Death & Back: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller
The Holdup: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller
Breaker: Vigilante Justice Thriller
Hörbuchreihen5 Titel

Charlie Cobb Thrillers

Geschrieben von Rob Aspinall

Erzählt von Alister Austin

Bewertung: 4 von 5 Sternen

4/5

()

Über diese Serie

Revenge is a dish best served bloody.

An old friend is brutally murdered. The police don't have a clue. Enter Charlie Cobb. Back on the mean streets of Manchester and on the hunt of a savage killer.

Charlie's hot on the man's trail. But there are three big problems. One, the murderer is protected by a powerful underworld boss. Two, a disposed Russian kingpin wants him dead. And three, Charlie must babysit a five-year-old in the process.

As he revisits old haunts and old memories, Charlie must finally decide what kind of a man he really is - and just how badly he wants revenge.

The fifth in the gritty, funny thriller series, let this action-packed NOVELLA lead you deeper and darker into Charlie's world.

New to the series? The first book, BREAKER, is free. Just type 'Breaker' in the search box.

Contains violence and bad language - not for the faint of heart.

SpracheEnglish
Erscheinungsdatum18. Mai 2022
Death & Back: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller
The Holdup: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller
Breaker: Vigilante Justice Thriller

Titel in dieser Serie (5)

  • Breaker: Vigilante Justice Thriller
    Breaker: Vigilante Justice Thriller
    Breaker: Vigilante Justice Thriller

    Hörbuch #1

    Breaker: Vigilante Justice Thriller

    Rob Aspinall
    Bewertung: 4 von 5 Sternen
    4/5 - 103 Bewertungen
    Bewertung: 4 von 5 Sternen
    4/5 - 103 Bewertungen

    Can the villain be the hero? If you like Lee Child and Mark Dawson, meet the tough new antihero with a particular set of skills. Charlie Cobb - aka 'Breaker' - is a mafia fixer on the gritty, crime-ridden streets of Manchester, England. He's the guy the mafia send in to deal with the worst of the worst. The legendary underworld 'fixer' who keeps the peace between rival gangs. But after his idealistic daughter makes him swear to give up his life of crime, Breaker finds himself torn between two futures. Play assassin and pull the trigger on young murder witness, Danny Platt? Or act as protector, taking on vicious mob boss, Ivan Rudenko? Whatever happens, it won't be pretty. Breaker is the first in an fast-paced thriller series. An 'origins' novella jam-packed full of action, adventure, dark humour and suspense. So strap yourself in for a white-knuckle ride and say hello to the baddest new good guy on the block. Download Breaker today.

    Can the villain be the hero? If you like Lee Child and Mark Dawson, meet the tough new antihero with a particular set of skills. Charlie Cobb - aka 'Breaker' - is a mafia fixer on the gritty, crime-ridden streets of Manchester, England. He's the guy the mafia send in to deal with the worst of the worst. The legendary underworld 'fixer' who keeps the peace between rival gangs. But after his idealistic daughter makes him swear to give up his life of crime, Breaker finds himself torn between two futures. Play assassin and pull the trigger on young murder witness, Danny Platt? Or act as protector, taking on vicious mob boss, Ivan Rudenko? Whatever happens, it won't be pretty. Breaker is the first in an fast-paced thriller series. An 'origins' novella jam-packed full of action, adventure, dark humour and suspense. So strap yourself in for a white-knuckle ride and say hello to the baddest new good guy on the block. Download Breaker today.

  • Death & Back: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller
    Death & Back: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller
    Death & Back: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller

    Hörbuch #2

    Death & Back: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller

    Rob Aspinall
    Bewertung: 4 von 5 Sternen
    4/5 - 57 Bewertungen
    Bewertung: 4 von 5 Sternen
    4/5 - 57 Bewertungen

    How far would you go to save a stranger? For ex-mafia fixer Charlie, it could be all the way to the grave. That innocent job driving a truck from port? Not so innocent. He’s told not to look in the back. But Charlie can’t resist. He’s drawn into the dark, dangerous London underworld. And across the path of beautiful, feisty Amira. Soon she’s the victim of an international crime ring. With Charlie her only hope. Will Charlie continue his journey of redemption? And at what cost? DEATH & BACK is a hard-hitting thriller that delivers a one-two punch of action and dry humour. If you like the page-turning twists of James Patterson, you’ll love this ultra-gripping, explosive series. Download Death & Back and hold on tight.

    How far would you go to save a stranger? For ex-mafia fixer Charlie, it could be all the way to the grave. That innocent job driving a truck from port? Not so innocent. He’s told not to look in the back. But Charlie can’t resist. He’s drawn into the dark, dangerous London underworld. And across the path of beautiful, feisty Amira. Soon she’s the victim of an international crime ring. With Charlie her only hope. Will Charlie continue his journey of redemption? And at what cost? DEATH & BACK is a hard-hitting thriller that delivers a one-two punch of action and dry humour. If you like the page-turning twists of James Patterson, you’ll love this ultra-gripping, explosive series. Download Death & Back and hold on tight.

  • The Holdup: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller
    The Holdup: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller
    The Holdup: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller

    Hörbuch #3

    The Holdup: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller

    Rob Aspinall
    Bewertung: 4 von 5 Sternen
    4/5 - 38 Bewertungen
    Bewertung: 4 von 5 Sternen
    4/5 - 38 Bewertungen

    No memory. No escape. You wake up at the wheel of a car. Dead guys, rifles, a bag of stolen loot. You’re in the desert, vultures circling and hotter than hell. You know who you are, but not how you got here. If you knew whose money that was, you’d be on the run. But is it too late already? The mob want blood. The oil company want their land. And you’re caught in the middle, in the small town of Rattlesnake, Arizona. Then there’s the man dispatched to kill you. The infamous Mr Box. Will ex-mafia fixer Charlie do the sensible thing and skip town? Or do the right thing and save the town? Grab the third in the action-packed series, full of page-turning twists and perfect for fans of James Patterson and Lee Child. The series can be read in any order, but the best place to start is with BREAKER.

    No memory. No escape. You wake up at the wheel of a car. Dead guys, rifles, a bag of stolen loot. You’re in the desert, vultures circling and hotter than hell. You know who you are, but not how you got here. If you knew whose money that was, you’d be on the run. But is it too late already? The mob want blood. The oil company want their land. And you’re caught in the middle, in the small town of Rattlesnake, Arizona. Then there’s the man dispatched to kill you. The infamous Mr Box. Will ex-mafia fixer Charlie do the sensible thing and skip town? Or do the right thing and save the town? Grab the third in the action-packed series, full of page-turning twists and perfect for fans of James Patterson and Lee Child. The series can be read in any order, but the best place to start is with BREAKER.

  • Burnout: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller
    Burnout: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller
    Burnout: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller

    Hörbuch #4

    Burnout: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller

    Rob Aspinall
    Bewertung: 5 von 5 Sternen
    5/5 - 30 Bewertungen
    Bewertung: 5 von 5 Sternen
    5/5 - 30 Bewertungen

    Dead men can’t talk... The people behind a movie star’s death are banking on it. The police think it’s an accident. Ex-mob fixer Charlie’s not convinced. He starts digging. Way too deep. What secrets will he uncover? Soon he’s framed for murder. Hunted by the LAPD and stalked by a mysterious stranger. The stakes ratchet up fast. And so do the players. But when Charlie’s in town, there’s nowhere to hide. You’ll love this action-packed series because it’s full of page-turning twists, perfect for fans of James Patterson and Lee Child. The series can be read in any order. The first book is BREAKER.

    Dead men can’t talk... The people behind a movie star’s death are banking on it. The police think it’s an accident. Ex-mob fixer Charlie’s not convinced. He starts digging. Way too deep. What secrets will he uncover? Soon he’s framed for murder. Hunted by the LAPD and stalked by a mysterious stranger. The stakes ratchet up fast. And so do the players. But when Charlie’s in town, there’s nowhere to hide. You’ll love this action-packed series because it’s full of page-turning twists, perfect for fans of James Patterson and Lee Child. The series can be read in any order. The first book is BREAKER.

  • Walk Away: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller
    Walk Away: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller
    Walk Away: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller

    Hörbuch #5

    Walk Away: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller

    Rob Aspinall
    Bewertung: 5 von 5 Sternen
    5/5 - 22 Bewertungen
    Bewertung: 5 von 5 Sternen
    5/5 - 22 Bewertungen

    Revenge is a dish best served bloody. An old friend is brutally murdered. The police don't have a clue. Enter Charlie Cobb. Back on the mean streets of Manchester and on the hunt of a savage killer. Charlie's hot on the man's trail. But there are three big problems. One, the murderer is protected by a powerful underworld boss. Two, a disposed Russian kingpin wants him dead. And three, Charlie must babysit a five-year-old in the process. As he revisits old haunts and old memories, Charlie must finally decide what kind of a man he really is - and just how badly he wants revenge. The fifth in the gritty, funny thriller series, let this action-packed NOVELLA lead you deeper and darker into Charlie's world. New to the series? The first book, BREAKER, is free. Just type 'Breaker' in the search box. Contains violence and bad language - not for the faint of heart.

    Revenge is a dish best served bloody. An old friend is brutally murdered. The police don't have a clue. Enter Charlie Cobb. Back on the mean streets of Manchester and on the hunt of a savage killer. Charlie's hot on the man's trail. But there are three big problems. One, the murderer is protected by a powerful underworld boss. Two, a disposed Russian kingpin wants him dead. And three, Charlie must babysit a five-year-old in the process. As he revisits old haunts and old memories, Charlie must finally decide what kind of a man he really is - and just how badly he wants revenge. The fifth in the gritty, funny thriller series, let this action-packed NOVELLA lead you deeper and darker into Charlie's world. New to the series? The first book, BREAKER, is free. Just type 'Breaker' in the search box. Contains violence and bad language - not for the faint of heart.

Weitere Hörbücher von Rob Aspinall

Ähnlich wie Charlie Cobb Thrillers

Ähnliche Hörbücher

Verwandte Kategorien

Rezensionen für Charlie Cobb Thrillers

Bewertung: 4.102564102564102 von 5 Sternen
4/5

78 Bewertungen2 Rezensionen

Wie hat es Ihnen gefallen?

Zum Bewerten, tippen
  • Bewertung: 5 von 5 Sternen
    5/5
    Unsure when I started listening to the first book but it grew on me and I binge listened the series. Really enjoyed the narration as well.
  • Bewertung: 1 von 5 Sternen
    1/5
    Couldn’t understand narrator with such a thick accent. Story was boring and sleep inducing.

Lesen oder hören Sie jederzeit und überall.

Mit unseren iOS- und Android-Apps haben Sie Zugriff auf mehr als 1.000.000 Titel in voller Länge, online oder offline, und genießen Sie kostenlose Musik und mehr mit unseren Perks.

Nur $11.99/Monat nach der Testversion. Jederzeit kündbar.