You are on page 1of 2

HypeMachine

Blog URL Genre Soundcloud Twitter Contact Followers Notes


http://onetwoxu.
12XU http://onetwoxu.de/ Punk Rock NA https://twitter.com/einszwoxu/ de/submissions/ Not Listed Only takes submissions through SubmitHub
2 Dope Boyz http://2dopeboyz.com/ Hip Hop NA http://twitter.com/2dopeboyz 2dbz.music@gmail.com Not Listed
https://alittlebitloudermagazine. http://www.submithub.
A Little Bit Louder! com/ Indie NA http://www.twitter.com/ com/blog/a-little-bit-louder Not Listed Only takes submissions through SubmitHub
https://soundcloud.com/a- https://www.twitter. https://www.submithub.
A Night In The 6ix https://www.anightinthe6ix.com/ Hip Hop night-in-the-six com/anightinthe6ix com/blog/a-night-in-the-6ix-1 Not Listed Only takes submissions through SubmitHub
http://www.anrfactory.
A&R Factory http://www.anrfactory.com/ Alternative NA https://twitter.com/anrfactory com/submit-demo/ Not Listed
http://abductionradiation.tumblr. https://www.submithub.
Abduction Radiation com/ Indie NA NA com/blog/abduction-radiation 635 Only takes submissions through SubmitHub
Acid Stag https://acidstag.com/ Electronic https://soundcloud.com/acidstag
https://twitter.com/acidstag info@acidstag.com Not Listed Note submission guidelines here: https://acidstag.com/about/
https://twitter. http://addthismusic.
Add This Music http://addthismusic.com/ Multi-Genre NA com/addthismusic_ com/submit/ Not Listed Will have to follow on YouTube to submit music
http://www.adobeandteardrops.
Adobe and Teardrops com Indie NA NA ubia61@gmail.com 11
Indie,
http://www.aquariumdrunkard. contemporary, aquariumdrunkard@gmail. Non-genre focused; will post music from most genres if good
Aquarium Drunkard com/ vintage NA http://twitter.com/aquadrunkard com 2925 enough
Experimental
Asian Dan http://www.asianmandan.com/ Electronic NA http://www.twitter.com/asiandan asiandanblog@gmail.com 884
https://soundcloud. https://www.submithub.
Audiodrums http://www.audiodrums.com/ Electro-pop com/audiodrums https://twitter.com/audiodrums com/blog/audiodrums Not Listed Accepts submissions through SubmitHub
Electronic, EDM https://www.submithub.
AudioTox http://www.audiotox.com/ and Hip-Hop NA NA com/blog/audiotox-com Not Listed Only takes submissions through SubmitHub
No specific submissions email. Pick the right sub-editor on the
http://www.twitter. contact page. Focused on Canadian artists. Reviews editor is at
BeatRoute Magazine http://beatroute.ca/ Multi-Genre NA com/beatroutebc http://beatroute.ca/contact-2/ 3 jamie@beatroute.ca
https://twitter. STEVEMARKFULLER@GMA
Beer For The Ear https://beerfortheear.com/ Indie NA com/SteveShoulder IL.COM 144
https://soundcloud.com/best- https://www.submithub.
Best Before http://www.bestbefore.co/ Multi-Genre before-1 https://twitter.com/bestbeforeco com/blog/best-before 125 Accepts submissions through SubmitHub
https://soundcloud.
Bolting Bits http://boltingbits.com Multi-Genre com/boltingbits https://twitter.com/boltingbits contact@boltingbits.com 37
Buzzbands.LA http://buzzbands.la Indie Rock NA https://twitter.com/buzzbandsla kevin@buzzbands.la 1602
https://blog.
https://blog.casablancasunset. https://soundcloud. https://twitter. casablancasunset.
Casablanca Sunset com/ Multi-Genre com/casablancasunset com/CasablancaSun_ com/contact/ 479 Gives preference to unsigned artists
https://soundcloud. https://www.submithub.
Channel WAVY http://channelwavy.com/ Multi-Genre com/channelwavy https://twitter.com/natemills com/blog/channel-wavey Not Listed Only takes submissions through SubmitHub
Dance Like Nobody's
Watching http://www.dlnwmusic.com/ Electronic, indie https://soundcloud.com/dlnw https://twitter.com/dlnwmusic info@dlnwmusic.com Not Listed
http://different-kitchen.
Different Kitchen http://different-kitchen.com/ Hip Hop NA http://twitter.com/Stellaskid com/contact/ 3241 Use the Facebook page contact to get through faster
disco naïveté http://disconaivete.com/ Indie Pop NA https://twitter.com/disconaivete mail@disconaivete.com 2137
https://soundcloud.
DJ Booth http://djbooth.net/ Hip Hop com/djbooth https://twitter.com/djbooth http://www.submithub.com/blog/djbooth
Not Listed Accepts submissions through SubmitHub
Indie and http://twitter. andrzej@drownedinsound.
Drowned in Sound http://drownedinsound.com/ alternative NA com/drownedinsound com 593 Fcoused on album reviews
http://www.drunkenwerewolf. http://twitter. tiffany@drunkenwerewolf.
DrunkenWerewolf com Multi-Genre NA com/drunkenwerewolf com 544 Focused on unsigned musicians
https://twitter. submissions@eargasmusic.
Eargasm http://eargasmusic.com/ Multi-Genre NA com/eargasmusicblog com Not Listed Focused on YouTube
https://soundcloud. http://www.submithub.
EarMilk https://earmilk.com/ Multi-Genre com/earmilk http://twitter.com/earmilk com/blog/earmilk 33425 Accepts submissions through SubmitHub
Echo Cloud http://www.echocloud.tv/ Multi-Genre NA http://twitter.com/echocloudpro buzz@echocloud.tv Not Listed
http://www.electronicnorth.co. https://soundcloud. http://www.twitter. https://www.submithub.
Electronic North uk/ Electronic com/electronicnorth com/electronicnorth com/blog/electronic-north 61 Only takes submissions through SubmitHub
Electronic, Hip https://www.soundcloud.
Finest Ego http://www.finestego.com/ Hop, Techno com/finestego http://www.twitter.com/finestego demos@finestego.com 47
Multi-Genre with a Only shares free MP3s. Follow guidelines here: http://www.
Fingertips http://fingertipsmusic.com/ focus on rock NA http://twitter.com/fingertipsmusic fingertipsmusic@gmail.com 292 fingertipsmusic.com/?page_id=13
https://twitter. fortherabbitsmusic@gmail.
For The Rabbits https://fortherabbits.net/ Indie NA com/ForTheRabbits com 49
Indie, darkwave,
independent rap, https://soundcloud.com/user-
Found https://found.fyi/ psych 64309414 https://twitter.com/thisisfound/ meggyn@found.fyi Not Listed Focused on people of color and women
http://soundcloud.com/bertie-
Free Breaks Blog http://freebreaksblog.com/ Electronic dastard http://freebreaksblog.com/# editor@freebreaksblog.com 1335
http://www.
http://www.gasmaskmagazine. https://twitter. gasmaskmagazine.
Gas Mask Magazine com/ Country, top 40 NA com/GasMaskMagazine com/contact/ Not Listed Covers music only occassionaly; culture focused blog
https://soundcloud. https://twitter. https://www.submithub.
Gems and Secrets https://gemsandsecrets.com/ Multi-Genre com/gemsandsecrets com/gemsandsecrets com/blog/gems-and-secrets Not Listed
GIG GOER http://www.giggoer.com/ Multi-Genre NA https://twitter.com/_GigGoer_ info@giggoer.com 5
http://vergecampus. https://twitter. https://goodmusicallday.
Good Music All Day com/goodmusicallday/ Multi-Genre NA com/goodmusicallday typeform.com/to/mB0ZGX Not Listed
Hear Ya http://www.hearya.com Indie NA https://twitter.com/knoxroad hearyablog@yahoo.com 685
https://soundcloud. https://twitter. https://www.submithub. Only takes submissions through SubmitHub, focused on
High Clouds http://www.highclouds.org/ Multi-Genre com/highcloudsmag com/highcloudsmag com/blog/highclouds 412 album/EP reviews
http://www.
House Music With Love housemusicwithlove.com/ House https://soundcloud.com/hmwl http://twitter.com/hmwl demos@hmwl.org 1310 Has a label as well; focuses on deep house and techno
Human Drizzle https://humandrizzle.com/ Electronic NA http://twitter.com/humandrizzle humandrizzle@gmail.com. 1076
https://soundcloud. https://twitter. http://iheardawhisper.
I Heard a Whisper http://iheardawhisper.com/ Electronic com/iheardawhisper com/iheardawhisper com/Newsletter-Signup 37 Sign-up to newsletter to see submission information
https://soundcloud.
Indeflagration http://indeflagration.fr Multi-Genre com/indeflagration http://twitter.com/IndeFlagration contact@indeflagration.fr 108
https://twitter. https://twitter. http://indiemusichome.
Indie Music Home http://indiemusichome.com/ Indie com/ThisIsIndieHome com/ThisIsIndieHome com/submit-music/ Not Listed
http://indieunderground.
Indie Underground http://indieunderground.ca/ Indie NA https://twitter.com/indieug ca/submit-music 704 Submit only during specified timeframes
http://www.kanefm.
KaneFM http://www.kanefm.com/ Multi-Genre NA https://twitter.com/kanefm com/contact/ 33
Kings of A&R http://kingsofar.com/ Multi-Genre NA https://twitter.com/kingsofar Dean@Kingsofar.com Not Listed
http://soundcloud.
LA On Lock https://www.laonlock.com/ Multi-Genre com/laonlock https://twitter.com/LAOnLock contact@laonlock.com Not Listed
LA Records http://larecord.com Indie NA https://twitter.com/larecord/ fortherecord@larecord.com 47
http://littleindieblogs.blogspot. https://soundcloud.com/little- https://twitter. Follow submission guidelines here: http://littleindieblogs.blogspot.
Little Indie Blogs in/ Indie indie-blogs-1 com/LittleIndieBlog littleindieblogs@gmail.com 779 in/2014/12/little-indie-blogs-submission-guidelines.html
https://twitter. davebeech@louderthanwar.
Louder Than War http://louderthanwar.com/ Indie NA com/louderthanwar com Not Listed See new artist section here http://louderthanwar.com/contact/
https://soundcloud. https://twitter. http://www.submithub.
Manifesto http://manifesto-music.com/ Indie com/manifesto-music com/manifesto_rec com/blog/manifesto Not Listed Only takes submissions through SubmitHub
https://twitter.
Monolith Cocktail https://monolithcocktail.com Indie NA com/MonolithBlogger monolithcocktail@gmail.com 1
Music Ninja http://www.themusicninja.com/ Multi-Genre NA http://twitter.com/themusicninja blas@themusicninja dot com 20177
http://www.twitter. http://www.musicsavage.
Music Savage http://www.musicsavage.com/ Multi-Genre NA com/musicsavage com/contact-us-2/ 569 Contact via Twitter
http://humanhuman.
https://soundcloud. http://twitter. com/users/eddyhutchins/sub
MUSIC THAT WE LIKE http://musicthatwelike.com Multi-Genre com/musicthatwelike com/musicthatwelike mit 502
https://twitter. Spanish language blog, thus, focused mostly on Spanish-
MuteControl http://www.mutecontrol.com/ Electronic, Pop NA com/mutecontrolcom contacto@mutecontrol.com 42 language music
http://www.myoldkentuckyblog.
My Old Kentucky Blog com/ Multi-Genre NA http://twitter.com/DodgeMOKB dodge77@gmail.com 3387
https://soundcloud. https://twitter. Japanese language blog, focused on niche genres, non-
Niche Music https://nichemusic.info/ Japanese Indie com/nichemusic com/nichemusic_info nichemusic.info[at]gmail.com 404 mainstream music
Noonday Tune http://noondaytune.com/ Multi-Genre NA https://twitter.com/noondaytune Multi-Genre 787 Accepts submissions through SubmitHub
https://soundcloud. hej@nordicbynatureberlin.
Nordic by Nature http://nordicbynatureberlin.com/ Multi-Genre com/nordicbynature http://twitter.com/nbn_berlin com 588 Features artists from the Nordic regions
https://www.nordicmusicreview. https://twitter. nordicmusicreview@gmail.
Nordic Music Review com Multi-Genre NA com/nordicmusicview com Not Listed Focused on album reviews and music from the Nordic regions
https://soundcloud. https://twitter. https://nordicspotlight.
Nordic Spotlight https://nordicspotlight.com/ Multi-Genre com/nordicspotlight com/NordicSpotlight com/music-submissions/ 153 Features music from the Nordic regions
Ovrld http://ovrld.com Alternative NA https://twitter.com/ovrld morgan@ovrld.com 29 Focused on musicians from Austin, TX
submissions@pigeonsandpla
Pigeons & Planes http://pigeonsandplanes.com/ Hip Hop NA https://twitter.com/PigsAndPlans nes.com 9548
Planeta Pop http://www.planetapop.com/ Pop NA http://twitter.com/PlanetaPop planetapop@yahoo.com 742
https://soundcloud. http://www.twitter.
popjustice https://www.popjustice.com/ Pop com/popjustice com/popjustice music.tips@popjustice.com Not Listed
https://soundcloud. http://www.submithub. Only takes submissions through SubmitHub, doesn't take songs
POPMUZIK http://popmuzik.se/ Pop com/alexedpromotion https://twitter.com/popmuzik_se com/blog/popmuzik Not Listed older than a month
Pulp Juiced https://pulpjuiced.com/ Indie NA https://twitter.com/itsjennawolf pulpjuiced@gmail.com 136
https://soundcloud. http://twitter.
Purple Melon Music https://purplemelonmu.com/ Pop com/purplemelonmu com/purplemelonmu info@purplemelonmu.com Not Listed
ravechild https://ravechild.co.uk/ Electronic NA http://twitter.com/ravechildGLA iain.dawson@ravechild.co.uk 240
http://www.twitter.
SempleSize http://www.semplesize.com Multi-Genre NA com/semplesize music@semplesize.com 240
https://www.sidekick-music. https://soundcloud. https://twitter.
Sidekick Music com/ Electronic com/sidekick-music com/LaSidekickMusic music@sidekick-music.com Not Listed Doesn't like festival EDM
HypeMachine
Blog URL Genre Soundcloud Twitter Contact Followers Notes
https://soundcloud.
Silver Soundz http://silversoundz.com/ Electronic com/silversoundz https://twitter.com/silversoundz silversoundz@hotmail.com 390
https://docs.google.
com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSeM
Q7Kc6zyrS5iAyqY0QPUjQniu
T5hG5ICye7AOYRJOeVnKN
Site of Sound http://siteofsound.com/ Multi-Genre NA https://twitter.com/siteofsound g/viewform?c=0&w=1#_=_ 533 Use the submission form
Experimental and soundsofatiredcity@gmail.
Sounds of a Tired City http://soundsofatiredcity.com electronic music NA http://twitter.com/tiredcity com 33 Doesn't have reviews, but will feature experimental music
https://soundcloud. http://www.twitter.
Speaker Ink http://www.speakerink.com/ Multi-Genre com/speakerink com/leanne_joseph leanne@leanne-joseph.com 153
https://soundcloud. https://twitter. https://www.stereofox. No EDM or commerical pop songs. Use the contact page and
StereoFox https://www.stereofox.com/ Electronic, indie com/wearestereofox/ com/wearestereofox com/contact/ 1822 select 'submit music'
http://survivingthegoldenage. http://survivingthegoldenage.
surviving the golden age com/ Multi-Genre NA https://twitter.com/stgablog com/about/submissions/ 4043
http://www.thedailylistening. https://soundcloud.
The Daily Listening com/ Multi-Genre com/parapopnet https://twitter.com/parapopnet info@parapop.net 13 Focused on rock; non-English language blog
https://twitter.
The Grey Estates http://www.thegreyestates.com Indie NA com/TheGreyEstates thegreyestates@gmail.com 177
The Postie http://www.thepostie.de/ Indie Pop NA NA the-postie@live.de 107
http://www.twitter.
The Ransom Note http://www.theransomnote.com/ Multi-Genre NA com/ransomnoted/ info@theransomnote.co.uk 217
http://www.therecordstache. https://twitter.
The Record Stache com Electronic NA com/therecordstache info@therecordstache.com 505 Prefers Soundcloud links
Electronica and https://twitter. http://www.thewalktowork.
The Walk to Work http://www.thewalktowork.com/ Hip Hop NA com/Interestblends com/submissions/ 368
https://twitter. contact@thewanderinglamb. Although genre agnostic, the blog has a stronger focus on rock
The Wandering Lamb https://thewanderinglamb.com/ Multi-Genre NA com/LambWandering com 204 and pop
https://www.thewordisbond. http://www.twitter. https://www.thewordisbond. Must have good cover art (Guidelines here: https://www.
The Word is Bond com/ Hip Hop NA com/thewordisbond com/wib-submissions-beta/ Not Listed thewordisbond.com/wib-submission-guideline/)
Electronic, indie, https://www.soundcloud. https://www.twitter. https://publishing.typeform.
This Song is Sick http://thissongissick.com/ hip hop com/nickraymondg com/thissongissick_ com/to/amgZ9x Not Listed
https://soundcloud.com/tiny-
Tiny Mixtapes https://www.tinymixtapes.com/ Indie mix-tapes https://twitter.com/tinymixtapes/ trillian@tinymixtapes.com 496
http://www.twitter. https://www.submithub.
Tonspion http://www.tonspion.de/ Multi-Genre NA com/tonspion_de com/blog/tonspion 708
http://iamtunedup.
Tuned Up http://iamtunedup.com/ Alternative NA http://twitter.com/tunedupmusic com/contact/ 105
http://www.soundcloud.
umstrum http://umstrum.com/ Multi-Genre com/umstrum NA http://umstrum.com/contact/ 2127
http://www.undertheradarmag. http://twitter. submissions@undertheradar
Under the Radar com/ Multi-Genre NA com/under_radar_mag mag.com Not Listed
velvetindependent@gmail.
Velvet Independent https://velvetindependent.com Electronic NA https://twitter.com/UK_Velvet com 113
http://www.weallwantsomeone. http://twitter. weallwantsomeone@gmail.
We All Want Someone org Multi-Genre NA com/weallwantsome1 com 3044 Very selective; genre agnostic
https://soundcloud.
We Chill You https://weraveyou.com EDM com/wechillyou https://twitter.com/weraveyou general@weraveyou.com Not Listed
http://twitter.
Weirdo Wasteland https://weirdowasteland.com/ Alternative, Indie NA com/weirdowasteland weirdowasteland@gmail.com 31
https://www.wolfinasuit.
Indie Rock, Indie https://soundcloud. https://twitter. com/submit-music/,
Wolf in a Suit http://www.wolfinasuit.com/ Pop com/wolfinasuit com/wolfinasuitblog/ thewolf@wolfinasuit.com Not Listed Only takes submissions through SubmitHub