Sie sind auf Seite 1von 3

Philippine Institute of Volcanology and Seismology (PHIVOLCS)

Active volcanoes in the Philippines, as categorized by the Philippine Institute of

Volcanology and Seismology (PHIVOLCS), include volcanoes in the country having
erupted within historical times (within the last 600 years), with accounts of these
eruptions documented by humans; or having erupted within the last 10,000
years (holocene) based on analyses of datable materials. However, there is no
consensus among volcanologists on how to define an "active" volcano. As of
2012, PHIVOLCS lists 23 volcanoes as active in the Philippines, 21 of which have
historical eruptions; one, Cabalian, which is strongly fumarolic volcano; and
one, Leonard Kniasef, which was active 1,800 years ago (C14).[1
There are 50 Philippines volcanoes listed by the royal Smithsonian
Institution's Global Volcanism Program (GVP) at present,[2] of which 20 are
categorized as "historical" and 59 as "Holocene".[2] The GVP lists volcanoes with
historical, Holocene eruptions, or possibly older if strong signs of volcanism are
still evident through thermal features like fumaroles, hot springs, mud pots, etc.
1. Ambalatungan- Kalinga
- (also known as Ambalatungan) is a remote volcano in the Kalinga province of
the Cordillera Administrative Region of the Philippines.

2. Babuyan Claro- Cagayan

- Babuyan Claro Volcano, also known as Mount Pangasun, is a volcano located
on Babuyan Island, the northernmost of the Babuyan group of islands in Luzon
Strait, north of the main island of Luzon in the Philippines. It is classified as one
of the active volcanoes of the country with the last confirmed eruption in 1860
3. Banahaw – Laguna Quezon
- Mount Banahaw(alternative spelling: Banahao or Banájao) is a potentially active
volcano on Luzon in the Philippines. The three-peaked volcanocomplex is
located between the provincesof Laguna and Quezon and is the tallest mountain
in the CALABARZON region dominating the landscape for miles around.

4. Biliran – Biliran
- Biliran is a solfataric active volcano located in the island province of Biliran in
the Philippines. The volcano caused the formation of the island.

5. Bulusan- Sorsogon
- Mount Bulusan, or Bulusan Volcano, is the southernmost volcano on LuzonIsland
in the Republic of the Philippines. It is situated in the province of Sorsogon in
the Bicol region, 70 km (43 mi) southeast of Mayon Volcano and approximately
600 km (370 mi) southeast of the Philippine capital of Manila.
6. Cabalian- SouthernLeyte
- Volcano(Kabalianon: Bukid Kantayoktok) is an active volcano located in
the provinceof Southern Leyte (Region VIII) in the Philippines.

7. Cagua- Cagayan
Cagua Volcano is a stratovolcanolocated in the Philippine province of Cagayan. It is
one of the active volcanoes in the Philippines and has erupted twice in recorded
history. Its last eruption was in 1907
8. Camiguin de Babuyanes – Cagayan
camiguin de Babuyanes is an active stratovolcano on Camiguin Island, part of
the Babuyan Islands group that is located in Luzon Strait, north of the island
of Luzon, in the Philippines. The volcano and the island is within the jurisdiction of
the municipality of Calayan, in the province of Cagayan.

9. Didicas- Cagayan
-Didicas Volcano is an active volcanic island in the province of Cagayan in
northern Philippines. The island, which was a submarine volcano and re-emerged
from the sea in 1952, is 22 kilometres (14 mi) NE of Camiguin Island, one of the
Babuyan Islands in Luzon Strait. Before 1952, the volcano first breached the ocean
surface in 1857

10. Hibok-Hibok – Camiguin

- Mount Hibok-Hibok (also known as Catarman Volcano[3][4]) is
a stratovolcano on Camiguin Island in the Philippines.[1] It is one of
the activevolcanoes in the country and part of the Pacific ring of fire.

11. Iraya – Batanes

- Mount Iraya, is an active volcano on Batan Island and the highest point in the
province of Batanes, Philippines.

12. Iriga- Camarines Sur

ount Iriga, also known as Mount Asog, is one of the active volcanoes in the
Philippines, in the province of Camarines Sur, in the Philippines.

13. Jolo Group- Sulu

Jolo Group is an active group of volcanoes in the island of Jolo in
Southern Philippines. The Global Volcanism Program lists Jolo as one of the active
volcanoes in the Philippines[1] while the Philippine Institute of Volcanology and
Seismology(PHIVOLCS) collectively list the group as Bud Dajo, one of the cinder
cones on the island.

14. Kanlaon- Negros Occ/Oriental

Kanlaon(Hiligaynon: Bulkan sang Kanlaon; Cebuano: Bulkan sa
Kanlaon; Spanish: Volcán de Canlaon, Malaspina), also spelled as Kanla-on or
sometimes Canlaon, is an activestratovolcano on the island of Negros, Philippines.
It is the highest point in Negros, as well as the whole Visayas, with an elevation of
2,465 m (8,087 ft) above sea level.

15. Leonard Kniasef –Compostela Valley

- Leonard Kniazefis a stratovolcanobetween the municipalities
of Mabini and Maco in Compostela Valley province, island of Mindanao, Philippines.
- Leonard Kniazef is one of the active volcanoes in the Philippines, part of the Pacific
ring of fire.

16. Makaturing – Lanao del Sur

- Makaturing, is a stratovolcano on Mindanao island in the Philippines. It is found in the
province of Lanao del Sur(particularly in the town of Butig) in the Autonomous Region
in Muslim Mindanao.

17. Matutum- South Cotabato

Matutum is an active volcano, approximately 5.7 kilometres (3.5 mi) from
Acmonan, Tupi, South Cotabato, Philippines

18. Mayon – Albay

known as Mayon Volcano or Mount Mayon, is an active stratovolcano in
the province of Albay in Bicol Region, on the large island of Luzon in
the Philippines. Renowned as the "perfect cone" because of its symmetricconical
shape, the volcano with its surrounding landscape was declared a national park on
July 20, 1938, the first in the nation. It was reclassified a Natural Park and renamed
as the Mayon Volcano Natural Park in 2000.[4]Local folklore refers to the volcano
being named after the legendary princess-heroine Daragang
Magayon (English: Beautiful Lady). Numerous festivals and rituals are associated
with the volcano and its landscape.[5]The volcano is the centerpiece of the Albay
Biosphere Reserve, declared by UNESCO in 2016.[6]

19. Musuan – Bukidnon

-Musuan Peak or Mount Musuan , also known as Mount Calayo (, literally "Fire Mountain")
is an active volcano on the island of Mindanao in the Philippines. It is 4.5 kilometres
(2.8 mi) south of the city of Valencia, province of Bukidnon, and 81 kilometres (50 mi)
southeast of Cagayan de Oro City.
- Musuan is a lava dome and tuf cone.

20. Parker- South Cotabato

- Mount Parker, locally known as Melibengoy, is a stratovolcano on Mindanao island in
the Philippines (6°06.8' N, 124°53.5' E). It is located in the province of South
Cotabato, 30 kilometres (19 mi) west of General Santos City and 44 kilometres (27 mi)
south of Koronadal City.
- The volcano's English name is taken from an American, General Frank Parker, who
spotted the mountain and claimed to have "discovered" it during a flight he piloted in

21. Pinatubo- Zambales, Tarlac, Pampanga

is an active stratovolcano in the Zambales Mountains, located on
the tripointboundary of the Philippine
provinces of Zambales, Tarlac and Pampanga, all in Central Luzon on the northern
island of Luzon.[3][4] Its eruptive history was unknown to most before the pre-
eruption volcanic activities of 1991, just before June. Pinatubo was heavily eroded,
inconspicuous and obscured from view. It was covered with dense forests which
supported a population of several thousand indigenous Aetas.

22. Ragang – Lanao Del Sur, Cotabato

- Mount Ragang, also called Mount Piapayungan and Blue Mountain by the local people,
is a stratovolcano on Mindanao island in the Philippines. It is the seventh highest
mountain in the Philippines and the highest point in Lanao del Sur.

23. San Pablo Volcanic Field- Laguna, Batangas