Sie sind auf Seite 1von 1

snareless side drum, 1 high tam-tam, 4 Chinese suspended cymbals (F sharp, E,

C, B), crotales, xylophone

II: military drum, tambourine, tarole, low maracas, low and high woodblocks,
high gongs, 2 two-handed high cymbals, vibraphone
III: 2 m’tumbas (high, low), 4 temple blocks, high and low maracas, low tam-
tam, cymbal, triangle, 2 medium two-handed cymbals, low woodblock,
IV: 2 bongos, 2 Saharan drums, 1 low bass drum, low gongs, 3 suspended
cymbals, 2 low two-handed cymbals, hammer glockenspiel
Orchestral Percussion instruments: tom-toms (tuned C), medium bass drum, snare
drum, snareless side drum, 3 suspended cymbals (high, medium, low), 2 tam-
tams (high, medium), 2 pairs of two-handed cymbals (high, low)
! Publisher: Amphion, 1968, taken over by Universal
‘Synaxis was the Mass of the catacombs, the Mass of the early Christians. It was
called “synaxe”, which, by its organisation, seemed quite appealing to me from
the construction point of view. Above all, I wanted to organise the sound in this
kind of ritual: the aspects of the sound, the highs, the lows, the choral masses...
on the contrary, the simple lines, etc. It was in this way of organising that I found
the best framework for what I wanted to do.’

CHIFFRES DE CLAVECIN (no. 65) Playing time: approx. 19’

for solo harpsichord and 22 instrumentalists
5 parts: I-Contrepoints I & II – Déchant – Choral; II-Déflagrations I –
Passacaille- Déflagrations II – Chaos d’accords; III-Étoiles, Nuées; IV-Colonnes
– Volutes; V-Cadence - Échos – Rumeurs
" Forces: solo harpsichord, orchestra,, percussion (3
performers), harp, strings (can be increased to
Percussion instruments:
I: xylophone, 2 Chinese suspended cymbals, 3 ordinary suspended cymbals (high,
medium, low), 3 cowbells (E flat, B flat, D), 2 bongos (low, medium) or Saharan
drums, 2 m’tumbas, 1 small side drum (tarole), 4 woodblocks
II: xylomarimba, 3 gongs (low, medium, high), 2 cymbals on felt (high, medium),
wood chimes (high), set of crotales
III: vibraphone (with 2 metal bars spanning 2 octaves), 3 tam-tams (high,
medium, low), 5 tom-toms (G, B flat, C, E flat, A), tambourine, 2 bongos, 1 bass
drum (or A flat timpani), 3 temple blocks, 1 log drum, 3 woodblocks, high
! Publisher: Jobert, 1981.
‘There is a cruelty in the instrument that authorises neither sentimental phrasing
nor outpourings such as the piano permits.’

ANNEAU DU TAMARIT (no. 80) Playing time: 22’

for cello and orchestra, inspired by Federico García Lorca poems from the
collection Diván del Tamarit
" Forces (1st version): solo cello, orchestra,, percussion (2
performers), piano, strings; definitive version: solo cello, orchestra,, percussion (3 performers), piano (with 3rd pedal), strings
- 74 -