Sie sind auf Seite 1von 5


By Emily and Camille
Four Noble Truths
1. The Truth of Suffering
Three kinds of suffering the Buddha saw on his first
journey outside his palace are old age, sickness and death.

2. The Truth of the Origin of Suffering

The Buddha taught that the root of all suffering is desire,

3. The Truth of the Cessation of 1. Right Understanding

2. Right Intention
Suffering 3. Right Speech
4. Right Action
The Buddha taught that the way to extinguish desire is by
5. Right Livelihood
liberating oneself from attachment. 6. Right Effort
7. Right Mindfulness
4. The Truth of the Path to the 8. Right Concentration
Cessation of Suffering
Buddhist Wheel of Life
The Buddhist Wheel of Life is the
Buddhists view of the universe. (a

To Buddhists, existence is the Cycle

of Life, death, rebirth and suffering.

The Wheel is divided into five or six

realms, or states
Definition: Our past actions
affect us, either positively or
negatively, and that our present
actions will affect us in the
For Buddhists, karma has implications beyond this life. Bad actions in
a previous life can follow a person into their next life and cause bad
effects. Karma determines where a person will be reborn and their
status in their next life.

Karma is not an external force, not a system of punishment or reward

dealt out by a god. This shows why Buddhists place such importance on
being mindful of every action they take.

Buddhists gradually weaken any negative thoughts and impulses that

they experience, through allowing them to arise and depart naturally
without acting on them.
Realms of the universe
Existence is Endless Humans are
reincarnated over and over again,
experiencing suffering in new ways.

Reach Nirvana to end the cycle of

life, death, and rebirth

1. Heaven, the home of gods

2. The realm of humanity
3. The realm of the Titans or angry
4. The realm of the angry ghosts
5. The animal realm
6. Hell realms