Sie sind auf Seite 1von 12

AFRICAN UNION UNION AFRICAINE

UNIÃO AFRICANA

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia P. O. Box 3243 Tel: +251 115 517 700 Fax: +251 115 5517844
Website: www. africa-union.org

Consultative and Experience Sharing Forum on Remittance


Leverage for Development
July 7-8 2011

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Draft List of Participants


I. MEMBER STATES OF THE AFRICAN UNION

NO COUNTRY TELEPHONE FAX E-MAIL


Names of Participants
1 ALGERIA
Mr. Lebbad Labrbi Abdelfetiah +251113719666/+25 +2513719668 Lebbaz79@yahoo.com
Diplomatic Secretary 10913637109
Embassy of Algeria
Ethiopia
Mr. Boughira Haime Dris +021321239046 +021321239564 bouguida@bank-of-algeria.org
Secretariat General
Bank of Algeria
Algeria
2 BURKINA FASO
Mr. Konsimbo P. Zackaria 0921 785088 pamkons@yahoo.fr
2nd Counselor
Mr. Bassole Zwadeyi Martial Wilfried (00226) 50 30 89 66/ Mbassole@yahoo.fr
Directeur de la Réduction Pauvrete (00226) 70 25 4612
P.O.Box 1048 Ouagadougou
3 BURUNDI
Mr. Juvenal Bumviye +257 79 918 966 / buvenal@yahoo.fr
Director General of Planning and Local +257 22 24 66 99
Development
Bujumbura, BP 224 Burundi
4 COTE D’IVOIRE
Ms. Alice Viviana Dodo +225 06 80 3050/ Viviana.dodo@yahoo.fr
Chargee D’etude 03 12 24 44
Ministère de L’Economie Et Des Finances
5 ETHIOPIA
Mrs. Mebret Beyene Abay +251911500859 Mbeyene@hotmail.com
Director General
Ethiopia Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
6 ERITREA
Ambassador Girma Asmerom 0116624810 0116624810 eritreanaumission@gmail.com
Eritrea, Permanent Mission of Eritrea to Au
& ECA
Mr. Biniam Berhe 0116624810 0116624810 eritreanaumission@g.mail.com
Political Officer
Eritrea Permanent Mission of Eritrea to AU
& ECA
Addis Ababa
Mr. Zekarias Ogbagaber 0116624810 011624810 eritreanaumission@g.mail.com
Deputy Chief of Mission
Eritrea Permanent Mission of Eritrea to AU
& ECA
7 EGYPT
Mr. Ahmed Faragallah ahmed.faragallah@cbe.org.eg
Head of Payment Systems
Egypt Central Bank of Egypt
54 EL-Gomhorya St. Downtown
Cairo, Egypt
Mr. Sherif Sharly 0912 283970 Sherief.sharly@gmail.com
Third Secretary
8 GAMBIA
Ms. Fatou Kinney Jobe +220 7043662 +220 4224861 fatoujobe@gmail.com
Economist
Ministry of Finance & Economic Affairs
The Gambia
9 GHANA
Mr. Rauf Zakau ranfzak@yahoo.com
Internal Auditor
Ministry of Forign Affairs
Addis Ababa
Ethiopia
10 GUINEE CONAKRY
Mme. Fatoumata Thiam 00224 62 15 2099 Souscouvertmtcfmc@hotmail.com
Conseillère Economique
Ministre de Lègue kdes Guineens
L’etranger
Guinée Conakry
11 REPUBLIC OF KENYA
Mr. Peter Chacha Nankuru + 254 – 20 2252299 +254 -20 – pwchacha@ treasury.go.ke
Economist ext 33453 2252240/
Kenya –Ministry of Finance +254 – 20 – 23
P. O. Box.30007 /0833
12 THE GREAT SOCIALIST PEOPLE’S
LIBYAN ARAB JAMAHIRIYA
Mr. Saleh Sahboun 0115 511077 sasahboun@yahoo.com
Assistant Secretary
People’s Bureau Addis Ababa
Abdulrhim Elabed 0913 315212 fancymanon@yahoo.com
3rd Secretary
13 LESOTHO
Mr. Lillo Pitso +266 5895475 lpitso@centralbank.org.ls
Economist
Lesotho Central Bank of Lesotho
Mrs. Sheila Jonathan 0116 612828 011 6612837 Sheilam.molise@yahoo.com
1st Secretary
14 MALAWI
Mr. Kennington Khoswe 265 – 1 -770 600 265 1- 772 301 kkhoswe@rbm.mw
Senior Analyst, Capital Account
Malawi – Reserve bank of Malawi
15 NIGER
Mr. Abdoulaye Diallo Mamomdou 00227(96 75 37 90) diallomamoudou@yahoo.fr
Inspecteur Principal des Finances
Niger Ministère des Finances
Mr. John Ejinaka +251911225718 johnejinaka@gmail.com
Embassy of Nigeria
16 RWANDA
Mr. Bosco Sebabi +250 788302378 jsebabi@bnr.n
Director Payment System
Rwanda Nagiunne Bank of Rwanda
17 Saharawi Republic
Mr. Mohammed Fadel Salama Djedon 00213667990591/092 00213499229 Keilo20@yahoo.es
Financer 2122200
Sahrawi Republic
Mr. Mohammed Embarec bdaidid@hotmail.fr
Embassy Legal Council
Saharawi Embassy Gabriel
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
18 SENEGAL
Mr. Ngoi Sarr +221 77646 78 20 +338 22 37 24 ngsari@hotmail.com
Chief de d’union
Ministerè de Finances
19 SIERRA LEONE
Mr. Gbonie Conteh 232 76 603405 gboncont@yahoo.com
Budget Officer
Sierra Leone Ministry of Finance &
Economic Development
20 SOUTH AFRICA
Ms. Rina-Louise Pretorius 011 3724761 011 3713035 pretoriusr@dirco.gov.29
Councellor
South Africa Embassy , Addis Ababa
21 SUDAN
Mr. Yasir Banga Ahmed Ali +249 912929570 +249 83 7817 41 Banagaahmed@yahoo.com
Economics t
Sudan –Central Bank of Sudan
Central Bank of Sudan - Khartoum
P.O. Box 313
22 TANZANIA
Mr. Allys Kano +255 784496050 akano@prof.go.te
Principal Economist
Tanzania Ministry of Finance
Mrs Dionisia Peter Mjema +255 784 6888 406 +255 22 21 25692 Mdionisia2002@yahoo.co.uk
Senior Economist dmjema@ mof.go.+z
Tanzania – Ministry of Finance
P.O. Box 9111 Deres Salam
23 TUNISIA
Mr. Guelmami Okba +216 97 422 009 +216 -71 562 415 okbaguelmami@yahoolcom
Sous Directeur
Ministère de Finance la Kasbab - Tunis
24 TOGO
M. Emegnimo Elonyo 00227 9071960 00228 2205485 emegnimo@yahoo.fr
Agent Comptable Central Du Tresor
Ministère de L’Economie et Des Finances
Trésor Public B.P. 324 Lome
Mr. Pekets Ptangme Pek_fir@yahoo.fr
Diplomate
Minisetre de Affairs Etrangers
25 UGANDA
Mrs. Berti Kawooya 0772 507910 batikosovo@hotmail.com
Head Diaspora
P.O.Box 70118, Kampala
Uganda M. of Foreign Affairs
Ms. Namaaji Jane +256-41-4233505 41 – 4259939 jnamaaji@bou.or.ug
Head, Remittance Monitoring
Uganda, Bank of Uganda
P.O.Box 7120 Kampala
26 ZIMBABWE
Mr. Tafadzwa Mushope ++263 772 211 495 Tmushope @gmail.com
Principal Economist
Zimbabwe Ministry of Economic Planning
P.O. Box 7772 Causkway Harare
Mr. Benedict T.Zinhu +2634794571 +2634792750 btzinhu@nao.co.zw
A/Chief Economist
Ministry of Finance
P.O. Box

II. International Organization, Non-African Embassies, UN Agencies, Private Sectors, and Institutions

1 MICROFINANCE INTERNATIONAL COOPERATION USA


Mr. Hailu Kinfe +251911603911 +251116185708 hkinfe@mfi-corp.com
Porject Mangaer
Microfinance International Cooperation
USA
Addis Ababa
Ethiopia
2, COMMERICIAL BANK OF ETHIOPIA
Mrs. Haimanot Amare 251 115 519506 251-115-546243 haimanotamare@combanketh.com
Director, Foreign Transfer & NR Accounts
Commercial Bank of Ethiopia
3 WESTERN UNION
Mrs. Karen Jordaan 0027823319214 karenjordan@westernunion.com
Regional Director
Western Union
4 MONEY EXPRESS
Mr. Saër Set Sarr +221 33 869 97 88/ saer@groupechaka.com
Deputy Managing Director 77 637 1595
Money Express – Senegal
10558 VDN Dakar Senegal
5 GERMAN EMBASSY
Dr. Ralf Schröder +25111235139 WZ-2@addi.auswaertiges-amt.de
First Counselor ( Regional Development
Cooperation)
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
6 EUROPEAN UNION
Mr. Christophe Boulierac 0911 511619
Press Officer
EU Delegation to AU
Mr. Nicola Bellomo 011 416 37 00 Nicola.bellomo@eeas.europa.Eu
First Counselor
EU Delegation to the AU
Mr. Ron Hendrix 011 416 3700 Ron.hendrix@eeas.euopa.eu
Political Advisor
EU Delegation to the AU
7 Pan African Postal Union (PAPU)
Mrs. Rodah Masaviru +255272543364 +255272543265 sg@papu.co.tz,
Secretary General ramasaviru@yahoo.com
Pan African Postal Union (PAPU)
Tanzania
Mr. Micheal Onyezewe +255786182798, +255272543265 af@papu.co.tz
Head Administration and Finance 255275543263
Pan African Postal Union (PAPU)
Tanzania
Mr. Ouedraogo Nomba Paul +255754508306 onomba@yahoo.fr
Strategy Planning
PAPU
8 IOM
Mr. Josiah Ogina +251 911 517652 jogina@iom.int
Head of Mission
IOM Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
P.O.box 25283
Addis Ababa
Ms. Geertrui Lanneau +221 33 869 62 00 glammeau@iom.int
Regional Labour Migration/
Migration & Development Specialist
IOM (Dakar)
Mr. Charles Kwenin +41227179278 ckwenin@iom.int
Senior Regional Advisor – SSA
Geneva, IOM
Geneva Switzerland
Mr. Bruk Asmellash +2516611096 +2516611148 abmk@iom.int
Programme coordinator
IOM
Addis Ababa
Ms. Limousin Florence +251922778329 flimousin@iom.int
IOM SCM Ethiopia
Ms. Naomi Shiferaw +251911403447 snaomi@iom.int
AU/ECA Liaison Officer
IOM
Addis Ababa
9 EMBASSY OF MEXICO
Ms. Paola Ramirez +251911255592 mexikanska@gmail.com
Deputy Head of Mission
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
10 UNIVERSAL POSTAL UNION
Mr. Nils Clotteau +41 31 350 3566 Nils.clotteau@upu.int
Partnerships and Resource Mobilization
Expert
Universal Postal Union (Switzerland)
11 WORLD BANK
Mr. Donald Terry Donald f terry @gmail.com
International Consultant
Washington, D.C
Mr. Marco Nicoli Mnicoli1@worldbank.org
Finance Analyst
1818 H St Nu / Washington CC U.S.A
Mr. Kai Schimitz kschmitz@worldbank.org
Senior Finance Sector Specialist
WB USA
Mr. Yusupha Crookes +251911-511-016 ycrookes@worldbank.org
Director for Regional Integration
Addis Ababa Ethiopia
Mr. Yohannes Kebede
Information Officer
Washington, D.C
Ms. Isra Salim
Junior Professional Associate
Washington, D.C
12 BANK FOR AFRICA TANZANIA LIMITED
Mr. Imo Etuk +255788477129 Imo.etuk!@ubagroup.com
Chief Operating Officer
Bank for Africa Tanzania Limited
Tanzania
Mrs. Stella O. Okojie 234 802967/887 Stella.okojie@ubagroup.com;
Head, Retail Payments and Remittances
Nigeria United bank for Africa
13 UNIDEP
Prof. Adebayo Olukoshi +221338233238 +221338222964 director@unidep.org
Director
UNIDEP
Dakar, Senegal
14 ORGANIZATION FOR ECONOMIC CO-
OPERATION AND DEVELOPMENT OECD
Ms. Cecele Sangare 33 619646900 / Cecile.sangare@oecd.org
Statistical Analyst 33 145248373
2 Rue Andre Pascal 75016 Paris
15 ETHIOPIA MANGO PRODUCTION
Mr. Tinos Yohannes 0913 09-01-10 mangoplc@yahoo.com
Operations Manager
AIR Online discussion, Mango Project
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
16 UNECA
Mr. Samson Kwalingana +251 11 445407 skwalingana@uneca.org
Economic Affairs Officer
UNECA Addis Ababa
Dr. Ndubisi Nwokoma +251920221332 nnmokoma@uneca.org
Chief of Finance, Industry and Investment
Section
UNECA
Mrs. Gueye Aissatou +251920221320 agueye@unrca.org
Economic Affairs Officer
UNECA/EDNA
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
17 African Union Commission AUC
H.E. Erastus Mwencha,
Deputy Chairpersons,
African Union Commission
AUC, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
H.E. Advocate Bience Gawanas
Commissioner for Social Affairs,
African Union Commission
AUC, Addis Ababa,

Dr. Jinmi Adisa +251911230107 jinaddisa@yahoo.com


Director CIDO
AUC
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Dr. Olawale I. Maiyegun
Director of Social Affairs,
African Union Commission
AUC, Addis Ababa,
Ms. Wubalem Arefaise +251911488694 siersoui@yahoo.com
Gender Officer , Intern
AUC
Mr. R.S. Mabote maboter@africa-union.org
Planning Experts
AUC
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Mr. Oumar Diop +251913424098 diopo@africa-union.org
SPO Employment
Department of Social Affairs
AUC
Mr. Micheal Mbate +254720015266 mikembate@yahoo.com
Intern
AUC
Kenya
Ms. Chantel Kapp Marais
Senior Drug Officer
AUC Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Mr. Christopher C. Kachiza kachizac@africa-union.org
Head of Policy Analysis and Research
AUC
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Ms. Sewnet Mulushoa
Admin. Assistant
AUC Addis Ababa Ethiopia
Mr. Manussel Ntaganda Ntagandam@africa-union.org
Senior Economist
AUC
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Ms. Angela Mwetins +0912960577 hwetinsA@africa-union.org
Senior Cultural Officer
AUC
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Jeanue Flora Kayitesi +251911567935 jflaytesi@yahoo.fr
Gender Directorate ( Programe Officer)
AUC
Addis Ababa
Ethiopia
Mr. Wnyi Omitougew +251912045131 omitouguw@africa-union.org
Expert Diaspora Relation
CIDO
AUC
Addis Ababa
Mr. Filide Furuma +251913013163 fafauruma@hotmail.com
Policy Officer
AUC
Addis Ababa
Mr. Minoungou Samre Christian +251911999276 minoungouc@africa-union.org
Policy Officer
Infrastructure and Energy Department
AUC
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Ms. Helina Abye
AUC Intern
AUC Addis Ababa,
Ethiopia
Mr. Zemen Geremew +251911023938 Zemen.imon@yaoo.com
Intern
AUC, Addis Ababa
Seblewongel Habtamu +251911692432 seblehab@yahoo.com
AUC Intern
AUC Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Mr. Fitgum Berhane Mehari +251911868790
Intern
AUC, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
18 MEDIA / PRESS
Ms. Meron Tene +251911367240 meronsasa@yahoo.com
Journalist
AUC, Addis Ababa,
Ethiopia
Mr. Abdu; Karim Koroma +251910853476 Akk23222@yahoo.com
Info Allacli
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Mr. Shiferaw Tadesse +2516624704 Shita448@yahoo.com
Correspondent
AA xinhue News Agency
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Mrs. Melate Yosef +2515153424 Betini.melat@gmail.com
Reporter
Ethiopia Focus Magazine
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Ms. Emnet Assefa +251911369372 Emnet_assefa@yahoo.com
Reporter
Ethiopia the daily Monitor
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Ms. Hiwot Desta +251911-003447 Law2000_h@yahoo.com
Reporter
Ethiopia
Mr. Abebe Abera +251911411923 Abe.focus@yahoo.com
Reporter
Ethiopia Focus Magazine
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
19 Embassy of Italy
Mr. Alberto Quintavalla Stagista.addkabeba@esteri
Stagiere
Ms. Letizia Santangelo 0911 502096 Letzia.santangelo@esteri.it
1st Secretary –Commercial and Economic
Section
20 Others
Mr. Asres Bantigegn +251910531443 newaystreet@gmail.com
Neway Street