Sie sind auf Seite 1von 2

EOP questions

32. List any volunteer, extracurricular activities, or work experiences in which you are or have
been involved in for the past two years.
- I am currently volunteering at Hoover St Elementary School in the after school program
YMCA. I’ve been helping there for 6 years now and I love volunteering there because I get to
help kids and play with them. Another place i’ve volunteered at is the LA coliseum USC Games I
have volunteered being in the USC fundraisers by being a runner which is the helper of the
cashier running to give them stuff that the customers are buying and also being a cashier.

33. Why would you like to go to college? Discuss your career and personal goals. Are there any
particular circumstances, school experiences, or persons that influenced your preparation or
motivation to attend college (e.g. cultural/ financial background, family, teachers, schools you
attended)? Please explain.
- I would like to attend college because I would be first Generation going to college. Have
seen the way my mom suffers to take care of me alone. She barely sleeps because she
has two jobs and I rarely see her. The best gift I could give her is going to college and
get a good career to take care of her when she’s older. I want to go into the criminal
justice and criminology field. My motivation to attend college is my mom I see the way
she struggles and i’ve been to work with her and it’s not easy. My financial background is
not that good because my mom is a single parent which means only she does all the
payments of everything and with house bills, rent and food she wouldn’t be able to pay a
good college for me. My school is a Global School where they are always encouraging
the student into doing better. They are always encouraging us into going to good
colleges. Which is why I am looking forward into being in a school that could help me
become a better person academically and life wise.

34. Briefly discuss academic background . did you utilize any additional support at your high
school, such as tutoring? Do your grades in high school and /or college reflect on your
academic ability or potential.
- I didn’t receive any tutoring from any class but I did receive lots of help from the
teachers. I always passed all my classes with A’s and B’s. Freshman year I had to retake
Geometry during summer because I didn't understand the class freshman year I wouldn’t really
try in my classes and that would be a struggle but I passed Geometry with an A that summer.
On sophomore year I also wouldn’t try I was doing really bad in History and I failed first
semester with an F. I knew I had to take that during summer but I didn’t want to so I didn't tell
my mom. Thank god they sent me a letter that I had to go either way. It’s good that happened
because that way I had done my A-G almost already. That summer a lot of things happened I
had my mind set that there was no more fooling around and I had to pay attention and I passed
History with an A. Junior year I was set with everything I passed all my classes and didn’t take
summer school I took one AP class and passed the AP exam too with a three.

35. Briefly describe your family’s economic background. Include information about your
financial challenges.
- My Family economic background is hard because My mom is a only parent which makes
it hard for her. She has to take care of me but now that I am almost off to college is has
been harder for her because we have to pay for the college I will be attending. My mom
has two jobs cleaning house and stacking at the 99 cent purple store. That money
doesn’t help a lot with the bills, rent and food because she gets paid minimum wage. I
want to be able to go to a good college and get a stable job to help her.

36. Please tell us more about yourself. Is there any additional information you would like EOP
consider in determining your admission to the program?
- I am 17 years old I am currently taking two AP classes Environmental Science and AP
Calculus. Even Though my dad doesn’t live with us I do talk to him he has two more kids
after me I am the oldest. He doesn’t give me anything to help me with money or
anything. This is why I said my mom is my only family, He currently lives in virginia. I
want to major in Criminology because it was always caught my attention to help people
and save lives. Become a good savior to help people with their safety not kill people and
invade their safety. I want to go on the field of becoming an FBI. I wanted to become a
bodyguard but a lot of people told me I couldn't because I was a girl not fit into shape
and not tall enough. This program would be really great for me because it would give me
a great opportunity to better myself into becoming a better human and to get ready for
my future with a steady job and a lot of good knowledge.I have been in some clubs such
as Fashion FIDM club and Yearbook club. I love writing poetry and dance.