Sie sind auf Seite 1von 5

Keppler

SPEAKERS
0
<
Appearance Agreement

This Agreement made and entered into on December 17, 2020, by and between Keppler Associates, Inc. d/f/ �pier Speakers
(hereinafter "Associates") and Uni•;ersit1· rltansas F11yeUe.,.ille (hereinafter "Customer"}, 435 �,. Garl11n ,e., ARKU A665,
� �
Faye�eYille, ArhansasJi2;181. Associates he by agrees to provide the services of Speaker to lecture (�e� ? m l:,l� ct to the
following terms: The Board of Trustees of the University of Arkansas aeon � �).._ _
{
on the behalf of the University of Arkansas, Fayette i I �
Speaker: Angela Davis

-�
Date of Event: Tuesday, February 16, 2021
Nature of Event: University of Arkansas Distinguished lectures Co,�i
Speech Title: "An Evening with Angela Davis" ,
��
Speech Length: 20-30 Minutes followed by Q&A (90 Minute l' tall
Event Location:

Event Schedule:
Virtual Event via Zoom

7:00 PM CST (5:00 PM PST}· Short Speech by Speaker (20 Minutes}, oil wed y oo ra ec &A (70 Minu�),{', �
8:30 PM CST (6:30 PM PST}• Small Group Q&A with select students an v1fWal oto op ( 0-50 students} "',,,,.,,,'
9:00 PM CST (7:00 PM PST}· Event Concludes

Recording: Event will be recorded for archiv es password protec.fl$'


�'Q,
Honorarium: USD $20,000.00 inclusive of all Sp "\..�
"This honorarium is non-refundable and applic nly. It is �@D1ferrable to another Speaker if the event is
canceled or postponed by the Customer.
• C"

eV
Agreement Due Date: Thursday, January 7, 2021 "'\.. �
Balance: $20,000.00
Balance Due Date: i:t11:1rsaay, Felm:1ar� }8, 2821 the event or as soon as possible thereafter o..,Jj < 1111JM1WJ
i».
Associates reserves the right to declare this Agreement nul if the required payments are not received by the due dates
specified above.
�"-'
No additional appearances, seminars, discussion groQreceptions, dinners, press interviews, TV or radio arrangements, etc. shall

to be for the event schedule only; any other e�s


be planned by the Customer nor expected of th�peaker, unless expressly stated in this Agreement. The honorarium is understood
are to be treated independently unless expressly stated in this Agreement.

Speaker's TechnicaJ Requirements: • � Agreed: ___ (Initials)


1. Speaker requests a copy of all q ns,tor a moderated Q&A at least 2 days prior to the event.
v

Customer agrees to all ter�),.ping the Technical Requirements above and the Additional Terms and Conditions below. The
representative of the Cust��in signing this Agreement, warrants that (s)he signs as the duly authorized representative of the
Customer.

University of Arkansas\i,;yetteville Keppler Associates, Inc. d/b/a Keppler Speakers

Signature:
__ A_l_iso_n_G_o_e_h_ri___
ng _____
Print Name: _ _
Title: ----�C=o=n=tr=a=ct�S=p=ec=ia=li=st�------
Date: 1/15/2021