Sie sind auf Seite 1von 2



Sr. Iluminada C. Coronel, fmm

May 24, 2019
NATIONAL PRESIDENT-MTAP ____________________
MTAP-Tertiary Level
Executive Officials
The Mathematics Teachers Association of the Philippines-Tertiary
Dr. Aileen A. Diansuy
President Level Chapter will hold its annual convention on July 24-26, 2019 at
Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila the Citystate Tower Hotel, Mabini St, Ermita, Manila. The Convention
with the theme “"Mathematics in the Modern World : Perspectives
Dr. Recto Y. Ponciano
Vice-President-Private Sector Beyond Borders"” hopes to bring together mathematics educators
National University/ and researchers in the country to discuss the current issues and
Far Eastern University-East Asia trends in the teaching and assessment of mathematics learning. The
Dr. Maria Isabel T.Lucas highlight of this year’s convention is the SIXTH CASIO-MTAPTL
Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila


Secretary OLYMPICS aims in testing the teachers’ proficiency on the
University of the East-Manila application of calculators in solving mathematics problems. The
contest is open to MTAPTL members attending the 2019 MTAPTL
“ Prof. Jocelyn P. Bito-on
Assistant Secretary Annual Convention.
University of Cebu

Dr. Justina M. Evangelista The convention fee, inclusive of MTAPTL membership fee,
Treasurer seminar kit (includes writing materials, souvenir programme, a CASIO
University of the East-Manila calculator and a convention bag), food (includes four snacks, two
Prof. Rodman F. Manalang lunches and a dinner) and a certificate of attendance, is as follows:
Assistant Treasurer
University of the East-Manila A. Early Bird Registration (payment on or before July 15, 2019)
Eng. Sergio G. Paspe Jr. PHP 4500 ( for renewed members since 2018)
Auditor PHP 5000 ( for nonmembers)
Western Institute of Technology B. Regular Registration
Iloilo City
PHP 5000 (for renewed members since 2018)
BOARD OF DIRECTORS PHP 5500 ( for nonmembers)
Prof. Ma. Rosario C. Exconde
Mapua Institute of Technology-
Application for membership to MTAP-TL is open to all
Intramuros mathematics educators. Membership fee is Ph 300.00 per year,
inclusive of membership certificate.
Dr. Eden C. Paz
Central Bicol State University of
Agriculture Your attendance is a great indication of your desire to improve
your craft of teaching mathematics to our valued clients – the
Dr. Craig N. Refugio
Negros Oriental State University,
Main Campus 1
In addition, we are inviting undergraduate students majoring in
Prof. Aurea Rozal
Polytechnic University of the
pre-service training, math degree program and engineering to
Philippines-Manila participate in this convention. Participating undergraduate students
are also encouraged to present their research output for a
Dr. Jovencio T. Balino
Lorma Colleges
paper/poster presentation.

Dr. Gaudencio Petalcorin, Jr.

Mindanao State University- Iligan
Institute of Technology
The convention fee for undergraduate students, inclusive of a seminar kit (with CASIO
calculator), food (includes four snacks, two lunches and a dinner ) and a certificate of attendance, is
as follows: Regular Registration: PHP 3500.00

Mathematics Teachers Association of the Philippines-Tertiary Level

Account Number- - 166010010885
PNB(formerly Allied Bank), UE Recto Branch

Please send the scanned deposit slip to

Dr. Maria Isabel T. Lucas

Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila
Co-Chair, Organizing Committee 2019 MTAP-TL Annual Convention
Mobile No. 09178041105
Email address :

For more information, please contact:

Dr. Aileen A. Diansuy

Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila, Manila
Chair, Organizing Committee 2019 MTAP-TL Annual Convention
Mobile No. 09201332005
Email address :

We look forward to seeing you in July during this momentous occasion.

Truly yours,

Aileen A. Diansuy
MTAPTL Chapter


Proposals for short presentations/poster presentation on all areas of pure and applied
mathematics and mathematics education, computing , statistics and other related areas should be
submitted to

Dr. Aileen A. Diansuy

Dr. Maria Isabel T. Lucas

Proposals must contain a short curriculum vitae of the presenter as well as one-page abstract.
Electronic submission is preferred. Last day of submission of abstract is on June 30, 2019.