Sie sind auf Seite 1von 2

Himachal Pradesh National Law University, Shimla

Academic Calendar
For the Session
July 2017-June 2018
Sr. Event(s) Date(s)
No.
1 Orientation Programme 22nd July 2017
2 Commencement of Classes for I/III Semester 24th July
rd th
3 Mid -Term Examinations 3 October to 11 October
4 Deepawali Holidays 15th October-22 October
5 Submission of Assignments 1st November
6 Presentation of Assignments/ Viva Voce exams 1st -9th December

7 Preparation Leave 11th -16th December


8 End-Term Examinations 18th -28th December
9 New year celebrations 29th December
10 Winter vacations 30 December – 20thfeb 2018
11 Commencement of Classes for the II/IV Semester 21st February
12 University Annual Fest 17th-18th March
13 Mid Term Break 16th - 21st April
14 Submission of Assignments 23rdApril
15 Mid -Term Examinations 3rd-11thMay

16 HPNLET 2018 20thMay (3rd Sunday of May)


17 HPNLET Counselling 2018 etc. 1
18 Presentation of Assignments/Viva Voce Exams 1st -8th June
19 Preparatory Leave 9 - 11th June
th

20 End-Term Examinations 12th-22nd June


21 Declaration of Results 30thJune
22 Internship for students 1 -20th July
st

IMPORTANT:
1.Date of counselling will be made available on the official websitewww.hpnlu.ac.in of HPNLU as per
HPNLET calendar.
2. Faculty members are entitled to eight casual leaves and eight special leaves only in an academic
session 2017-2018.

As per the HPNLET Calendar available on the official website www.hpnlu.ac.in


Public Holidays(July 2017-June 2018)
1 Independence Day 15th August Tuesday
2 Eid-ul-Juha (Bakar id) 2nd September Saturday
3 Dussehra 30th September Saturday
4 Moharram 1st October Sunday
5 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October Monday
6 MaharshiValmiki Jayanti 5th October Thursday
7 Diwali 19th October Thursday
8 Gurunanak Dev Jayanti 4th November Saturday
9 Christmas Day 25th December Monday
10 Maha Shivaratri 13th Feb 2018 Tuesday
11 Holi 2nd March Friday
12 Ram Navmi 25th March Sunday
13 B.R.Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April 2018 Saturday
14 Himachal Day 15th April Sunday
15 Parashuram Jayanti 18th April Wednesday
16 Budh Purnima 30th April Monday
17 Eid-ul-Fitr 15thJube Friday
18 Maharana Pratap Jayanti 16th June Saturday
19 Kabir Jayanti 28th June Thursday

* Restricted Holidays (July 2017-June 2018)


1 Rakshabandhan 7th august Monday
2 Mahaashtmi 28th September Thursday
3 Karwachauth 8th October sunday
4 Govardhan Pooja 20th October Friday
5 Bhai Dooj 21st October Saturday
6 Guru Teg Bahadur 24th November Friday
Shahidi Diwas
7 Mahavir Jayanti 29th March Thursday
8 Vaishakhi 14th April Saturday
9 Easter 1st April Sunday

*Only two holidays can be availed