10 Dr David Parker
11 Dr Anoma Ariyawardana

Senior Lecturer
Senior Lecturer

12 Dr Shabbir Ahmad

AIBE Postdoctoral Research Fellow

13 Kim Bryceson

Associate Dean

14 Geoffrey Lawrence

Emeritus Professor

15 Dr Dominic Smith
16 Helen Ross

Senior Researcher
Professor

17 Neal Menzies

Professor

18 Dr Steven Kenway

Research Group Leader

19 Dr Phillip Wild

Postdoctoral Researcher

20 Athol Klieve

Associate Professor

21 Dr Grant Ballantyne
22 Dr Bryan Morgan

Research Fellow
Lecturer in Economics

23 Mark Hickman

Professor & Chair of Transport Eng

24 Victor Callan

Professor

25 Neal Ashkanasy

Professor

Department/School
University
Accounting
National University Singapore

Country
Singapore

Geography, Planning a The University of Queensland

Australia

School of Agriculture a The University of Queensland

Australia

Lecturer in AgribusinessThe University of Queensland


School of Business
The University of Queensland

Australia
Australia

School of Geography, P The University of Queensland


Centre for Plant ScienceThe University of Queensland

Australia
Australia

School of Business
School of Business

The University of Queensland


The University of Queensland

Australia
Australia

School of Agriculture a The University of Queensland

Australia

School of Business
The University of Queensland
School of Agriculture a The University of Queensland

Australia
Australia

School of Business

The University of Queensland

Australia

The University of Queensland

Australia

School of Social ScienceThe University of Queensland

Australia

School of Agriculture a The University of Queensland


School of Agriculture a The University of Queensland

Australia
Australia

School of Agriculture a The University of Queensland

Australia

School of Chemical EngiThe University of Queensland

Australia

Global Change Institute The University of Queensland

Australia

School of Agriculture a The University of Queensland

Australia

Julius Kruttschnitt Mine The University of Queensland


School of Economics
The University of Queensland

Australia
Australia

School of Civil EngineerThe University of Queensland

Australia

The University of Queensland

Australia

The University of Queensland

Australia

School of Business

Discipline
Accounting

Email
bizhoyk@nus.edu.sg

Contact
(65) 6516-3024

Science

a.halog@uq.edu.au

+61 7 336 56141

Science

ray.collins@uq.edu.au

Science
Business, Economics and Law

p.currey@uq.edu.au
h.xu3@uq.edu.au

+61 7 54601 107


+61 7 334 68135

Science
Agriculture and Food Innovation

p.dargusch@uq.edu.au
s.underhill@uq.edu.au

+61 7 336 51594


0412 140 032

Business, Economics and Law


Business, Economics and Law

m.moeller@uq.edu.au
a.griffiths@uq.edu.au

+61 7 334 68175


+61 7 334 68122

Science

d.joyce@uq.edu.au

+61 7 54601 725

Business, Economics and Law


Science

d.parker@uq.edu.au
a.ariyawardana@uq.edu.au

+61 7 334 68136


+61 7 54601 106

Business, Economics and Law

s.ahmad@uq.edu.au

+61 7 334 66254

Science

k.bryceson@uq.edu.au

Humanities and Social Sciences

g.lawrence@uq.edu.au

Science
Science

d.smith1@uq.edu.au
helen.ross@uq.edu.au

+61 7 336 52408


+61 7 336 52062

Science

n.menzies@uq.edu.au

+61 7 336 51174

Engineering, Architecture and Info s.kenway@uq.edu.au

+61 7 336 54170

p.wild@uq.edu.au

+61 7 334 61004

Science

a.klieve@uq.edu.au

+61 7 54601 255

Science
Business, Economics and Law

g.ballantyne@uq.edu.au
b.morgan@uq.edu.au

+61 7 336 55839


+61 7 334 67052

Engineering, Architecture and Info m.hickman1@uq.edu.au

+61 7 336 53692

Business, Economics and Law

v.callan1@uq.edu.au

Business, Economics and Law

n.ashkanasy@uq.edu.au

+61 7 334 68013

+61 7 334 68006

Address
Office: BIZ1 7-18

Major Areas of Interest


R&d And Valuation Of Firms
Accounting And Valuation Of Stock Options
Valuation Of Companies
Financial Accounting, Accounting
Regulation

Publications

Industrial Ecology
Circular Economy
Green Economy
Transitions to Sustainability
Corporate Environmental Management
Green Supply Chain Management

36

Agribusiness strategy and management


New agribusiness/industry development
Supply chain management
Fresh food marketing
Export marketing

86

Agribusienss marketing
Supply Chain Management
Market research and business development
Business, Economics and Law

2
20

Political economy of climate change mitigation


Implications for how organisations develop
strategies
Capacity to manage carbon emissions
Corporate legitimacy and resilience
Alliance for Agriculture and Food Innovation

61
25

Globalisation and its impact on strategic global


human resource management
Transitioning from international/multinational to
global
Business, Economics and Law

58
82

Post-harvest horticulture technology


Biology for fruits, vegetables and ornamentals
Horticulture supply
Value chains
SME transitioning to e-commerce capability
Strategic service operations management
Efficiency and productivity analysis
Environment and sustainability
Financial regulation and governance
IT in Business
Agribusiness supply and value chains

241
94
48

11
36

Rural and regional sociology


Globalisation/localisation
Agrifood research
Agriculture and Food Sciences
Supply chain

157

96
Phyto-toxicity of metals
Particular aluminium
Surface charge chemistry
The management of nutrients in tropical farming
systems
Urban water cycle
Energy and greenhouse gas emissions
Costs integrated water and energy planning
Systems analysis and urban water security

240

71

Control Methodologies of Distributed Generation


and project
Market and Economic Modelling of the impacts of
Distributed Generation
Emissions of the greenhouse gas methane from
rumen fermentation
Campylobacter in chickens
Probiotics to improve animal production
Use of strategies to combat antibiotic resistant
veterinary infections

166

Energy efficient comminution


Business, Economics and Law

16
7

Public transit planning and operations


Urban transportation planning
The application of remote sensing technology for
traffic management

40

Organisational change
Work stress
Leadership
Organisational communication
Emotions at work
Leadership and leader-member relations
Organisational culture
Ethics in organisational behaviour

229

Grants Supervision

12

22

17

10
4

24
1

2
11

39

20

3
5

2
9

13

17

17

20

3
28

71

33

10

13

3
1

17

19

Student list for Academi


S#

Enrollment

Name

01-296152-001

ABDUL MUNEEB

01-296152-002

ABDUL RAB

01-296152-004

ADIL ASLAM

01-296152-005

HAMAYUN NAEEM CHAUDRY

01-296152-006

JUNAID JAMIL

01-296152-007

KASHIF JAVED

01-296152-009

MALEEHA AYUBI

01-296152-010

MISBAH NOUSHEEN AHMED

01-296152-011

MUHAMMAD ALI

10

01-296152-012

MUHAMMAD NAVEED

11

01-296152-013

MUHAMMAD REHAN GHAZI

12

01-296152-014

MUHAMMAD SALMAN HAIDER

13

01-296152-015

MUHAMMED WAQAS

14

01-296152-016

MUHAMMMAD NAUMAN AZIZ

15

01-296152-017

NAVEED AHMED QURESHI

16

01-296152-018

OMAR BIN NAJEEB

17

01-296152-019

SHEES SARWAR

18

01-296152-020

SHIREEN HASSAN KHAN

19

01-296152-022

JAVERIA SHAHID

20

01-296152-023

SHAZIA SHABBIR

21

01-296152-024

SOHAIL ASGHAR

22

01-296152-025

UMAIR JAVED

23

01-296152-026

MUHAMMAD JUNAID

24

01-296152-027

ABDUL MALIK IMRAN KHAN

25

01-296152-028

IMRAN NAJAM

26

01-296152-029

AKBAR ALI RABBANI

for Academic visit


University

University of Hong Kong (HKU)


Northwestern University
University of Manchester
University of Toronto
London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)Seoul National University (SNU)
University of Bristol
Kyoto University
The University of Tokyo
Ecole Polytechnique Paristech
Peking University The University of Melbourne
KAIST Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
University of California, San Diego (UCSD)
The University of Sydney
The University of New South Wales (UNSW)
The University of Queensland (UQ)
University of Warwick
Brown University
University of British Columbia
The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK)
Fudan University
New York University (NYU)
University of Wisconsin-Madison
University of Amsterdam
Tokyo Institute of Technology
City University of Hong Kong
Osaka University
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Technische Universitat Munchen
Boston University
KTH, Royal Institute of Technology
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitat Munchen
University of Birmingham
University of Texas at Austin
Trinity College Dublin (TCD)
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
University of Sheffield
University of Southampton
The University of Auckland
Katholieke Universiteit
Georgia Institute of Technology (Georgia Tech)
University of California, Davis (UCD)
University of Zurich

University of Leeds
Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH)
Purdue University
University of Geneva
KIT, Karlsruher Institute Fur Technologie
Utrecht University
Ohio State University
The University of Western Australia (UWA)